We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Heatco

Profile thumb index 1

4.9

87 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

As one of the leading heating and plumbing experts in St Albans, over the last 20 years HeatCo have built a reputation for reliable, honest and great value service. A family run organisation, we are based in St Albans, and are perfectly placed to supply boiler and central heating installations, repairs and maintenance to clients across the Hertfordshire area.
We are Worcester Bosch Platinum Accredited Installers offering extended Guarantee benefits on all our Boiler installations.
We are also BAXI accredited and can offer maximum warranties on their range.
Our maintenance plan HeatClub has been very well received by clients looking for an alternative to the larger insurance based providers.
Book your appointment on line using our website or call our numbers for helpful advice

We work with all makes of Boilers and Controls

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • general plumbing repairs
    • expert advice and knowledge

Customer reviews

4.9
87 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At very short notice Joe provided an estimate for a replacement boiler and hot water cylinder. He and Dean worked quietly and professionally. Dean's plumbing was a work of art, worthy of Tate Modern and he rectified plumbing faults we didn't know we had. We had great confidence in them, we shall use them again and we recommend them highly.
Dorothy, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
Great job - again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Heatco many times and they have always been reliable, courteous and great at what they do! Highly recommended.
debbie howe Posted on 22/04/2015 , work completed 22/04/2015
Reliable & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heat Co installed a new boiler for us (Worcester Greenstar) and did a fantastic job. Very friendly, reliable and professional, can really recommend them.
Berit, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/04/2015 , work completed 17/04/2015
Heatco boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had my boiler replaced by Heatco and I must say I have been very pleased and impressed with the service provided. Joe responded quickly to my request for a quote for a new boiler and his competitive quote also arrived promptly. My boiler was "on the blink", only working intermittently, so Joe scheduled the work as soon as he could. Deene arrived to carry out the work and I was pleased to see the first thing he did was to lay carpet protector over my beige carpet. He then proceeded to work so quickly, efficiently and tidily I was barely aware the work was going on. He made sure we were inconvenienced as little as possible and the work was completed far sooner than I envisaged. All in all, a great job by friendly and efficient Joe and Deene. We'll done Heatco!
Jennifer Posted on 27/03/2015 , work completed 27/03/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend Heatco, so polite and professional and a job really well done!
Daryl, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015
Excellent quick professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the time I contacted Heatco to the time they completed the job, they were professional. The work was excellent and they cleaned up well!
Catherine, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/03/2015 , work completed 12/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an old boiler & immersion tank replaced, both about 36 years old, and a towel heater installed. Deene was very polite and explained the work schedule before starting then he got on with the job. Everything was up and running in 2 days and the system flushed 24 hours later. Deene was very professional & thorough in his work and cleaned up after each days work. He answered all the questions I put to him. Very pleased with the whole process from start to finish and would recommend them anytime.
Stuart, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/02/2015 , work completed 17/02/2015
Great job: reliable & experienced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heatco did a great job for us replacing our boiler. They were reliable, gave good advice, had lots of experience & were trustworthy. They were clean & tidy and got our heating back on quickly. We would highly recommend Heatco.
R, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/02/2015 , work completed 04/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received excellent service from HeatCo, from initial quotation through to the installation of a replacement boiler and some follow-up after installation. Although we were being fitted in after a cancellation, the installation was done to the promised schedule and price despite a change we suggested after the quote had been made. The quality of workmanship was excellent and the customer service was beyond reproach. We would have no hesitation in recommending Joe or his installation engineer, Dean.
marshall32 Posted on 11/12/2014 , work completed 11/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe and his team did a great job for us when we needed a new boiler. Good advice (including technical choices explained clearly), high quality installation (solving errors with the current system) working long hours to deliver on time (in cold dark conditions) and good value for money (with no last minute surprises). We were very pleased.
Mikejjtaylor Posted on 05/12/2014 , work completed 05/12/2014