We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized

5.0

485 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home. Our engineers have also been trained by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology to install and service their products to the highest of standards. We are also very pleased to be members of the well respected WHICH Trusted trader scheme with over 350, 5 * reviews.
As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd. have been selected by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology, to form a strong local partnership as part of their exclusive Accreditation and Service Partner Schemes. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading, no quibble, parts and labour guarantee on both the W

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

5.0
485 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
What a relief!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with our thermostat in the lounge, so my husband called HEH to help us sort it out. Apparently, the thermostat cannot communicate to the boiler and control it so it had to be replaced. It would have cost us hundreds of £ as it hasn't been serviced but our contractor managed to have us signed up for the servicing and this reduced the total bill drastically. Gareth did the job efficiently and quickly, and I myself felt very relieved when it was fixed as I know nothing of the sort. Knowing that I can call them anytime we have any issues with the heating gives me such a sense of relief. We are very happy with the service that they have provided us. Gareth deserves a raise!
Mrs W in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/09/2020 , work completed 03/09/2020
The trader replied (on 13/10/2020)
Good Afternoon We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. Thank you. Gareth and the team are very happy we were able to repair you thermostat while saving you £££'s - Thank you for choosing HEH to take care of you in the future. Warmest Regards All the Team at HEH
Friendly, professional and extremely efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the speedy response to our email query through to the completion of the installation of our new central heating system all HEH staff have been friendly, professional and extremely efficient. Installing a new central heating system to replace a 30 year old boiler, and even older piping and radiators, was not without problems but at all times we felt we were in safe, competent and experienced hands. Andy's initial visit provided us with clear information about what was needed, followed swiftly by a quote and an installation date. Dave and George arrived promptly on the Monday morning and worked solidly throughout the week, helped by Dylan on Tuesday, to get the job done. They kept us informed about their plans each day and identified a room which we could use to keep out of the way. Throughout the week they went the extra mile, making sure they kept the house clear and tidy as they did so. When some issues arose in connecting with the Bosch server at the end of the week Richard arrived quickly to resolve them. No mean feat on a Friday afternoon! We are delighted with our new system and are pleased to know we can keep an ongoing relationship with HEH to maintain our central heating through their 10-10-10 Care plan. Thank you to Andy, Dave, George, Dylan, Richard and the rest of the team for a great job very well done
Wendy and Jon Posted on 03/09/2020 , work completed 28/08/2020
The trader replied (on 13/10/2020)
Good Afternoon Wendy & Jon Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you were happy with the standard of customer care your received. It means a lot to us that our customers know they are in safe hands We look forward to taking care of you and your new boiler & system on our 10-10-10 contract. With 24 hour care you can contact us anytime if you have any concerns with your new boiler, system or controls. Thanks Again From All The Team at HEH
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for years and wouldn’t use any other. They are reliable and trustworthy and give fantastic service. They put our central heating system in and have serviced it every year since I trust them totally. There has never been any problems with any of the work they have done as they do it to such a high standard
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/09/2020 , work completed 03/09/2020
The trader replied (on 13/10/2020)
Hello Thank you for your very kind review and thank you for putting your trust into us and having us back over the years to maintain your gas appliances. It really does mean so much. Thanks Again From all the Team at HEH
The trader replied (on 13/10/2020)
Hello Thank you for your very kind review and thank you for putting your trust into us and having us back over the years to maintain your gas appliances. It really does mean so much. Thanks Again From all the Team at HEH
Excellent service and communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy visited and assessed numerous boilers for us at different locations, sent a report on the same day and completed the works necessary to avoid costly condensate pipe freezing issues before winter comes. The text messaging service was really helpful as it is a handy reminder of the appointments. Five star service, would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/08/2020 , work completed 27/08/2020
The trader replied (on 15/09/2020)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your kind review. HEH understand how busy life can be so we like to give our valued customers gentle reminders of their appointments. We are so pleased you were happy with the service we provided and that your boilers and pipes will now run smoothly during the winter months. Warmest of Regards From Andy and The Team at HEH
Work carried out to high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full boiler service, work done quickly and efficiently, nature of repairs explained by engineer, work carried out to high standard and site left clean and tidy.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/08/2020 , work completed 19/08/2020
The trader replied (on 15/09/2020)
Good Afternoon Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a kind review. We are so pleased you were happy with the service you received and that your boiler will be running smoothly and efficiently during the winter months Warmest of Regards From all the Team at HEH
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Andy on Monday and he came the same day to give us a quote. He said he would follow up within the hour with emails outlining the various options open to us. He did exactly that getting back within 45 minutes with a variety of quotes. He said his team would arrive on Saturday between 8-9 and they arrived at 8.05! Fantastic. The team were friendly and hard-working and had installed a new boiler by half-past two including putting in new pipes outside for the gas. We were really impressed and the service is outstanding, for example making it clear if there was anything we did not understand the controls to just ring them. In addition, they cleared up after themselves and took pride in the work they did. I would unreservedly recommend to anyone. Thank you.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/08/2020 , work completed 08/08/2020
The trader replied (on 01/09/2020)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate it. We also thank you for having us carry out work in your home and are so pleased that you were happy with the service you received. If there is anything you are unsure of or if you need assistance with your new boiler and controls during the winter months please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again From all the team at HEH
Very efficient. Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was no heating and hot water. Phoned High-Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd to arrange for an engineer to come round and deal with the problem. As soon as he arrived he got straight on with the job and in no time at all the problem had been found, dealt with and explained. The engineer was a very pleasant man, easy to converse with and it came across that he really knows his job and with a wealth of knowledge and experience. From the first phone call to HEH (UK) LTD to the engineer leaving my home with the problem solved was a very efficient service indeed and would recommend them most highly.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/08/2020 , work completed 09/08/2020
The trader replied (on 01/09/2020)
Good Afternoon Thank you for having us carry out work in your home. We are so pleased that we managed to rectify the problem and get your hot water back up and running. HEH will always priorities emergency calls. We understand how important it is to have hot running water and heating more so now in these uncertain times. Should you require our services during the winter months please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank You again for having us. Warmest Regards All the Team at HEH
Superb work and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ours was a big, three-day job. To remove a Baxi back boiler and pump from the living room and water tanks from the loft and airing cupboard, and replace these with a combi boiler in the garage, new radiators and pipework. The new system works wonderfully. It was installed by Dylan Taylor and his colleague Dylan without fuss or mess and when we returned home after the work was completed there was no sign that they had been here except for the lovely new heating system! They were thoroughly professional in every aspect of their work including customer care. Dylan Taylor spent a good hour setting up and clearly explaining how the electronic controls worked. On hearing that a decorator was about to paint our dining room, they even came back the next day to remove a radiator until the painting had been completed. This is a terrific company which has impressed us at every stage with the quality of their work and customer care. We would highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/08/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
The trader replied (on 01/09/2020)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your lovely review. Our installation teams love to get stuck into a good project and yours was one they thoroughly enjoyed. HEH will always go above and beyond to ensure our customers are happy with the works being carried out in their homes. If you need any assistance with the boiler and controls during the colder months please do contact us. We are always happy to help. Thanks Again Warmest of Regards From All The Team at HEH
Gas fire service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two engineeers who came to do the job arrived spot on 3.00pm when the window was 3.00 pm to 5.0pm. They never wasted any time, got on with the job in a very professional way. They were very polite and explained explained they had done. The price was the price given to me upon booking the appointment. On top of all that they kept the working area very clean, leaving no mess at all. This is the first time I have used Heh UK Ltd and will use them again next year. Well done and recomended.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 29/07/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
The trader replied (on 01/09/2020)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your kind review and thank you for having us carry out work in your home. We are pleased you were happy with our team and their service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you need any assistance during the winter months please just give us a call. We are always happy to help. Warmest of Regards All the Team at HEH
Prompt & efficient repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great experience once again with HEH. Quick and courteous call to report a faulty boiler. An engineer arrived, investigated and repaired the problem within an hour. Happy to report that he too was friendly, courteous, respectful and informative of his findings. Hot water and heating now restored once more. Many thanks to all.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 29/07/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
The trader replied (on 01/09/2020)
Good Morning. We are so happy your experience with us was great. We will always ensure our customers understand faults and procedures with their boilers. We are happy that you now have running hot water and heating just in time for the winter months. Thanks for having us carry out work in your home Warmest of Regards From all the Team at HEH