Endorsed by Which?

Heatco

5.0

184 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

As one of the leading heating and plumbing experts in St Albans, over the last 20 years HeatCo have built a reputation for reliable, honest and great value service. A family run organisation, we are based in St Albans, and are perfectly placed to supply boiler and central heating installations, repairs and maintenance to clients across the Hertfordshire area.
We are Worcester Bosch Platinum Accredited Installers offering extended Guarantee benefits on all our Boiler installations.
We are also BAXI accredited and can offer maximum warranties on their range.
Our maintenance plan HeatClub has been very well received by clients looking for an alternative to the larger insurance based providers.
Book your appointment on line using our website or call our numbers for helpful advice

We work with all makes of Boilers and Controls

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • general plumbing repairs
    • expert advice and knowledge

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
184 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the breakdown of our central heating thermostat we had an immediate response to our afternoon email and the necessary replacement work was completed very efficiently by Darren the following morning. An excellent and friendly service which we can recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/05/2022 , work completed 25/05/2022
Gas leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having my old meters changed to smart meters, the gas meter failed the tightness test. Engineer could not find the fault. Gas was switched off. I left a message with Heatco and they quickly replied. Next day before 09.00 Darren arrived. He quickly found the fault and repaired straight away. I have always found Heatco to be reliable, efficient and superb when it comes to communication. I would not hesitate to contact them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/05/2022 , work completed 13/05/2022
Boiler replacement and repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joes team are amazing! We needed an emergency boiler replacement which they sorted straight away. Hassle-free and reliable. Really friendly guys and do top-quality work! A previous plumber couldn’t fix what heatco managed to fix in a day! We also had some complications with pipes being blocked and HeatCo came back and spent the whole morning fixing - they didn’t charge us anything for this. Will never be going to anyone else in St Albans. The best there is 10/10 all around. Thank you HeatCo!!!!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/05/2022 , work completed 09/05/2022
Good Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Painless safety inspectopns for 2 houses. No problems, arrivd on time, friendly service. Flexible about changing appointment times to suit tenants
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/05/2022 , work completed 05/05/2022
Tidy and Diligent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HeatCo fitted our Worcester Bosch boiler back in 2013 and have serviced it annually ever since. HeatCo made it clear that the boiler can be serviced by other companies but we found them so good that we decided to stay with the company we trust. On every occasion, be it installation or annual servicing, HeatCo have completed the job thoroughly and I have no problems recommending them as a 5 star choice.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/04/2022 , work completed 20/04/2022
Excellent work and customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren has been called to our property to fix a number of plumbing emergencies due to the age of the property and it’s plumbing. He is an absolutely brilliant and highly skilled trades-person who has quickly identified the root cause and remedied the outstanding issues quickly and cost-effectively. We really would promote Darren, Dean and HeatCo to anyone looking for a plumber (whether the job be large or small). The value for money Darren, Dean and HeatCo have offered is excellent. A combination of all of these factors has meant that they are our first and only call for plumbing related issues.
Brandon in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/04/2022 , work completed 04/04/2022
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I searched Trusted Traders for a new local gas safe registered plumber after the previous local plumber I had used retired. All I can say is that my experience of HeatCo is absolutely in line with the many other positive reviews. My initial phone call and email to HeatCo was responded to very promptly. Booking online was convenient and easy, and Darren was punctual, courteous and explained the issues with, and proposed solutions to, the two different issues with my central heating very clearly. The issues were then fixed at a follow up appointment at my convenience. Invoice settlement can be done online and is also convenient and easy. I am really impressed with the way this company is run, and the work done by Darren. Going forwards, I am so pleased I know who to turn to for my future boiler servicing and other plumbing needs!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/03/2022 , work completed 02/03/2022
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to book an appointment online which made life easier. Darren came round quickly and figured out the problem which needed a new part, came back two days later and fitted, very friendly. Really stress free and just got it sorted at a reasonable price. Exactly what I wanted.
Paul in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/03/2022 , work completed 28/02/2022
Central Heating pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My central heating pump burnt out so a replacement was needed. A call to Heatco resulted in getting an engineer very promptly. Darren came and we discussed the necessity to change the pump. I agreed and fortunately, he had a suitable replacement in his van. Within an hour he had finished the job and got our heating back on again - may I say at this point both my wife and I are pensioners. Darren came over as a very helpful and sympathetic engineer.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/03/2022 , work completed 03/03/2022
Reliable as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using HeatCo's services for a number of years now. I have met three of their people over this time and all of them have provided excellent service and workmanship. Recently I used another firm for a side job and actually realised there was an error in their work but Darren from HeatCo diagnosed it immediately, ordered a part and sorted it out within a few days. He also gave our boiler an annual service which we have done like clockwork by HeatCo. As an aside, HeatCo replaced a boiler for me a few years ago. I was involved in a disastrous process with my former insurance company. They sent out engineers to mend a small problem with our old boiler - they actually ended up making the situation worse due to a lack of understanding about my "commerical" named but domestic rated boiler. HeatCo really saved the day. The firm contracted by the insurers ended up asking HeatCo to intervene as they realised they were making a real mess of the boiler. The situation deteriorated with the insurer and we ended up needing a new boiler fast. We have been without heat and water for a few weeks at this point and Joe had been invaluable in the process with diagnostic checks and advice on the matter. Dene from HeatCo gave up a day of his weekend to come and sort it out for us so we didn't have to wait a day longer to warm up! We have had heat and hot water ever since! They really went above and beyond for us. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this team! Thank you from us.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 02/03/2022