We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Hemmings Property Services

Profile thumb image1 copy 2

4.9

47 Reviews

About

Hemmings property services is a small, local building and property maintenance company that is committed to offering a high quality personal and professional service.

We undertake all aspects of building improvements, maintenance and repairs in Surrey and the surrounding areas to both your home and office.

We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to deliver outstanding customer service and aim to exceed our customer’s expectations.

In fact, it is as important to us as to you that the service you receive meets our high standards and as a result we have a significant number of repeat customers.

We are able to take on a whole range of services and no job is too small. We are also now able to offer a small garden maintenance service.

What we do

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • home maintenance
    • improvements
    • and repairs
    • gardening

Customer reviews

4.9
47 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great workmanship!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My sister recommended Which Trusted Traders when I needed various odd jobs and some redecorating done around my home. Larry is one of the best workmen I have found. He is friendly, helpful, reliable, nothing was too much trouble for him and he did a really good job with everything I asked him to do. From picture hanging, decorating, fitting a new kitchen blind etc. I have no problem recommending him and will use this service again when necessary.
Gwenyth, Surrey Posted on 03/06/2015 , work completed 03/06/2015
Charming & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful job - always a pleasure having Larry working for me, as he always goes the extra mile, he is totally trustworthy and extremely good value.
Helene, Surrey Posted on 27/05/2015 , work completed 27/05/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Larry is just a brilliant tradesman, efficient, professional, skilful, talented, patient, funny, reasonably priced & always does an amazing job. Wouldn't chose anyone else.
Joanne, Surrey Posted on 14/05/2015 , work completed 14/05/2015
An amazing person
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Larry after having had rats in our loft and we found the entrance they were using. He called in on his way home and filled the hole and repaired the cover. He is really efficient ...quick..and a very happy worker. Nothing was too much trouble for him and we would use him for any future maintenance work. We would highly recommend mend him....a brilliant job and a really nice guy. Thanks
2010-11-04 18:20:20.05 Posted on 25/04/2015 , work completed 25/04/2015
Another excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always use Larry for all work required to our house. Complete satisfaction with every job done.
Pat, Surrey Posted on 01/04/2015 , work completed 01/04/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed Larry to repoint sections of brickwork in a wall of my house that were allowing rainwater to seep in during the winter storms. Larry was very pleasant and straightforward to deal with, he did a good job (there has been no subsequent water ingress) and his rates were reasonable. I shall use Larry again when I need further work done to the house.
jcheston Posted on 29/06/2014 , work completed 29/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Larry has be wonderful in rescuing both me and my daughter from the storm damage! He battled on fixing fences and a car port panel in the pouring rain! He came as soon as he could and arrived promptly. He also hung a new door and made a brilliant job of it. I would highly recommend Larry for his good service, cheerfulness and reasonable fees.
Jenijill Posted on 10/02/2014 , work completed 10/02/2014
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always delighted by him. Whats really good about him is that he always tidies after himself and will always go the extra mile. Id give him 100/100! Specifically I've used him for all my fascias and guttering and also a kitchen re-fit. He has even fixed issues caused by previous builders!
Pat, Guildford Posted on 01/08/2013 , work completed 01/08/2013
Absolutely recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our gutters sorted due to bad weather. Also a leak and blockage sorted. Also a lot of post build snagging sorted. I've used him quite a few times as hes really good. Also my friend used him recently and she was also very pleased.
Ali, Surrey Posted on 01/08/2013 , work completed 01/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Larry helped out with a couple of tricky maintenance tasks that I did not want to tackle myself. Nothing was too much trouble for him. He bought some special glue for one of the tasks, for example. His bill was very reasonable and he is extremely friendly.
PeterJGWilliams Posted on 13/04/2013 , work completed 13/04/2013