We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heat Tech Services Limited

Profile thumb mark headshots cropped 02
5.0

254 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a Gas Safe™ Registered company based in Chorleywood Hertfordshire providing domestic heating and plumbing services to clients throughout Chorleywood, Rickmansworth, Amersham, the Chalfont’s and surrounding local areas in Herts, Middlesex and Bucks.
Established in 2003 we have built up a reputation for providing a
first class service at a reasonable price to our many local customers.
Our services include:
Boiler servicing, fault finding and repairs.
Boiler replacements and heating system upgrades.
Complete new heating systems.
Hot water cylinder replacements.
Hot water upgrades, including mains pressure hot water systems.
Radiator additions, replacements and/or valve replacements.
Heating system Power Flushing for improved performance and reduced running costs.
Heating/hot water control system fault finding, repairs and upgrades.
Shower pump installations and replacements.
Installation of heating system filter's for protection of boiler and pump.
Landlords gas safety checks.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
254 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Several jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader is highly recommended. I have nothing but good to say about the man.
Happy Customer Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Prompt and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his apprentice arrived promptly to carry out a radiator repair which I had requested only a few days prior. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently, with zero mess. This is not the first job that Heat tech have carried out for me, and I have always been very satisfied by the quality and efficiency of their work. "Full marks"!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his apprentice arrived on time and did a thorough job. I would highly recommend Heat Tech Services as giving honest, reliable, and friendly service.
Julia, Abbots Langley Posted on 10/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
First Class service and attention
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to upgrade an existing radiator in terms of size and power. As I had hardwood flooring it was also necessary to adapt the existing pipework for the existing 400 to be extended to accommodate a 600. The work was excellent and completed efficiently. Mark was assisted by an apprentice I was extremely impressed by the clarity of his instruction to the new member of staff. This was similar to that I was privileged to enjoy at the quotation quotation stage. The cost was within budget and initial quote. Most definitely a professional whom I would welcome back.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
NEW BOILER
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heat Tech were asked by us to quote after hearing great reviews from other customers. We went ahead and everything happened as explained and planned. The actual week long work flow went like a dream. Our 18 radiators were cleaned out, the new boiler fitted, tested and working. What was special was that Marl and his team were on time and took time to explain each step. Mark also worked out a smart way for our complete new heating system to avoid unsightly external pipe work so that everything is neatly confined within the roof space. All work was also made good to a very high standard. Mark and his team also worked through the UK's hottest days on record. I highly advise others to contact Heat Tech on any major domestic heating or plumbing project.
Rob Benson, Chorleywood Posted on 28/07/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
Straightforward, responsive professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from HeatTech. They were very helpful with my problem over the phone, got in touch when I had asked them to, quickly arranged a visit to sort the problem out, and worked quickly, efficiently and tidily to carry out the work. No hanging around, had the relevant parts to hand, and charged a reasonable price
Christian, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Great service again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New cold water tank fitted. Heat tech is always a reliable and high quality service, with fair pricing.
Julian, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
just a service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark, put my system in 5 years ago and still does the regular annual service, very pleased to have been introduced to him.
David, Buckinghamshire Posted on 30/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Pre-purchase plumbing survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swift communication, very reasonable price and excellent assessment. Very happy with Mark's service and will be using again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
A Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has done three pieces of work for me since February -- bringing my heating system back to life, facilitating access to my main water stopcock and remodelling my shower. All done with skill and speed and to my complete satisfaction. In addition, he is always pleasant and helpful. I would certainly approach Mark if I needed any further work done.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019