We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb heh logo resized

5.0

432 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home. Our engineers have also been trained by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology to install and service their products to the highest of standards. We are also very pleased to be members of the well respected WHICH Trusted trader scheme with over 350, 5 * reviews.
As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd. have been selected by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology, to form a strong local partnership as part of their exclusive Accreditation and Service Partner Schemes. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading, no quibble, parts and labour guarantee on both the W

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

Customer reviews

5.0
432 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic service, great team and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged High Efficiency Heating to completely rip out our old heating and water system and replace with a new one. Richard's advice on what was needed for the size and age of the property and where we should spend money and where we didn't need to, was spot on. This made it a no-brainer to choose them to carry out the work. On the install, Dylan was very professional indeed and his team completed this complex job exactly in the time frame stated and under pressure of the other trades working around them. The new system is a work of art! The team's communication and accommodation to changes in timings due to other work going on the house really stood out too. We now have a state-of-the-art heating and water system in our old house, complete with underfloor heating in places and everything is fully controllable from the internet and a central screen. I would thoroughly recommend High Efficiency Heating to anyone looking for a professional and competent company to see to their heating needs. I look forward to working with Richard, Dylan and the team again for servicing, in the years to come.
Ben, Greater Manchester27/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/09/2019)
Hi Ben We would just like to say a huge thankyou for your great review, highlighting our customer service, advise offered to you and works carried out. We hope that you are still loving your new boiler and system. Your job was extremely complex and the lads, Dylan and team thoroughly enjoyed working on this project. We look forward to seeing you also in the years to come for your annual boiler servicing. On behalf of Dylan, Richard and all the team at HEH we would like to say a massive thank you for choosing HEH to carry out work in your home. If you need any assistance during the winter months please do not hesitate to contact us Thanks Again Ben From all of us at HEH
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company for a number of large and small jobs over the years and the service is consistently excellent. No job is too small and the site is always left clean and tidy. Highly recommend.
Ang Stewart19/06/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Good Afternoon Than you for leaving us a great review. Its always a pleasure doing what we do with customers like yourself and consistency is key. We hope to keep looking after you & your heating needs in the future. Thanks for having us :) Warm Regards The Team at HEH
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam and Chris installed boiler, brilliant service.
Sammy-Jo, Cheshire19/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/09/2019)
Hi Sammy-Jo Thanks for your kind review. W are pleased you were happy with our services. Warm Regards All the Team at HEH
Fantastic company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team from ‘High Efficiency Heating’ have been fantastic from start to finish. We initially booked them to complete a service for our two boilers, which soon turned into a boiler replacement job! Everything from booking the appointment, to arranging finance, through to job completion has been fantastic. Not only are the team knowledgable of their trade, they are all friendly, work to a high standard, clean up after themselves amazingly, and are extremely flexible. As we work from home, and struggled to rearrange some meetings, they worked around us really considerately. They even completed some decorating around the boiler pipework! They just went above and beyond, I can’t recommend them enough. Special thanks goes to Sharon, Andy, Gareth, Richard, the two Dave’s, George and Kieran for their professionalism, consideration and attention to detail - you were all fabulous!
Customer in Greater Manchester29/05/2019
New radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new radiators fitted and to say I'm pleased is an understatement. From quote to installation the service from HEHUK has been excellent. I highly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater Manchester24/05/2019
The trader replied (on 19/09/2019)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your great review and Thank you for having us carry out work in your home. Your comments mean a lot to us. We are so happy you are pleased with our services Thanks Again All the team at HEH
Water temperature of my shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy Baxter came to look at my shower today to check the water temperature. Andy explained what he had done to test it and was very helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Andy and his company to anyone as i have always received a friendly top class service.
Customer in Greater Manchester22/05/2019
The trader replied (on 19/09/2019)
Good Morning Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy you found Andy's advice helpful and we love the fact that you are happy with our services. If you need assistance with your heating/ shower during the winter months please do not hesitate to contact us Thanks Again All the Team at HEH
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, polite, pleasant people. Efficient boiler installation on time. No mess. Full explanation of use. Would highly recommend.
Evelyn, Lancashire21/05/2019
The trader replied (on 19/09/2019)
Good Morning Evelyn Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you were happy with our customer services. Warm Regards From all the Team at HEH
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new boiler installed and radiator relocated. From initial contact to completion everyone at HFH was reliable, polite, helpful, kept us informed and explained everything clearly. Would highly recommend.
Sandra, Cheshire20/05/2019
The trader replied (on 17/09/2019)
Hi Sandra Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We are so pleased you were happy with our services and we hope you are enjoying the benefits of your new boiler. Should you need any assistance with your boiler or controls during the winter months please do call us. Warm Regards All the Team at HEH
Friendly, quick and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replacement. The service has been excellent from the first visit when we were given a quote including advice over payment options. When they came the two men arrived on time after text confirmation. They were friendly, helpful, constantly keeping us updated. Finally they tidied up after themselves
John, Lancashire15/05/2019
The trader replied (on 08/08/2019)
Good Afternoon John Thank you for your kind review. We keep all of our valued customers up to date with the progress of any work we carry out. We are so pleased you are happy with our services. Thank you for having us carry out work in your home we hope you are enjoying the benefits of your new boiler. Should you need any assistance with the boiler or controls over the winter months please do not hesitate to contact us. We are always happy to help. Warmest Regards All the Team at HEH
On time and on schedule
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done new boiler and replacement of 10 new radiators. Arrived on time, attitude was very good, work completed on time as schedule, very good standard and neat. Workers were very helpful, explained how new programme works. If needed more help, they will come back to explain and set up remote room stat.
Natvarlal, Lancashire14/05/2019
The trader replied (on 08/08/2019)
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review. We are so pleased you were happy with the installation work and hope you are seeing the benefits of your new boiler and controls. We always work to the timescale quoted for and pride our self on our customer service. Its lovely to hear you were happy with the service we provided. Please do not hesitate to call should you need any assistance during the colder months with your new boiler or controls Thanks Again From all the Team at HEH