We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized

5.0

516 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home. Our engineers have also been trained by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology to install and service their products to the highest of standards. We are also very pleased to be members of the well respected WHICH Trusted trader scheme with over 350, 5 * reviews.
As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd. have been selected by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology, to form a strong local partnership as part of their exclusive Accreditation and Service Partner Schemes. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading, no quibble, parts and labour guarantee on both the W

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
516 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new Worcester boiler installed by HEH UK. Although they were very busy they kindly scheduled me in fairly quickly as I had been without heating and hot water for a few weeks. Communication was excellent from start to finish. The job took all day but the lads who carried out the work arrived at specified time and were very professional explaining everything as they went along. The wall that the boiler was fixed to was found to be in disrepair and the lads went above and beyond to repair the area so that I could have my new boiler installed. Aftercare was also excellent - I was contacted to make sure I was happy with the job. Overall I had an excellent experience with HEH UK and would not hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
The trader replied (on 05/02/2021)
Good Morning Thank you for your very kind review. We are so please you had a great experience with us and that you were happy with the service you received from start to finish. We hope that you are now enjoying all of the benefits from your new Worcester Bosch Boiler If you need any assistance with your new boiler please o not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future for your annual boiler servicing. Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Fast and efficient radiator repair or replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From phoning HEH, you get the best efficient service you could want, from price to work being completed. Very smart well mannered lads and office staff. They get on with work and it’s done to a standard, that you wouldn’t know they had been, as an elder person you felt very safe and at ease, whilst they got on with the work. We use them all the time now, a great family firm .
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
The trader replied (on 29/01/2021)
Hello Thank you for your lovely review. It makes us so happy to know that you feel safe in our hands. Its always a pleasure speaking to our valued customers weather its one of the office staff or the engineers. We hope the heating in your home is keeping you warm during these colder months. If you need us in the future you know where we are :) Thanks Again From all the Team at HEH
Excellent job, well executed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to wait for a little as they were busy. However once ordered, the date was fixed they turned up as promised. Work was carried out to a high standard and included removal of old boiler, relocation and installation of new Worcester boiler and smart controls. The fitters Dylan and George were easy to talk to, explained everything well and were happy to answer my questions. They tidied up as they went and went above and beyond to do a complete job. I can now control each radiator manually and individually using an app and can also have one or more schedules. Takes a little bit of getting used to but is good when you get the hang of it. Given that the old system was complex and difficult to access and had a lot of redundant fittings, valves and pumps they did a great job of tidying up and simplifying the system. I would not hesitate to recommend as they are so professional. The company always responds efficiently when needed and even sent a Christmas card.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 18/11/2020
The trader replied (on 29/01/2021)
Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review. HEH will always try and prioritize work especially emergency's. We apologies that you had to wait a while to have your new boiler installed but we are so pleased you were happy with the service you received from our install team Dylan and George. Its good to hear you are getting used to your new Worcester boiler system and controls. If you do need any assistance however in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. We are always happy to help. Warmest of Regards From all the Team at HEH
Efficient company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for many years. I would definitely recommend. They message you before arriving and always arrive when they say they will, if there is a problem (only happened once) they keep you informed. They are always efficient and professional.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
The trader replied (on 29/01/2021)
Hello Thank you for your very kind review. It is much appreciated. We will always keep our customers informed of any works we are to carry out in your homes even if and when a problem arises. We thank you for your continued custom over the years. If you need us again in the future, you know where we are. Warmest Of Regards From all the Team at HEH
Top Firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned regarding a leak on central heating system. Within the hour the job was done. Very well presented engineer who spoke in none-technical language which I appreciated. Can't speak highly enough of this local,caring company. Wouldn't think of using any other firm.
David in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/01/2021 , work completed 07/01/2021
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased you were happy with the service we provided. It important our customers understand the works we are to carry out in their homes. And it makes us really happy that you would consider us again to carry out work for you. Warmest of regards From all the Team at HEH
