We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Heatco

Profile thumb index 1

4.9

88 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

As one of the leading heating and plumbing experts in St Albans, over the last 20 years HeatCo have built a reputation for reliable, honest and great value service. A family run organisation, we are based in St Albans, and are perfectly placed to supply boiler and central heating installations, repairs and maintenance to clients across the Hertfordshire area.
We are Worcester Bosch Platinum Accredited Installers offering extended Guarantee benefits on all our Boiler installations.
We are also BAXI accredited and can offer maximum warranties on their range.
Our maintenance plan HeatClub has been very well received by clients looking for an alternative to the larger insurance based providers.
Book your appointment on line using our website or call our numbers for helpful advice

We work with all makes of Boilers and Controls

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • general plumbing repairs
    • expert advice and knowledge

Customer reviews

4.9
88 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Work. Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe Walley of HeatCo came out to estimate for replacing our failed Combi boiler and within a week his team, Dean (and latterly a second Dean) were on site, stripping out the old equipment and installing a different system which Joe recommended - a Condenser Boiler. Although I had misgivings about switching methods, Joe assured me it would be the best to deliver ample heat and hot water. The work was challenging, due to the very confined location of the old system's flu. It was accomplished with great care and professionalism and works perfectly. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe has done several plumbing jobs around the house for us including ones that left other plumbers scratching their heads. He's very helpful, amiable and reliable, as well as being very skilled at what he does. Its taken a big stress away to have found him, knowing if there is ever any issue we have someone to call we can trust. I have no reservation in recommending him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Always thorough and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe and Deene are professional and thorough. They installed the boiler and plumbing throughout our house and have carried out the yearly service since. When the bad weather caused some issues they fixed it within the warranty quickly and with no fuss. Thoroughly recommend!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
A professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Heatco for the last 11 years for our central heating/ boiler installation, servicing and repair. Recommended to others over the years. Always a professional and friendly company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a shower mixer unit replaced. Great service as usual, and booking appointments online so much easier - can see the slots the plumber has available to choose which one most convenient. Came at the scheduled time, all work completed quickly and efficiently and all cleaned up at the end. Recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Efficient service and excellent advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe was on time and efficient with capping and removing my gas stove. Also gave excellent advice about changing a tap and which store to go to get the part. Was invaluable advice during a stressful home move.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler started to play up and we knew it was time to get a new one. Joe came out at least twice to review our concerns (without charging). We received a really clear estimate breaking down all the costs. Deene then turned up a day in advance to make sure he understood what to do the following day. He made the whole process seem effortless. Normally I get to hear all the moans from a plumber but Deene was really efficient and was really good at keeping me informed whilst just getting on with it. I really recommend Heatco.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Friendly and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HeatCo installed our boiler and recently we had our first year service. The booking system was easy to use and everything ran smoothly and efficiently. We have had a couple of problems with the boiler caused by a plumber fitting our bathroom pipe work incorrectly. We called HeatCo and they resolved the problem, much to our relief!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Revised Review. Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I submitted a review earlier but 'the value for money' section did not register correctly. I wanted to give 5 stars. Joe arrived bang on time and as always provided an extremely efficient and friendly service. This was the 5th year running I have used Heatco. They installed my Worcester boiler 5 years ago. The online booking service is so easy to use and appointment confirmed promptly.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Great in an emergency!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the fourth time Joe has come to my rescue. He is responsive, thorough and courteous. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Symes Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018