We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized
5.0

557 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home.
HEH are Level 2 Worcester Accredited Partners. Our engineers have received training by Worcester Bosch to install and maintain their products. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading parts and labor guarantee.

As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd have now received over 500 five star Which Trusted Trader reviews from which we are very proud of.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
557 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used HEH for many years and would recommend them for any work involving Central Heating and Plumbing.
Roy in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 13/07/2021
The trader replied (on 23/07/2021)
Hello Roy Thank you for your very kind review and your continued custom and thank you for considering us for a recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again in the future for your annual boiler maintenance Kind Regards From all the Team at HEH
Fitting a new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two gentlemen Dilan and George who carried the job were professional during the whole day when they were working. They were very courteous and polite and pleasant. They left the place clean and tidy after finishing the job. We were very impressed with their workmanship. Dilan was very patient when setting the system on the mobile phone, which was causing a lot of issues in allowing to download the apps. He fixed the problem patiently and never showed any disgruntling. We are very satisfied and would recommend High-Efficiency heating to our friends and family without any hesitation
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/07/2021 , work completed 01/07/2021
The trader replied (on 23/07/2021)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased that you were happy with the service you received from our installation team during your recent boiler installation. It is important to us and our engineers that our customers understand the work we carry out and the running of their new boiler and controls no matter how long it take to se up and explain. If you have any problems or queries with your new system please do not hesitate to contact us. We are always happy to help We look forward to seeing you in the future for your annual boiler maintenance Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HEH installed my new boiler 7 years ago to a high standard. Since then they have serviced it every year. Their communication to punctuality is excellent.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/07/2021 , work completed 08/07/2021
The trader replied (on 09/07/2021)
Hello Thank you for your great review and thank you for having us carry out works in your home over the past 7 years. Your custom really does mean a lot to us. We hope to see you in the future for your annual boiler maintenance. If you need us before then though you know where we are. Thanks Again :) Kindest of Regards from all the Team at HEH
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used High Efficiency Heating several time now and found them to be professional in every aspect of their work. I feel safe having had them do a job for me and know that the service or job was done by people who care. A call was received to say they were on the way and as soon as they arrived they got on with the service. I strongly recommend HEH.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/07/2021 , work completed 01/07/2021
The trader replied (on 09/07/2021)
Good Morning Thank you for your very kind review. It really means a lot that you have put your trust into us. Our customers mean everything to us and the works we carry out for them is always carried out with a great duty of care. We are so pleased you were happy with the service you received by us and we are grateful that you would consider us for a recommendation. You know where we are should you need us in the future Warmest of Regards From all the team at HEH
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality work done by a friendly and very helpful engineer. I have used this company for many years and the service I have always received has been perfect. Wouldn't use anyone else.
Barbara in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 21/06/2021
The trader replied (on 22/06/2021)
Good Afternoon Barbara Thank you for your very kind review. We really do appreciate your continued custom. We look forward to seeing you in the future for your boiler maintenance. If you need us before then however, you know where we are. Warmest of Regards All The Team at HEH
Boiler and Fire Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have just had my annual boiler and fire service by HEH (UK) Ltd and as always really pleased with service. As always very professional and the lad did a brilliant job. My fire was cleaned thoroughly so it looks like new. The boiler also was checked thoroughly and as always I feel that I can totally trust HEH to do a brilliant job. Also their punctuality is impeccable and you even receive a text to let you know the engineer is on their way.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 21/06/2021
The trader replied (on 23/06/2021)
Hello Thank you for your great review. We are so happy at how pleased you are with the services we provide from our customer communication to carrying out the works in your home. HEH will always carry out all of our works thoroughly no matter how big or small. We really do appreciate your continued custom and we hope that your boiler and fire run smoothly and efficiently during the colder months Warmest of Regards From all the Team at HEH
Great work and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys that turned up were real professionals great job done and first class. Would recommend to anyone.
Tony in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/06/2021 , work completed 18/06/2021
The trader replied (on 30/06/2021)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your very kind review. We are so pleased you are happy with the works that we have carried out in your home and that your heating system is up and running smoothly and efficiently Warmest of Regards From all the Team at HEH
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HEH carry out both annual support and maintenance on our, quite complicated, heating system. They do so with professionalism, great service, knowledge and excellent communication. Highly recommended.
John in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/06/2021 , work completed 15/06/2021
The trader replied (on 09/07/2021)
Hello John Its always a pleasure carrying out work in your home. No matter how complicated the job we like a challenge. Thank you for your continued customer over the years. It really means a lot. If you need future assistance please don't hesitate to contact us. Warmest of Regards From all the Team at HEH
Key word: Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler installed this week. The fitters arrived on time on the given date and completed the work within the day. All the work was carried out efficiently, Dave and his colleague were pleasant and very polite. Explained how the new boiler and remote thermostat worked. My wife and I completely satisfied with how the work was carried out. I would definitely recommend this company. The office staff are also very efficient and knowledgeable.
Philip in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/05/2021 , work completed 24/05/2021
The trader replied (on 09/07/2021)
Hello, Thank you for your lovely review. We hope that you are enjoying the benefits of your new boiler and controls. We are so pleased that you were happy with the works that we carried out and the advise from our admin team in the office. HEH have your system covered for the next 10 years with priority call outs and boiler maintenance so you can sit back and relax knowing the heating in your home is looked after :) Thank you for your valued custom. Warmest of Regards From all the Team at HEH
Absolutely fantastic service all the time, fast and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great service all the time, quickly carried out by competent engineers. Would highly recommend, for new boiler and their follow up service.
Mark in Denton Posted on 14/05/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
The trader replied (on 14/05/2021)
Hello Mark Thanks for your great review. and thank you for considering us for future recommendations. It means a lot. We are really pleased that you are happy with the services we carry out. If you need us in the future, you know where we are Thanks Again From all the Team at HEH