We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized
5.0

637 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home.
HEH are Level 2 Worcester Accredited Partners. Our engineers have received training by Worcester Bosch to install and maintain their products. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading parts and labor guarantee.

As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd have now received over 500 five star Which Trusted Trader reviews from which we are very proud of.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
637 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fabulous Heating Upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an ageing central heating system replaced with an up-to-date Worcester Bosch combi. What a difference! Like walking into a different home! Reasonably-priced and fitted to the highest standards by friendly, professional engineers. I simply cannot praise them highly enough!
Andy in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/06/2022 , work completed 01/06/2022
The trader replied (on 14/06/2022)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your lovely review. We hope that you are enjoying all of the benefits of your new Worcester Bosch Boiler and that you were happy with the price and the service that you received. If you need any assistance with your new boiler or contrails please do not hesitate to contact us Kindest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been with this company for a while and can honestly say that they have always been excellent. The latest job was the annual service, they contacted me to say it was due and arrange a time and date suitable for me. On the day, they contacted me with the time they were arriving (no waiting in all day) came on time did the service,the chap was polite cleaned up and assured me as to what had been done and that everything was fine. I cannot fault H-E-H.
Clifford in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/05/2022 , work completed 10/05/2022
The trader replied (on 14/06/2022)
Good Afternoon Clifford Thank you for your great review and thank you for your continued custom, it means a lot. We know how busy lives can get and how easy it can be to forget about boiler maintenance until it is to late, so we like to keep in contact with our customers with gentle reminders. We are so pleased that you were happy with the service that you received. Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Brilliant job, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not get much better. Online quote gave a good indicator of the price. Survey engineer came on time and was great at explaining options and what was required. Installation engineer was brilliant, on time, helpful, no mess and works a treat Prices were not significantly above above average but the service on the whole thing from start to finish was outstanding !
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 15/05/2022 , work completed 05/05/2022
The trader replied (on 19/05/2022)
Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are so pleased that you were happy with the the service you received from the initial enquiry to the competed works including the value. We hope that you are enjoying the benefits of your new boiler and controls Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Friendly staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The person who came to service my boiler (Dylan) was really nice and very helpful. He did a great job and fully answered my questions.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/05/2022 , work completed 12/05/2022
The trader replied (on 19/05/2022)
Good Morning, Thank you for your lovely review. Dylan is a great service engineer and really enjoys his job roll. We are glad you found him helpful. Warm Regards From all the Team at HEH
Great company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had annual boiler/fire service. As always a thorough and efficient job. We have been with this company for several years and have always found every member of staff to be pleasant and professional.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/05/2022 , work completed 10/05/2022
The trader replied (on 12/05/2022)
Hello Thank you for your lovely review and thank you for your continued custom with HEH. All of our staff love what we do from speaking with our customers on the phone to meeting them face to face. Its always a pleasure. We hope that your boiler and fire are running smoothly and efficiently after the annual service. Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely H.E.H. came out to fix our leaking boiler. They always ring and let you know when the engineer is on route. Lovely genuine engineers. Would always recommend their customer service and quality work . A pleasure to be one of their customers.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/05/2022 , work completed 09/05/2022
The trader replied (on 12/05/2022)
Good Morning Thank You for your lovely review. It is a pleasure having you as one of our customers. Having an emergency on your heating appliances can be stressful so HEH like to keep our customers up to date with their appointment as much as possible to give you that little peace of mind. We are pleased we managed to fix the problem for you. Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Magnificent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was fitting two radiators. Booking was easy and following an assessment the work was done efficiently. The plumbers were here on time and the work was done to a high standard. They were so polite too and took care around the house e.g. clearing up packaging, taking old radiators, putting sheets down where they were working. I do not have one negative thing to say - absolute perfection. Thank you so much. HEH will always be our first port of call for help now.
Gary in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/05/2022 , work completed 04/05/2022
The trader replied (on 05/05/2022)
Good Afternoon Gary Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. It is much appreciated. Our engineers will always take great care when working in our customers home, making sure their work areas are tidy during and after all work. We hope that you are enjoying the warmth of your new radiators. Please do not hesitate to call us if you need us in the future, we will always be happy to help. Warmest Regards All the Team at HEH
Very impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My brother recommended High Efficiency Heating, to me as he had a new boiler fitted and was extremely pleased with the service he received. I have had a new boiler fitted today and I am also extremely pleased with the work that has been carried out. From the initial consultation with this company through to the final installation I cannot fault them. All contacts from quotation, administration and service engineers have been very professional, efficient and very friendly. I will certainly recommend them.
Tricia in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/05/2022 , work completed 03/05/2022
The trader replied (on 05/05/2022)
Hello Thank you for your very kind review. It is much appreciated. We are so pleased that you were happy with the service you received from the first call to the installation. We like to make sure that all of our customers are kept up to date with works that are to be carried out in their homes. Thank you for considering us for a recommendation. We hope that you are enjoying all of the benefits of your new boiler. Should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Warmest Regards From All the Team at HEH
Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I've used these guys, they were quick, prompt, and told me exactly what was wrong with my boiler, and fixed my boiler same day. I wouldn't hesitate to use these guys again, and recommend them to my friends and family, first class job from the engineers. Can't fault them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 28/04/2022 , work completed 28/04/2022
The trader replied (on 03/05/2022)
Hello Thank you for your first class review and thank you for having us carry out work in your home. We are so pleased that we could be of assistance to you and managed to get your heating back up and running again. Thankyou for considering us for a recommendation also. Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler fitted and a very old boiler removed. As it was an old back oiler being taken out it wasn't the simplest of jobs. The team from High Efficiency Heating have done an excellent job. They have completed as expected and on time and have left my home clean and tidy. I would happily recommend them for any heating, plumbing and servicing jobs.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/04/2022 , work completed 27/04/2022
The trader replied (on 03/05/2022)
Hello Thank you for your great review for the recent works carried out in your home. We are so pleased that you were happy with the service that you received from our install team and we hope that you are enjoying all of the benefits of your new boiler and controls. Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH