We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized

5.0

485 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home. Our engineers have also been trained by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology to install and service their products to the highest of standards. We are also very pleased to be members of the well respected WHICH Trusted trader scheme with over 350, 5 * reviews.
As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd. have been selected by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology, to form a strong local partnership as part of their exclusive Accreditation and Service Partner Schemes. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading, no quibble, parts and labour guarantee on both the W

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

5.0
485 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Simply the best company we have come across
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the beginning to end an exceptional service to replace our old boiler. Upon making first contact the whole organisation proved to be trustworthy and reliable. Andy Baxter, The Boss, came to our home to undertake a survey and to provide us with advice. No bull, just clear information from a man who knows is stuff. Received detailed quotation with options and had no hesitation in proceeding with them. Working in a property built in 1820 cannot be easy with various challenges but Dylan and Dylan worked professionally to get the job done on time. Their attention to detail, workmanship and helpfulness could not be faulted. Constantly communicated with my wife and myself and left our home each day clean and tidy and also with an update on the days progress. If you are looking to have this work done then look no further, I and many others cannot recommend them enough.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 25/05/2020
The trader replied (on 01/09/2020)
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review :) We are so pleased you made the decision to have your work carried out by our team. The 2 Dylan's really do work well together and thoroughly enjoy what they do. It is our priority to ensure that our customers homes are left clean and tidy with as little disruption as possible. Thank you from all the team at HEH we are so grateful for your custom. If you need any assistance with your new boiler and controls during the winter months please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to seeing you again for your annual boiler service. We will send you a letter nearer the time. Warmest of Regards From all the Team at HEH
Great service, trusted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler serviced, they installed it to some years ago. Any issues I know I can rely on them and they are always available to give honest advice. A pleasure to use and I have no complaints at all with nothing but praise for the team. Thanks.
A Jones Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your kind review and Thank you for having us back over the years. We really do love what we do for lovely customers like yourself. You know here we are should you need any assistance with your heating during the colder months Warmest of Regards All the Team at HEH
Annual boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was completed in a clean efficient manner. No problems were found and the engineer explained what checks had been done and all was OK. The engineer was fully compliant with Covid-19 protection, which is reassuring at this time of uncertainty. As always well done HEH.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/07/2020 , work completed 09/07/2020
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. Its important to us that our customers understand the works being carried out in their homes. At the moment we are following all of the Government Guidelines when it comes to Covid-19 although we have always taken pride in our work and cleanliness. Thanks Again From All The Team at HEH
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend this company, they've just completed some work for us to a high standard. They were polite, friendly and professional.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 22/06/2020
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you are happy with the service your received Warmest Regards All the Team at HEH
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service as usual Chevy arrived completed service efficiently have used H E H for years always courteous and friendly smartly dressed and always clean up after work done recommend them for any work required
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your very kind review and thank you for having us back over the years to carry out work in your home. We are so pleased you are happy with Chevy and the service you received. Thanks Again from all the Team at HEH.
High efficiency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had annual service done today by HEH. As always first class service xxx Engineer smart in appearance and polite. Service done in no time clean and efficient worker. Well done Thomas.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
You have got to read this!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required a new central heating boiler, a major cost and there are so many services available to choose from, but which option do you take? I gained an alternate quote, unknown to HEH then called the company to discuss our needs. Andy, the boss came out within a couple of days And we discussed the situation. He knew what was required and advised we did not need what I was previously advised by another heating company. He had great knowledge and after this a fitment date was arranged. All went according to plan and Dylan and George who attended, could not have conducted the job better. Complete installation completed as planned (we now have heating and hot water) Both engineers knew their stuff, fitted the new boiler and pipework to an exacting standard. All I can say, as an expensive purchase such as this, you want to make sure you appoint the right company. Without doubt! this is the company you need to use. 5 star!
Michael in Derbyshire Posted on 21/05/2020 , work completed 21/05/2020
The trader replied (on 19/08/2020)
Good Afternoon Michael Thank you so much for your kind review. You are right about a new boiler installation being a big job and a costly one too. Andy has had many years in the gas industry and will only offer the best & honest advise when conducting any work including quotes. He will only have the best engineers working alongside him also. The office staff are always on the other end of the phone should you have any concerns with your new boiler and controls. If you need any assistance during the winter months please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to seeing you in the future for your annual boiler services. Warmest Regards All the Team at HEH
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted HEH as our boiler had broken. They came out with a couple of hours of calling them and advised we needed a new boiler. The boss of the company came out to give us a quote and today we had our boiler fitted. The two lads that did the work were professional and efficient. I was very impressed that they cleaned up and hoovered after them. They've done a fantastic job and we will be using them again in the future. Highly recommended. Thank you.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/05/2020 , work completed 14/05/2020
Great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers are always on time, they send you a text when they are near. Always friendly and explained exactly what the issue is and options to fix in a manner I could understand, we had radiators that had stopped working and needed some repiping. Really happy with the service thank you.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/04/2020 , work completed 08/04/2020
Great work at a time of crisis
My boiler packed up during the Covid-19 crisis, but HEHUK came along and fitted a new boiler doing a superb job and leaving everywhere clean and tidy. I can't praise them enough they worked so hard under extreme circumstances, having to distance themselves, and were extremely courteous and polite. I would have no hesitation in recommending HEHUK.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/04/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)