We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb heh logo resized

5.0

420 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home. Our engineers have also been trained by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology to install and service their products to the highest of standards. We are also very pleased to be members of the well respected WHICH Trusted trader scheme with over 350, 5 * reviews.
As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd. have been selected by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology, to form a strong local partnership as part of their exclusive Accreditation and Service Partner Schemes. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading, no quibble, parts and labour guarantee on both the W

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

Customer reviews

5.0
420 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam and Chris installed boiler, brilliant service.
Sammy-Jo, Cheshire19/06/2019
Fantastic company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team from ‘High Efficiency Heating’ have been fantastic from start to finish. We initially booked them to complete a service for our two boilers, which soon turned into a boiler replacement job! Everything from booking the appointment, to arranging finance, through to job completion has been fantastic. Not only are the team knowledgable of their trade, they are all friendly, work to a high standard, clean up after themselves amazingly, and are extremely flexible. As we work from home, and struggled to rearrange some meetings, they worked around us really considerately. They even completed some decorating around the boiler pipework! They just went above and beyond, I can’t recommend them enough. Special thanks goes to Sharon, Andy, Gareth, Richard, the two Dave’s, George and Kieran for their professionalism, consideration and attention to detail - you were all fabulous!
Customer in Greater Manchester29/05/2019
New radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new radiators fitted and to say I'm pleased is an understatement. From quote to installation the service from HEHUK has been excellent. I highly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater Manchester24/05/2019
Water temperature of my shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy Baxter came to look at my shower today to check the water temperature. Andy explained what he had done to test it and was very helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Andy and his company to anyone as i have always received a friendly top class service.
Customer in Greater Manchester22/05/2019
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, polite, pleasant people. Efficient boiler installation on time. No mess. Full explanation of use. Would highly recommend.
Evelyn, Lancashire21/05/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new boiler installed and radiator relocated. From initial contact to completion everyone at HFH was reliable, polite, helpful, kept us informed and explained everything clearly. Would highly recommend.
Sandra, Cheshire20/05/2019
Friendly, quick and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replacement. The service has been excellent from the first visit when we were given a quote including advice over payment options. When they came the two men arrived on time after text confirmation. They were friendly, helpful, constantly keeping us updated. Finally they tidied up after themselves
John, Lancashire15/05/2019
The trader replied (on 08/08/2019)
Good Afternoon John Thank you for your kind review. We keep all of our valued customers up to date with the progress of any work we carry out. We are so pleased you are happy with our services. Thank you for having us carry out work in your home we hope you are enjoying the benefits of your new boiler. Should you need any assistance with the boiler or controls over the winter months please do not hesitate to contact us. We are always happy to help. Warmest Regards All the Team at HEH
On time and on schedule
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done new boiler and replacement of 10 new radiators. Arrived on time, attitude was very good, work completed on time as schedule, very good standard and neat. Workers were very helpful, explained how new programme works. If needed more help, they will come back to explain and set up remote room stat.
Natvarlal, Lancashire14/05/2019
The trader replied (on 08/08/2019)
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review. We are so pleased you were happy with the installation work and hope you are seeing the benefits of your new boiler and controls. We always work to the timescale quoted for and pride our self on our customer service. Its lovely to hear you were happy with the service we provided. Please do not hesitate to call should you need any assistance during the colder months with your new boiler or controls Thanks Again From all the Team at HEH
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler installed and the service I received from inception to the finished job was impeccable. The team were professional and pleasant. Thank you to Sharron, Andy and all the team at HEH UK Ltd
Customer in Greater Manchester05/05/2019
The trader replied (on 08/08/2019)
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are so pleased you were happy with our services from start to finish. We love what we do here at HEH. Thank you for having us carry out work in your home. If you need any assistance with your new boiler or controls during the winter months you know where we are :) Thanks Again From Sharron, Andy and All the Team at HEH
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High Efficiency Heating were very helpful. My boiler was condemned on Tuesday. They fitted a new boiler on Friday. They were prompt on arrival, efficient, pleasant and helpful. I was very impressed and would have no hesitation in recommending this firm
Julia, Lancashire03/05/2019
The trader replied (on 08/08/2019)
Good Afternoon Julia Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased we were able to help you with your new boiler. Thank you for having us. If you need any assistance during the colder months with your new boiler or controls please do not hesitate to contact us Warm Regards All the Team at HEH