We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Hemmings Property Services

Profile thumb image1 copy 2
4.9

51 Reviews

About

Hemmings property services is a small, local building and property maintenance company that is committed to offering a high quality personal and professional service.

We undertake all aspects of building improvements, maintenance and repairs in Surrey and the surrounding areas to both your home and office.

We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to deliver outstanding customer service and aim to exceed our customer’s expectations.

In fact, it is as important to us as to you that the service you receive meets our high standards and as a result we have a significant number of repeat customers.

We are able to take on a whole range of services and no job is too small. We are also now able to offer a small garden maintenance service.

What we do

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • home maintenance
    • improvements
    • and repairs
    • gardening

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
51 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Outside Painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Larry painted the front of our house which is partly rendered and also repaired some very badly damaged soffits from a water leak from the roof. He found where the leak was coming in and repaired this. He also repaired a badly damaged side gate. Excellent workmanship, conscientious and great attention to detail. Would thoroughly recommend - good value for money and job completed quickly with minimum of fuss.
Elizabeth, Esher Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 29/06/2019
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a small job that needed doing to complete the installation of a cooker that the installers had left unfinished. We called Larry to see if it was a job he was willing to do. He agreed to come the following day to take a look, advising he may not be able to do the work for a couple of weeks. He arrived exactly when he said he would, took one look and immediately saw what the problem was and how it could be fixed. He then carried out the work straightaway, to our delight. He was extremely competent and spent all the time needed to get it exactly right. We couldn’t be more pleased and have no hesitation in recommending Larry.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Definitely Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Larry repaired a garden wall whose piers were no longer providing support to the wooden fence panels on top. We found him to be friendly, conscientious and efficient. He gave us good advice and always seemed to have a solution for every problem that came up. We will definitely call Larry the next time we need any work done around our house.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Unfussed quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Larry has repaired water damage to the house requiring creative solutions and some decorating. His work is of a high quality , he gets on with it without fuss and gives good value for money.
Atkinson Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Excellent job at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Larry did some external work for us, painting the soffits and facias on all side of our house. He also repaired the guttering in a couple of places. Larry was professional and friendly. He did a great job and kept us informed throughout the process from quote to finish. I wouldn't hesitate to use him again.
Mr & Mrs C P Wells Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Happily recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our house is open plan. We wanted to enclose one area as a room. We needed a short length of wall at one end and a door at the other. As soundproof as possible so that TV sound wouldn't leak out too loudly. Larry gave me a reasonable price, offered practical advice, turned up when he promised, was pleasant, clean working area and he did a good job (and very little sound comes out). We couldn't buy skirting and architrave to match the existing so made some to match. This was an extra but again his price was fair. We were very satisfied and are happy to recommend him.
Perkins Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very pleasant chap, the quality of his work is very good indeed.
Alheidis, Surrey Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant having him working for us.
Maureen, Surrey Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Outstanding in every way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted with the service & work provided by Larry. He completed all the works to a very high standard, including other items at no additional cost. He determined effective solutions to building issues & soured materials of high quality & good value. Communication was excellent and he was very friendly & helpful. Highly recommended.
Ronald, Surrey Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Larry was a pleasure do do business with from start to finish. My son's bedroom has been transformed. The quote was reasonable and exactly what we paid. The work was to an extremely high standard. Larry was happy to make suggestions to solve our decorating problems and make improvements. A clean, tidy, punctual, happy worker. Would strongly recommend and will definitely be using again.
Which? consumer Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017