We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized
5.0

557 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home.
HEH are Level 2 Worcester Accredited Partners. Our engineers have received training by Worcester Bosch to install and maintain their products. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading parts and labor guarantee.

As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd have now received over 500 five star Which Trusted Trader reviews from which we are very proud of.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
557 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler installed this week. We agreed the quotation three months ago and given a start date of the 10th May (our choice). The fitters arrived on that date and completed the work within the given three days. All the work was done with almost no disruption. The fitters were pleasant and courteous and cleaned up at the finish. I would definitely recommend this company and have done so to family and friends. I have also found this company very approachable when speaking to the office.
Mr & Mrs Baines in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
The trader replied (on 14/05/2021)
Good Afternoon Mr & Mrs Baines Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We also greatly appreciate your recommendations. We are pleased you were happy with the service you received from the install engineers during your new boiler installation and the office staff are always here to help with any enquiries you may have with regards to your heating system and controls. We hope that you are enjoying the benefits of your new boiler Warmest of Regards From all the Team at HEH
Great service and efficiency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was let down badly by my usual gas servicer when my boiler failed over the bank holiday. One call to HEH solved all my problems. An engineer (Chevvy) called the next morning + diagnosed the problem. The company sourced a new fan + it was fitted (by Gareth) the next day which fixed the problem. Customer service and advice was faultless. I recommend them highly.
Carol in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
The trader replied (on 13/05/2021)
Hello Thank you for your valued custom and Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review. We are so pleased that the team at HEH managed to get your boiler up and running smoothly again. Warmest of Regards From All The Team at HEH
Excellent service and perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and perfect job, arrived on time, text message sent to say they were on their way. The team of Dave and George were excellent. Polite young man clean workers and easy to communicate with. Quality of the work appears to be excellent system is working perfectly and to be honest you wouldn’t have known they were here. Can’t speak highly enough of the level of service and workmanship we received. Highly recommended.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 07/05/2021 , work completed 07/05/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from ordering to booking the team to take out my fires to replacing them with new ones. The team will make sure you are safe at all times wearing their masks. Very pleasant team, nothing too much trouble and advising with what is best for space. l have thank you for great service.
Jillian in Greater Manchester Posted on 28/04/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
The trader replied (on 29/04/2021)
Hello Thank you for your very kind review. We are so pleased you were happy with the service you received from our team. It is so important to us that our customers feel safe during these uncertain times. We hope that you are enjoying the warmth of your new gas fire. Thanks Again From all of the Team at HEH
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, prompt and efficient. Had my boiler up and running on the first visit and faulty part renewed a few days later.
David in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
The trader replied (on 29/04/2021)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased we managed to get your boiler up and running for you. We hope you are enjoying the benefits of the repair carried out. Warmest of Regards From all the Team at HEH
HEH review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had HEH out a couple of times, for various works completed as well as yearly boiler checks. Always 5* service. Amazing company that really values its customers. Even came a week early to our appointment.
Michael in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/04/2021 , work completed 07/04/2021
The trader replied (on 08/04/2021)
Good Afternoon Thank you for you kind review. How efficient are we showing up a week early?? We are so pleased that you are happy with the service you have received on each of your visits. Thank you for your continued custom it really does mean a lot. Warmest of Regards From all the Team at HEH
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HEH services my boiler today. Their engineer arrived in the 2 hour slot agreed wearing a mask. Was pleasant & efficiently carried out our service & advised a new pressure gauge was required but was covered under our plan. Within 1/2 hour they had phoned to say the part had been ordered & they will contact to arrange fitting once received. As always excellent service.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 06/04/2021
The trader replied (on 08/04/2021)
Hello. Thank you for your great review. HEH like to be as punctual as possible when it comes to time slots. Being one of our homecare heat plan customers you can enjoy the benefits of not having to worry about your boiler as we have you covered :) If you need any further assistance you know where we are Warmest Regards From All the Team at HEH
New Worcester Bosch Greenstar 8000 style new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really impressed with the initial communication, giving us lots of clear notice of when the job would be done. Text messages to advise when the engineers were en route. The 2 engineers who carried out the work were friendly, smartly presented, wore face masks and laid dust sheets prior to starting the work. The work was carried out efficiently in a smart and tidy manner. Once the work was finished we were given a thorough explanation of the new system including help with setting up the apps on our phones. We can highly recommend HEH if anyone is considering similar work!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
The trader replied (on 08/04/2021)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased that you were happy with the service that you received. Communication between us and our customers is so important. From our text message service to the works being carried out, we like to know that our customers are happy from start to finish. We hope that you are enjoying the benefits of your new system. If you need any assistance with that or the controls please do not hesitate to contact one of our team. We are always happy to help Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Very efficient and effective service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HEH are a very professional and efficient company. They are very reliable always attend when scheduled and try to go that extra mile to get the job done when specified. Very glad we used this company, who we highly recommended.
Howard in Greater Manchester Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
The trader replied (on 08/04/2021)
Good Afternoon Than you for your great review. We are so pleased that you came to us for your heating enquiries and that you are happy with the services we provide. Should you need us for your heating maintenance in the future you know where we are. Kindest Regards From All The Team at HEH
Professional and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been a customer of HEH for a very long time, I can honestly say Andy and Sharron and their team are brilliant at what they do. Over the years I've had some breakdowns on my boiler, some at weekends and some in the evenings, Andy never makes me feel like that's a problem. The standard of work is always top quality, I know Andy wouldn't put up with anything less. I've just had my yearly boiler service, what a really nice lad who came, friendly and efficient, he spotted a problem and put it right. Thank you for the usual brilliant service.
Gillian in Greater Manchester Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
The trader replied (on 08/04/2021)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your lovely review and thank you for being a valued customer of ours for many years. HEH will always prioritize emergency's and will always try to attend as prompt as possible even if that means calling out in the evening & weekend. You are right that Andy wouldn't have it any other way. We hope that your boiler will continue to run smoothly now after your annual boiler service but should you need us, you know where we are. Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH