We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heatco

Profile thumb index 1
4.9

123 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

As one of the leading heating and plumbing experts in St Albans, over the last 20 years HeatCo have built a reputation for reliable, honest and great value service. A family run organisation, we are based in St Albans, and are perfectly placed to supply boiler and central heating installations, repairs and maintenance to clients across the Hertfordshire area.
We are Worcester Bosch Platinum Accredited Installers offering extended Guarantee benefits on all our Boiler installations.
We are also BAXI accredited and can offer maximum warranties on their range.
Our maintenance plan HeatClub has been very well received by clients looking for an alternative to the larger insurance based providers.
Book your appointment on line using our website or call our numbers for helpful advice

We work with all makes of Boilers and Controls

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • general plumbing repairs
    • expert advice and knowledge

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
123 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very satisfied new customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At the recommendation of several neighbours I arranged for a boiler service with Heatco and was able to get a very quick appointment. Darren and his colleague arrived promptly, carried out the service without any fuss and were also able to sort out an iffy radiator valve at the same time. They reassured us that the boiler was in good order, even though we were not able to tell them how long it had been since it was serviced by the previous owners. This was all done for the very reasonable price of the service. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/11/2021 , work completed 05/11/2021
Boiler and Gas Fire Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a HeatCo Energy Club member, and they have an easy to navigate booking system on line for servicing and call-outs, and confirm the booking by return email. Their friendly engineer was early for our recent service and the work was carried out diligently. He removed his shoes without being asked, and dust sheets were used when working on the fires. Having the comfort of knowing that the Heat Club membership also allows for labour free repair visits is very reassuring.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/11/2021 , work completed 05/11/2021
Fault on boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to book an engineer and time slot to suit. Arrived on time and got straight to work fault finding. Advised of problem and sent an estimate quickly. Fault fixed, quickly, on time and on day to suit.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/10/2021 , work completed 22/10/2021
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed replacement boiler. After trying several unreliable plumbers for quotes, I searched the internet, and came across St. Albans based “HeatCo”…. They let you book a consultation date on their website and within a couple of days the Ingenieur Deene turned up (who is very professional and very pleasant) to inspect my CH system. I had done some research and knew that I wanted the Worcester Greenstar 32CDI Boiler to replace my current 20 yr. old Worcester, and Deene was reassuring me that my boiler choice would be a perfect replacement for the old…. Later that afternoon he emailed me the quote, and to my surprise this was the only company that I had previously contacted , who had actually bothered to itemise the quote, breaking down the price for every item needed to install the new boiler…. Including a filter, flue, thermostat etc…AND a lot more cost effective than any of the other quotes… let alone British Gas …or SSE HeatCo also keeps you updated with messages, telling you exactly when the Ingenieur is on its way. Appointment booked on a Wednesday, consultation was on a Friday…boiler installed the following Tuesday by Deene. You really could not ask for a speedier, better, professional and cost effective service than that‼️
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/10/2021 , work completed 19/10/2021
On time and budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren arrived right on time and quickly carried out the annual boiler service, including freeing a stuck motorised valve (no extra charge). The cost of the service was exactly the price quoted in advance. Excellent service!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 20/10/2021
Very Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company twice now & both times have been bang on time. Work carried out was very satisfactory & very thorough, tidy & clean. Would highly recommend them
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/10/2021 , work completed 18/10/2021
Great Service As Always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had Heatco to service our boiler every year, since they installed it some years ago. They always arrive at the arranged time, are very efficient, friendly, polite and tidy. I have found it very easy to book an appointment on their website although you can phone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/10/2021 , work completed 19/10/2021
Boiler and heating system service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very easy to book service online - email and text updates on arrival very efficient service and offer helpful answers to questions arrived on time and work completed satisfactorily e-mail report same day
Trevor in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/10/2021 , work completed 11/10/2021
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using this company for a while now, have found Heatco reliable and work is good quality. The website makes bookings quick and easy. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/10/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren was amiable carried out the Boiler Service and was punctual, professional, clean and efficient. No problems.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/10/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021