We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb heh logo resized

5.0

432 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home. Our engineers have also been trained by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology to install and service their products to the highest of standards. We are also very pleased to be members of the well respected WHICH Trusted trader scheme with over 350, 5 * reviews.
As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd. have been selected by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology, to form a strong local partnership as part of their exclusive Accreditation and Service Partner Schemes. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading, no quibble, parts and labour guarantee on both the W

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

Customer reviews

5.0
432 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt, professional, helpful & considerate.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HEH installed a Combi Boiler & new radiators in my second floor flat. They removed a hot water tank. They had to replace pipes from the ground floor meter to my flat. They arrived on time, made every effort to protect my property and ensured minimum disruption. They were very efficient and worked well as a team. I would recommend HEH wholeheartedly as would my son and my daughter who have used them.
Diana, Cheshire01/09/2019
Great service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always get my boiler serviced every year. I receive a letter reminding me of my service and give me a price. When I contact to arrange a service it's always at my convenience. I get a text message prior to the visit to let me know who is on their way, and the engineer is always professional, friendly, helpful and efficient. I have had other work done by HEH and can't fault them.
Wendy, Greater Manchester23/08/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival, excellent workmanship, very pleasant workers. We were really pleased with the work done (new combi-boiler fitted). They made sure everything was kept clean and disruption kept to minimum. They finished the job including thorough clean-up in the time they had quoted
Colin, Cheshire20/08/2019
Great service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks again HEH for a rapid response to my ageing boiler, always an efficient and friendly service for the last 15 years since installation
Jeanne, Greater Manchester12/08/2019
Really great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been with HEH for 8 years and have always been pleased with everything they have done. Their employees are pleasant and efficient and always willing to help in anyway they can. We have a heating plan with them and and they always replace any parts that require doing they always seem to give priority to the heating plan customers and and never quibble about anything that needs doing. I would highly recommend them.
Peter, Cheshire East02/08/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has excellent communication from the people in the office to the site visit, everything is explained.The guys who fitted our boiler are true professionals and happy with the price all in all very happy to recommend these guys to everyone thanks Ian William.
Customer in Manchester30/07/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, pleasant polite an efficient. Nice neat and tidy job, work finished on time. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester30/07/2019
High Efficiency Heating - Gas Engineer Gareth
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again Gareth did an excellent job on the annual service of my gas boiler, he found that there was a problem with the circuit board which had worried me for a while and advised me of how to cope with the problem so that I would not have to spend money unnecessarily on remedial work. This has saved me a lot of money. Should the problem become serious, I would certainly have Gareth back to do the work.
William, Greater Manchester27/07/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from HEH, work completed quickly and no mess, would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Customer in Greater Manchester24/07/2019
Fab company in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company from quoting to installation couldn't ask for better. Had several quotes elsewhere but went with HEH due to their knowledge and professionalism. They guided me on best product choice and even discovered our water pressure wasn't enough and how/where to get it sorted even what pressures should be. No one else even checked! The installers were superb had new boiler and radiator fitted, minor leak on radiator after fitting but true to their word were over straight away to sort it. Nothing too much trouble a truly great company. I would recommend them to everyone.
Jacky Mackinnon20/07/2019
The trader replied (on 17/09/2019)
Good Afternoon Jacky Firstly we would like to say Thank you for leaving us a great review. We will always guide our customers on the best products to suit them and give as much information and advice on the products available whilst carrying out all the necessary checks. We will always call back to any of our work straight away should a problem arise. We are so pleased that you were happy with our services and the problem was solved. Should you need any further assistance with your new boiler and controls during the winter months please do not hesitate to contact us. We are always happy to help. Thanks Again Jacky. From all of the team at HEH