We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized

5.0

539 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home.
HEH are Level 2 Worcester Accredited Partners. Our engineers have received training by Worcester Bosch to install and maintain their products. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading parts and labor guarantee.

As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd have now received over 500 five star Which Trusted Trader reviews from which we are very proud of.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
539 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old boiler broke down and HEH arranged a quote and installation in a very efficient manner. The installers were friendly, knowledgeable, clean and tidy, laying down protective floor covers before they started and cleared up every speck of dust afterwards. They explained about the new boiler and how to use the new controls clearly.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your great review. Thank you for choosing us to install your new boiler. HEH work hard to ensure as little disruption as possible during any works that we carry out in our customers homes. We hope that you are enjoying the benefits of your new boiler and controls. If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Excellent service as always from HEH
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked HEH to upgrade the heating in my open plan kitchen/diner, which was always cold. Andy (owner) talked us through the pros/cons of the various options in advance & we agreed that a plinth heater (connected to my CH system) was the best option. Dave & George came to install the heater (with Andy popping in to check they knew exactly what to do & how). They could not have been more helpful or accommodating, treating our home as if it was their own & checking that we were happy at every stage. We have used HEH for the last 8 years & would not hesitate to recommend them.
Paula in Derbyshire Posted on 05/03/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
The trader replied (on 12/03/2021)
Hello Paula Thank you for your very kind review. Its always a pleasure returning to customers who have stayed with us over the years. We hope that your are enjoying the benefits of your new plinth heater. Dave and George are a great team and will always ensure our customers understand the procedure of a job from start to finish. If you need any further assistance with your new heating appliance please do not hesitate to contact us Warmest Regards From All the Team at HEH
Prompt professional service's definitely recommend and use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Using High Efficiency followed a recommendation by a friend. Booked annual boiler service as previous person retired so a little dubious. Great service from the initial call through to the end service visit. Text alert to confirm booking and en route. Professional guy attended who was very courteous. Everything checked with me at the end and completely tidy and clean. Very impressed and will become my regular contact. Thank you HEH
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
The trader replied (on 05/03/2021)
Hello Thank you for your lovely review. It is always daunting finding a new local trades-person. We are so pleased that you were happy with the service you received including our text message service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future for your annual boiler maintenance. Thank You Again From All of The Team at HEH
Very Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted to replace a really old boiler. 2 Young Lads came and did the work. Both were very clean and tided up after themselves. Both were really friendly and happy throughout even though it took them a while to remove the old one! I can honestly say I have no hesitation about recommending this Business. SJW
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/03/2021 , work completed 22/02/2021
The trader replied (on 05/03/2021)
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review. And thank you for considering us for a recommendation. Some jobs can turn out more complex than others but nether the less our engineers carry out the works no matter how big or small. We hope that you are enjoying the benefits of your new boiler and we look forward to seeing you in the future for your annual boiler maintenance. If you need any assistance with your new boiler before then please do not hesitate to contact us Warmest Regards From all The Team at HEH
Professional, friendly, competent, trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth is a credit to the company. Every consideration was taken to be covid compliant. Messaged ahead with ETA and arrived and completed boiler service to agreed schedule. Very informative. Answered all my queries in a way that didn't make me feel stupid and made me feel confident in his advice and expertise. Had a lot of stress recently with a bungled bathroom conversion by another contractor, so was refreshing to deal with someone so competent, with excellent customer service.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
The trader replied (on 05/03/2021)
Hello Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you were happy with the service you received from Gareth. We are sorry to hear of your recent stress. All of our engineers work to the highest standard of customer service and that is exactly what our customers deserve. If you have any further questions or queries with your gas/ boiler/ heating appliances please do not hesitate to contact us. We are always happy to help. Thanks Again Warmest Regards From Gareth and all the Team at HEH
Reliable team carrying out high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Consistently delivering professional and reliable service. Work carried out in the past 6 years always to a high standard, delivered by courteous and informative engineers.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/02/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
The trader replied (on 05/03/2021)
Hello Thank you for your great review and thank you for being a customer of ours for the past 6 years. It mean a lot to us. We will continue to carry our our services to a very high standard and we do hope to see you again in the future for your annual boiler/ heating maintenance. Should you need us in an emergency you know where we are. Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had my boiler serviced and the engineer was friendly professional and efficient, answered any questions I had and the service was the most thorough I have had in the last 8 years. Will certainly be using HEH again
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/02/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
The trader replied (on 05/03/2021)
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. It means a lot. We are so pleased you were happy with the service you received and that the engineer was able to answer your questions. If you need us in the future please do not hesitate to contact us Warmest Regards All the Team at HEH
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been with High Efficiency company for a few years now. I am very happy with the service. A boiler engineer came on Friday on time to do an annual service and inspection. He was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. He was wearing PPE. It was great service. I am very happy with it. Thank you so much. Kind regards Olga Flemington, Uppermill
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/02/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
The trader replied (on 05/03/2021)
Thank you for your very kind review Olga We are delighted to have you as one of our valued customers over the years. Our engineers will continue to wear PPE on every job ensuring the safety of our customers and our staff during these uncertain times. We look forward to seeing your friendly face in the future for your annual gas boiler service and or any other gas/ heating enquires. Thanks Again Warmest Regards From All The Team at HEH
Very efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used this service to fit a hive. He was very professional and efficient. Would definitely recommend and will use this service again if required. Very reasonable cost.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Hello Thank you for your very kind review. We are so pleased that you were happy with the service you received and it means a lot to us that you would consider us again in the future. We hope that you are enjoying the benefits of your new Hive. Thanks Again Warmest Regards From All the Team at HEH
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using this company for over ten years and wouldn't use anybody else From installation to service plan Excellent service from the first phone call to engineer calling all done within 24 hours Cant recommend highly enough Great family run company
Darren Johnson in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 21/02/2015
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Hello Darren Firstly thank you for being a valued customer of ours for the past 10 years. We really appreciate your kind review and are so pleased that you have stayed with us for all your heating needs. As a Heat Plan Customer of ours you will always be priority. Thanks Again Darren From all of the Team at HEH