We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized
5.0

637 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home.
HEH are Level 2 Worcester Accredited Partners. Our engineers have received training by Worcester Bosch to install and maintain their products. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading parts and labor guarantee.

As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd have now received over 500 five star Which Trusted Trader reviews from which we are very proud of.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
637 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Annual Boiler Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service engineer arrived within the specified time scale. Was very polite and worked cleanly and efficiently. Service cost is reasonable and I would not hesitate to recommend this HEH for swift and efficient service.
Eileen in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/04/2022 , work completed 26/04/2022
The trader replied (on 03/05/2022)
Good Afternoon Eileen Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you were happy with the service you received from our engineer and the cleanliness of the works carried out. We would also like to thank you for considering us for a recommendation. Warmest Regards All the Team at HEH
Annual Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again, another perfect service was completed by H.E.H. The engineer was professional and very courteous. He arrived within the specified time and carried the work out in a quick and efficient manner. I would have no qualms in recommending H.E.H. to all my family and friends. Good job all around. Many thanks H.E.H.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/04/2022 , work completed 25/04/2022
The trader replied (on 03/05/2022)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your great feedback. We are so grateful that you would consider us for a recommendation and are so pleased that you were happy you received from our Team. Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Great fast work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got my boiler serviced, fast polite service. Came, serviced at the boiler, checked the gas, wrote up the service on the log book. Payment by card was much easier too.
Paul in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/04/2022 , work completed 20/04/2022
The trader replied (on 20/04/2022)
Good Afternoon Paul Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased that you were happy with the services that you received, including that of the card reader which our engineers carry. HEH will always complete the log book for your records and for proof that your boiler is safely maintained annually by a gas safe registered engineer. If you require any further assistance with you gas heating please do not hesitate to contact us Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Fantastic company and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler installed on the 13th April 2022 and the service and installation was absolutely first class. From the moment of first contact for a quote it was seamless, I was told exactly what I needed and what would be done on installation, I wasn’t put under any pressure to go with the quote and I felt like I could ring with any questions I may have had. The installation was brilliant engineers arrived exactly on time, the installation was perfect, both the engineers were friendly and polite and they were so neat and tidy. Also, Louise in the office was fantastic helped with any questions I had I would highly recommend this local company, absolutely brilliant.
Alex in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/04/2022 , work completed 13/04/2022
The trader replied (on 20/04/2022)
Good Afternoon Alex Thank you for your very kind review. We are thrilled that you were happy with the service that you received from both the engineers and our lovely Louise in the Office. HEH are always on hand to answer any questions our customers may have for us and will do our absolute best to make sure our customers are happy with the process at all times. Thank you so much for having HEH carry out work in your home. We hope that you are enjoying all of the benefits of your new boiler and controls. If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Great accurate fast work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work to cap off a gas hob, completed work fast, checked boiler once gas was turned back on. And got a great price.
Paul in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/04/2022 , work completed 23/03/2022
The trader replied (on 20/04/2022)
Hi Paul Thanks for your great review. We are pleased you were happy with the price and the service that you received. Thank you for having us carry out works in your home. Warm Regards From all the Team at HEH
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used HEH for many years to both routinely service my gas boiler as and carry out occasional repairs. I’ve always found them to be helpful and able to visit in a reasonable amount of time.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/04/2022 , work completed 11/04/2022
The trader replied (on 20/04/2022)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your very kind review. We are happy to hear that your find our team and services helpful. Thank you for your continued custom. We look forward to seeing you again for your next annual service :) Kind Regards From all the Team at HEH
Impeccable service second to none
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Late on Wednesday 30th March 2022 I rang HEH and spoke with Sharon to report a sudden fault with my central heating system, having no hot water and no heating, immediately without hesitation she gave me their engineer's mobile number and I spoke with Chevy, he was so helpful and understanding my situation he talked me through some simple basic tasks and after a brief fact find, Chevy established I'd possibly need a small part to rectify the problem. As promised "On time" Chevy arrived at my property showing me where the issue was and replaced the part within no time at all.... And sure enough, my home was back up and running again!!! Everything functioning as it should.....I'm truly grateful and wanted to say a "Million thank you's" especially as we had snow today. Truly fantastic service cannot thank you enough.
Susan in Greater Manchester Posted on 31/03/2022 , work completed 31/03/2022
The trader replied (on 01/04/2022)
Hello Susan You are very welcome. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review and that you were happy with the service that you received from both Sharron and Chevy. We will always try to get to any emergency no matter how big or small. We are just happy that we managed to get your heating system back up and running before he snow. Thank you for having us carry out work in your home. Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Yearly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived on time serviced my Central Heating Boiler was very polite and helpful HEH are very efficient and have an excellent central heating plan I recommend anyone to have a look at this document
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/03/2022 , work completed 22/03/2022
The trader replied (on 25/03/2022)
Hello Thank you for your lovely review. It means a lot to us that you are on our homecare Heat Plan and we hope that you are enjoying all of the benefits of being one of our priority customers. We love that you were happy with the service that you received during you annual boiler check and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Excellent service again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Andy Baxter office at 10 -15 to explain the boiler was not working. I was asked if there would be somebody in the house today and they'll send an engineer round but could not give an exact time which was not a problem to me. Less than 1 hour later an engineer arrived and 2o minutes later boiler fixed and working . First class service.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/03/2022 , work completed 22/03/2022
The trader replied (on 25/03/2022)
Good Afternoon Thanks for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We are so pleased that we managed to get to you and repair your boiler. We will always try to prioritise and attend as quickly as possible as we hate to think of anyone with no heating or hot water. Thank you for having us carry out work for you. Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely reliable company who surveyed the job as promised on time and quoted a good price. Turned up at the date and time and carried out the installation of the high efficiency gas fire. The engineer was very pleasant, helpful and highly skilled. I have no hesitation in recommending this company to any future customers. Honest, reliable and efficient. Thank you
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/03/2022 , work completed 17/03/2022
The trader replied (on 25/03/2022)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your great review, We hope that you are enjoying the benefits of your new gas fire and. Thank you for considering us for a recommendation and for having us carry out work in your home. We are pleased that you were happy with the service that you received. Kindest Regards From all of the Team at HEH