We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized

5.0

539 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home.
HEH are Level 2 Worcester Accredited Partners. Our engineers have received training by Worcester Bosch to install and maintain their products. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading parts and labor guarantee.

As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd have now received over 500 five star Which Trusted Trader reviews from which we are very proud of.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
539 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very efficient and effective service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HEH are a very professional and efficient company. They are very reliable always attend when scheduled and try to go that extra mile to get the job done when specified. Very glad we used this company, who we highly recommended.
Howard in Greater Manchester Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
The trader replied (on 08/04/2021)
Good Afternoon Than you for your great review. We are so pleased that you came to us for your heating enquiries and that you are happy with the services we provide. Should you need us for your heating maintenance in the future you know where we are. Kindest Regards From All The Team at HEH
Professional and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been a customer of HEH for a very long time, I can honestly say Andy and Sharron and their team are brilliant at what they do. Over the years I've had some breakdowns on my boiler, some at weekends and some in the evenings, Andy never makes me feel like that's a problem. The standard of work is always top quality, I know Andy wouldn't put up with anything less. I've just had my yearly boiler service, what a really nice lad who came, friendly and efficient, he spotted a problem and put it right. Thank you for the usual brilliant service.
Gillian in Greater Manchester Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
The trader replied (on 08/04/2021)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your lovely review and thank you for being a valued customer of ours for many years. HEH will always prioritize emergency's and will always try to attend as prompt as possible even if that means calling out in the evening & weekend. You are right that Andy wouldn't have it any other way. We hope that your boiler will continue to run smoothly now after your annual boiler service but should you need us, you know where we are. Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Three E's
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found the company to be efficient, effective and economical. Showed great attention to detail and explained in layman's language. Paid attention to Covid restrictions and were very courteous. No problem in rating them 5 stars.
Richard in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
The trader replied (on 08/04/2021)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your very kind review. It is much appreciated. We are so pleased you were happy with our attention to detail. During these uncertain times its so important to us that we follow all Covid guidelines when working in our customers homes, keeping both you and us safe. Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Perfect Everytime
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used HEH for many years, always receive a 1st class service. The workers are always courteous, polite and professional. Would never use anyone else, and would definitely recommend them 100 %.
Lisa in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Good Morning Lisa Thank you for your perfect review and thank you for having us carry out work for you over the years. It means a ot to us that you would consider us for a recommendation and we are so pleased that you are happy with the service you receive time and time again from our engineers. Warmest Regards From all the team at HEH
First class help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Woke this morning to find boiler had stopped functioning and house cold. Called HEH at 8.40 am who rang straight back after the initial call to confirm an engineer would be there in AM. He arrived less than 2 hours later to check and fix the issue and all heating restored. Excellent.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Hello Thank you for taking the time to leave us a very kind review. HEH will always priorities emergency's and are pleased we managed to get to you so quickly and restore the heating in your home. Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Great work
I would highly recommend HEH, their trade/professional workmen always do a great job and are very helpful and friendly.
Kenneth in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/03/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Hello Kenneth Thanks for your great review. We are a super friendly bunch and it makes us proud that our customers recognize that. We are so pleased that you are happy with the services we provide. Thanks Again From all the Team at HEH
As Usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up for boiler service around lunchtime as expected. Serviced boiler with usual efficiency, engineers always friendly. Done now until next year. Would recommend this company.
Eric in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Good Morning Eric Thank you for having us carry out your yearly boiler service. HEH will always try to be as punctual as possible. Thank you for considering us for recommendation. We look forward to seeing you in the future for your annual boiler maintenance Warmest Regards From all The Team at HEH
Life Savers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler stopped working completely about 2 weeks ago, we could not get a repair through our British Gas policy due to strike. We then were partly scammed by an unreliable company, we were giving up hope until we came across this company through Which? Webpage. They responded immediately and resolved the issue within a few days! Every member of the staff were courteous and helpful throughout. Spoke to ladies immediately who managed to get us appointments quickly, excellent communication and service throughout. Special thanks to our engineer Darren who went above and beyond to explain the issue and provided sound advice and most importantly a working boiler! It was lovely to work with a small company that made you feel important as a customer and restored our faith in repair companies. We will use again without a doubt and recommend to anyone who wants what felt like 'old school' respectful service. We are now thinking about replacing our boiler with them which I would do with ultimate confidence! Plus with only a £30 callout/first 1/2hour fee gives confidence. Thank you so much to all involved with our care!!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Hello Thank you so much for your very kind review and that our Which Trusted Trader platform gave you the confidence to come with us for your repair. HEH will always priorities emergency work for customers old and new. We are just pleased that we managed to get your heating back running smoothly again and that you were happy with the service you received from from start to finish. If you require any of our other gas/ heating services please do not hesitate to call. It would be lovely to hear from you again. Warmest of Regards From all of the Team at HEH
Great work fast and efficient
Contacted High Efficiency with regards to a broken boiler. Due to the emergency of the situation they arranged for the replacement boiler to be fitted the next day. Adam and Joe came to fit the boiler found them both to be very friendly, professional, efficient and tidy a job well done. Highly recommend this company and continuing to use them in the future.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/03/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Hello Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are so pleased that we managed to get your new boiler fitted so quickly and you can now enjoy the benefits of heating and hot water in your home again. Thank you for considering us for recommendation also. We look forward to seeing you again in the future for your annual boiler servicing. Warmest Regards From all the team at HEH
Friendly and Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two issues with our central heating and hot water systems caused by a less than positive experience with other Companies were rectified in a professional manner with good advice given and a very friendly manner. I am happy to recommend High Efficiency Heating.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Good Afternoon Sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with other companies. HEH are so pleased that we managed to get your heating up and running smoothly again and you were happy with the service and advise that you received from us. If you need assistance with your heating in the future you know where we are Warmest Of Regards From all the Team at HEH