We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb heh logo resized

5.0

451 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home. Our engineers have also been trained by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology to install and service their products to the highest of standards. We are also very pleased to be members of the well respected WHICH Trusted trader scheme with over 350, 5 * reviews.
As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd. have been selected by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology, to form a strong local partnership as part of their exclusive Accreditation and Service Partner Schemes. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading, no quibble, parts and labour guarantee on both the W

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

5.0
451 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After my enquiry and request for a quotation for a full replacement CH system was ignored by two other "rated" heating companies, I found a 2-page advert for HEH UK Ltd in a local magazine. On filling in the HEH online enquiry form, I received a call back within 1 minute! It was arranged for their technical support manager to call the following morning to do a survey. The quote was completed and sent to me at the end of that survey. Text messages were received every day (over 3 day installation) to tell me when the engineer would be arriving. The work to remove the old system and install new system was carried out efficiently and methodically. I will have no hesitation in recommending HEH to any relative/friend or neighbour who required work doing on their heating systems or require a replacement boiler.
Customer in Greater Manchester25/10/2019
The trader replied (on 15/01/2020)
Good Afternoon We would just like to say Thank You for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. Dave and George thoroughly enjoyed working for you. We are so pleased you were happy with our services from the initial contact to the installation. We do like to take pride in our customer care and its important to us to know our customers are informed of all details along the way. If you need any assistance with your new boiler or controls please do not hesitate to contact us We look forward to seeing you again in the future for you annual boiler service Warm Regards From All the Team at HEH
Exceptional and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from initial contact until finish.All actions done with efficient and without problem.Finished work clean and tidy and you cannot tell they were there.I would highly and without hesitation recommend this company.
Paul, Lancashire18/10/2019
The trader replied (on 15/01/2020)
Hi Paul Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We always take pride in our work and we are so pleased you were happy with our service. Warm Regards All the Team at HEH
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was done with great care and attention to detail.Very efficient workers and very tidy and careful throughout all the work.I am very pleased with everything that has been done.First class job at all times.
Kathleen, Cheshire16/10/2019
The trader replied (on 15/01/2020)
Good Afternoon Kathleen Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy you were pleased with our attention to detail. We love to take pride in what we do and we love keep our valued customers happy. Warm Regards All the Team at HEH
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived on time as usual. He had notified me that he was 15 minutes away prior to the appointment time. Serviced my boiler efficiently, giving me print outs for my records. He refilled my central heating water with system cleaner as I had asked him to do, checked for any leakage, and even checked the gas system for leaks. First class service and no mess left behind. Thank you.
Customer in Greater Manchester02/10/2019
The trader replied (on 10/12/2019)
Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We like to keep our customers updated with arrival times and records of the works carried out. Nothing is to much trouble and we take pride in making sure our customers have peace of mind when it comes to their heating needs. Thank you for having us Warm Regards All the team at HEH
Prompt and professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very prompt, helpful & communicative. George even went above & beyond the call of duty and helped me prune my tree!
Pam, Lancashire24/09/2019
The trader replied (on 10/12/2019)
Hi Pam Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you are happy with our services including pruning of tree's. We are always happy to help. We hope to see you in the future. If you require any assistance with your heating during the winter months please do not hesitate to contact us Warm Regards The HEH Team
Super High Efficiency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fitted by HEH on the 5th September, the two engineers were David & George. They arrived at the exact time we were given, our boiler is situated upstairs in a cupboard on the landing so the lads laid down full protection on our stair and landing carpet. No mess was made at all. Right from our call to the office of HEH and speaking to Sharon & Louise and received the quote from Andy every thing was dealt with efficiently. Very satisfied customers.
Diane & Mike Newton.18/09/2019
The trader replied (on 27/09/2019)
Good Afternoon Diane and Mike We just wanted to say Thank you your Super Review and Thank you for having us carry our work in your home! We are so pleased your were happy with our services from the office to the engineers. We always take care in keeping our customers home's clean and tidy. Should you need any assistance over the winter months with your new boiler or controls please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again From All the Team at HEH
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From Andy visiting our home to provide a new boiler quote, to installation by Dave and George we would have no hesitation recommending HEH, polite knowledgeable and extremely courteous, I could go on. They well deserve the distinction accredited to them by Which?, and we have already recommended them to a friend. The cost was very competitive, and we are glad we chose a local family run business.
Customer in Greater Manchester08/09/2019
Boiler Service. Great as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really like David Taylor, the heating engineer, coming to this house. He really does an excellent job and is very informative when I pose questions to him. I will certainly be booking him again for next year. Many Thanks.
Customer in Derbyshire06/09/2019
Boiler and fire service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, through service of boiler and gas fire undertaken. Arrived on time and work completed efficiently and effectively. Friendly helpful advice given. Absolutely no issues would recommend.
David05/09/2019
Prompt, professional, helpful & considerate.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HEH installed a Combi Boiler & new radiators in my second floor flat. They removed a hot water tank. They had to replace pipes from the ground floor meter to my flat. They arrived on time, made every effort to protect my property and ensured minimum disruption. They were very efficient and worked well as a team. I would recommend HEH wholeheartedly as would my son and my daughter who have used them.
Diana, Cheshire01/09/2019