Endorsed by Which?

Heath Windows & Doors Ltd

4.8

71 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–13:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We are an award-winning local family run business endorsed by twice previous customer Colin Jackson. We are Cardiff's premier supplier of uPVC, and aluminium windows & doors, conservatories, garden rooms and replacement conservatory roofs.

We've partnered with the best windows and doors manufacturers for style, durability and value.

We employ all our staff which means better control over standards and higher quality workmanship. Our approach to service and quality is reflected in the work we do and backed up by consistent high reviews.

We operate a fair pricing policy with no pressure or obligation and no artificially inflated prices to show false discounts. Our business is based on fairness, trust and above all, care for our customers.

As always, you can expect sound impartial advice with no pressure or obligation. Pop into our Cardiff showroom or call to arrange a home visit and we'll happily explore the options with you.

"Where service and quality come as standard".

What we do

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Front door
    • French doors
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Aluminium Windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Triple Glazing
  • Conservatories

    • conservatory roof conversions
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • garden rooms
    • garden offices

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
71 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
High quality work and high quality windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heath replaced all seven of our front windows in March including 2 big bays. We were attracted to the company initially by the quality of the windows they use and by their clarity and business-like approach at the estimate stage. We are very pleased with the quality of their work. Despite a couple of hiccups as a result of the weather and a blocked motorway, the work was completed within a week. The installers were extremely helpful, putting up curtain rails and making a repair to a leaky gutter in the course of their work and they were extremely tidy, cleaning up at the end of the day. The owner came at the end of the job to check that we were happy with the work. Most of all we are delighted with the windows. They look exactly like the wooden ones they replaced and they have transformed the comfort and noise level in the house.
JeffG1 Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Highly recommend Heath Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was exceptional from quotation, the knowledge and advice from Kevin made it very easy for us to decide what we wanted. The installation was quick, clean and professional. We are extremely happy with the doors, windows and porch we had installed. Excellent service, quality products and value for money, highly recommend Heath Windows.
Cardiff19, . Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Bay window installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic, very professional team who offered great advice. Seamless service from start to finish. Would use again, thoroughly recommended. Thanks for a great installation and service.
Sian Thomas Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Happy flat that now feels like home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We ordered three replacement casement windows. We have a flat of cast concrete construction with brick outer. The new windows now mean we have no ingress of smoke from our neighbours and we can open and close the windows so we have extra fire escapes and new vistas of the street. once closed the room heats so quickly. The fitters had personality and worked efficiently and with little fuss and created no mess. Not the cheapest but also gave us cheaper option. we went for higher rated security for saleability. It's been just over a month and its a joy to live with these windows.
Jennifer Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Excellent quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anthracite grey windows throughout house. Very helpful sales team, great price, excellent work by the installation team who are all in-house employees, one stop shop, and after care service. Would highly recommend Heath Windows and Doors to anyone. Already looking at procuring a new front door from these guys!
Neil Thomas Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the work undertaken by Heath Windows and Doors. Hywel at the office and Mark and James the two workers who came to the house, were professional, capable and helpful. They undertook the job to a high standard and left everything neat and tidy.
John, South Glamorgan Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Review of customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It had taken Heath windows more than 3 months to respond to a service call. The firm denied having received my emails dating back to December 2017 concerning a faulty window despite acknowledging them at the time. It was not until April 2018 the problem was resolved. Alice
Alice H Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
The trader replied (on 24/05/2018)
Just to clear up any confusion, we had an email from you when we were closed during the holiday period. Our director responded during this time. We have since apologised several times for not dealing with it at the time. We made a mistake, as humans do. In March you sent through a new enquiry form which went into our spam folder, we have addressed this with our IT Providers. The next time you contacted us by post in April we called and emailed straight away and booked in a service call. The relevant parts were ordered and fitted when you were next available, out of hours to suit your availability. We feel that, after the initial communications mix up, we have lived up to our very high standards. We have hundreds of 5 star reviews from satisfied customers for this very reason. We can only apologise again for this initial mix up, we have taken steps to ensure that this does not happen again. Wishing you the very best for the future, please don't hesitate to contact us if you need us again. Best Wishes Heath Windows & Doors Ltd
Another highly satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had front bay windows and patio bi-fold doors installed by Heath in the past, we had no hesitation in inviting them back to replace our remaining windows. As expected, their high degree of professionalism and courtesy, from Sales through to Installation whilst in our house, was exemplary. We are delighted with the result and have not experienced such a clean and tidy installation! Unfortunately (for Heath), we have no more windows that need replacing!
Mike 01, . Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic from start to finish! When Kevin came and quoted for new windows and doors for pretty much the whole house, they were not the cheapest, however it is definitely true that you pay for top notch quality. We had 2 doors and 5 windows replaced and the service we received from Kevin, Hywel and the installers was first class! I left the key to the house with Hywel and they pretty much got on with it, when we came home after work they’d even cleaned and steam mopped without us even leaving the vacuum out for them! The attention to detail was fantastic and all finishing touches were of the highest quality! Simply cannot praise them enough, will definitely use again!
LiamJM Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
The A Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Heath Windows and Doors enough. I have just had them to replace windows and doors front and back in my house. A tired old Edwardian house has now come back to life with a twist of 21st Century modernity. From the moment Kevin came to quote and tell me I could have what I wanted. I knew I had made the right decision. He advised but didn't dictate. The opening meeting was a taster of things to come. The fitting team of Mark and James (The A Team!) were fantastic. Courteous, professional, tidy, dedicated and just brilliant. If only everybody I had employed to update my new home had been as good I would have had an easier time. Thanks to everybody who made this a fantastic experience, see you later in the year to finish the rest of the house. As I said earlier I cannot recommend and praise you enough.
Neil Watkins Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018