Efficient, helpful and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High Efficiency Heating serviced our gas fire and repaired the starter motor. It subsequently malfunctioned again a few weeks later when they returned promptly and fixed it again. There was no charge for the second visit. Our experiences with all members of staff have been very positive. They are very friendly and knowledgeable. We will not hesitate to use this company again and will also recommend to our friends and family. Thank you to all concerned.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Good Afternoon We really appreciate your kind review. HEH would not charge for a call back on any work we have carried out within an acquired time period. We are just happy that we managed to get your fire back going for you and you can enjoy the benefits of it during the winter months. We are so pleased of you positive experience with us. That means a lot. We really do love what we do for our valued customers like yourself. Should you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us Warmest of Regards All the Team at HEH
The only company I'll ever use for my heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used HEH for the last 5 years, from the boiler check when buying my house in 2016, boiler repairs and a new boiler installation in January 2021. Excellent customer service from the 1st phone call, the boiler quote, the paperwork and to today's installation (thanks Dave and George). Now have a lovely warm and toasty house. Thanks Andy, Sharron and all the team.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Hello First of all Thank you for your great review. We really do appreciate it and Thank you for your continued custom over the years. We are so pleased that you are enjoying the benefits of your new boiler and that your heating system is one less thing for you to worry about during these uncertain times. If you need any assistance with your new boiler or controls please do not hesitate to contact a member of our Team and we will be happy to help. Thanks Again Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Brilliant firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my old Heatline comboi changed to a new Worcester combi. Brilliant workmanship. Excellent service from Start to finish.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 21/12/2020
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Good Afternoon Thank you for you kind review. We are so pleased you were happy with the service you received from our Installation Team. We hope that you are feeling the benefits of your new Worcester Bosch combi boiler. We look forward to seeing you again for your annual boiler service. If you need any assistance with your new boiler please do not hesitate to contact us. Warmest of Regards From all the Team at HEH
No hestatation in recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first enquiry leading to a quotation then boiler installation this company were first class. Professional, efficient, corrects, knowledgable and reliable. I had a Worcester combi boiler fitted at short notice with no fuss or stress. Just a very professional service from all concerned from admin to installation
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/12/2020 , work completed 19/12/2020
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your kind review. And thank you for considering us for a recommendation. We are so pleased you were happy with the service you received. We hope that you are getting all of the benefits from your new Worcester boiler and its guarantee. Should you need any assistance with your new boiler or controls please do not hesitate to contact us. Warmest Of Regards From all the Team at HEH
Brilliant Bosch Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HEH replaced the boiler in our old house, and were our first port of call when we moved and in need a of new boiler in a new location as part of a full modernisation. Andy (The Boss) did the survey, confirming it could go where we wanted it, recommended a boiler that could fit into a cupboard, whilst satisfying my inner geek offering a smart thermostat. Also including connecting the gas hob, and decommissioned the gas fire at the same time. The quote was delivered promptly, and was competitive. Deposit paid, and the fitters booked, Dave & George turned up on time, smart, polite, friendly, and with a bit of personality that made it quite enjoyable! Rather than just throw the boiler on the wall, they asked our preference for pipe locations, explaining ways they can do it, to ensure we were happy, nothing was too much trouble. The pipework is neat and tidy (something the wife was concerned about), they explained why pipes were run in certain ways to meet regulations, and the boiler is a vast improvement on the the previous one. It was a long day for the lads and not one complaint. A follow up call from Sharon the next day to check everything was OK. It was straightforward from start to finish, and we're delighted with the boiler and installation, the team are a credit to HEH.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/12/2020 , work completed 17/12/2020
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Good Afternoon Wow, Thank you for your great 5 star review. It is much appreciated. Also thank you for having us carry out work in your new home. We are so pleased that you were happy with the service you received and yes you are right our engineers have a lot of personality especially Dave and George, however professional. Our engineers will always explain a job to our customers no matter how big or small as its important to us to know that our customers understand the works that is to be carried out in their homes. We hope you are enjoying the benefits of your new boiler and controls. Should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us, otherwise we look forward to seeing you again for your annual boiler service Thank You Again Warmest of Regards From All of The Team at HEH