Endorsed by Which?

Heatco

5.0

181 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

As one of the leading heating and plumbing experts in St Albans, over the last 20 years HeatCo have built a reputation for reliable, honest and great value service. A family run organisation, we are based in St Albans, and are perfectly placed to supply boiler and central heating installations, repairs and maintenance to clients across the Hertfordshire area.
We are Worcester Bosch Platinum Accredited Installers offering extended Guarantee benefits on all our Boiler installations.
We are also BAXI accredited and can offer maximum warranties on their range.
Our maintenance plan HeatClub has been very well received by clients looking for an alternative to the larger insurance based providers.
Book your appointment on line using our website or call our numbers for helpful advice

We work with all makes of Boilers and Controls

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • general plumbing repairs
    • expert advice and knowledge

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
181 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Impressive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another great experience with Heatco. Darren carried out the annual boiler service and replaced the faulty motorised valve on the hot water tank. Friendly, efficient, punctual, knowledgeable and trustworthy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/10/2023 , work completed 28/09/2023
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed my boiler serviced - it was super easy to book an appointment via the website - plenty of available options. The engineer showed up a few minutes early and completed the work with minimal fuss. Cheaper than alternative options as well!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/09/2023 , work completed 25/09/2023
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys turned up on time, worked hard and were thoughtful about what they were doing - not just selecting the easiest route, but trying to have the best outcome. Also clear about which boiler they were fitting, and why it was most appropriate. Very happy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/09/2023 , work completed 14/09/2023
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second year I have booked HeatCo to service my central heating boiler. Contacting them was very easy and they proved flexible when I needed to alter a pre booked appointment. On both occasions they were punctual, efficient and pleasant.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/09/2023 , work completed 19/09/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren checked very thoroughly for a suspected and was able to put our minds at rest quickly. We're very grateful for his care and willingness to help.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/09/2023 , work completed 08/09/2023
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Heatco Ltd for a number of years to service my gas central heating boiler. Heatco Ltd installed the boiler and have undertaken the annual service from day1. I have no hesitation in recommending the services of Heatco Lta
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/08/2023 , work completed 21/08/2023
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic service, I had booked the boiler service online at a time and date that was convenient to me. The engineer turned up on time and knew who I was and what he was there to do. I was impressed with the knowledge and understanding of the boiler, the sharing of details/results regarding the service and his open and honest opinion of the boiler. He was able to give information regarding the efficiency of the boiler and his opinion on how this rates against new boilers and alternative heating and hot water supply systems. I was left informed and happy with a job well done.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/07/2023 , work completed 12/07/2023
Excellent, Clean, Efficient and cost effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at Heatco are always on time, polite, efficient and do a great job. I've had them install two boilers in two properties. They turned up on time, installed new boilers and checked the entire system to make sure it's working properly. I've had them do the annual service on these boilers ever since. Great people, great job.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/07/2023 , work completed 06/07/2023
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 5 new radiators fitted. House is very old and difficult to work in. Heatco did a wonderful job, and cleaned up very well after themselves. Very pleased.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/06/2023 , work completed 21/06/2023
Outside tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The copper pipe leading to my outside tap developed a leak. Trying not to panic I phoned Heatco for advice, spoke to Joe. I then went online to book an appointment, easy to book with good availability. Darren arrived on time and did a quick and efficient job replacing the pipe and fitting a new tap for me. Trustworthy, reliable, will definitely be using them again. Thank you Darren.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/06/2023 , work completed 16/06/2023