We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized

5.0

462 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home. Our engineers have also been trained by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology to install and service their products to the highest of standards. We are also very pleased to be members of the well respected WHICH Trusted trader scheme with over 350, 5 * reviews.
As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd. have been selected by Worcester Bosch and ATAG Heating Technology, to form a strong local partnership as part of their exclusive Accreditation and Service Partner Schemes. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading, no quibble, parts and labour guarantee on both the W

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

5.0
462 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A pleasure to have in our home.
Roy, Cheshire Posted on 04/08/2016 , work completed 04/08/2016
Fantastic.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave was fantastic, prompt, clean worker, informative, pleasant and efficient. Will use again I will recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/08/2016 , work completed 04/08/2016
Superb service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end of the installation of a new gas boiler. The work carried out was professional at every stage, and the installers were helpful in answering questions and were polite.
David, Cheshire Posted on 30/07/2016 , work completed 30/07/2016
High Efficiency Heating Uk Ltd , carried out a first class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HEH UK Ltd were recommended to me by my Gas Test Certification Engineer. The carried out a strip out of existing system and installation of new , including a new Gas supply from front to rear of house. There reaction to my request was prompt , there price very competitive, and the installation carried out quickly and efficiently, with minimum disruption to my tenant. My tenant ask that I thank the team for the work they carried out. The team cleaned up each night before leaving and were tidy in the whole of the operation. The tenant was very pleased as I was , when I inspected the installation. A great Job all round , I have no hesitation what so ever in recommending the firm. S. Bamber
S&S properties Posted on 29/07/2016 , work completed 29/07/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and very helpful.
Frank, Lancashire Posted on 29/07/2016 , work completed 29/07/2016
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had my new boiler fitted by HEH UK Ltd and cannot praise the team enough. Right from the start when Andy came out to quote for the boiler through to the installation yesterday by Dylan and Kyle the whole experience was professional and stress free. Dylan and Kyle arrived exactly at the time I was given and worked right through the day until completion. They were very polite, hardworking and easy to work around. They treated my property with respect and made sure all surfaces and floors were completed covered for protection. After the installation they cleaned up everything, so much so that after they left no-one would have believed I had just had a new boiler installed! I would highly recommend this company to anybody considering getting a new boiler. Their customer service is second to none. Well done to all the team. A big thank you from all my family!
Dianne Harris Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
Brilliant job from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and very professional job. Clean and polite tradesmen. Everything explained at completion of job. Would recommend. (Dylan & Kyle tradesmen)
John, Lancashire Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HEH were extremely professional and thorough from start to finish, cannot fault their work or the way they dealt with us. We had no doubts about them from the moment Andy first came to do the survey and that opinion was confirmed once they were on site. Extremely tidy, thoughtful and knowledgeable, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Paul Watkins Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
Central heating, boiler replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Suitability and costs of replacement boiler explained thoroughly at home consultation. Boiler replaced promptly with minimal disruption. Clear instructions given on controls and after care service. Andy and his team were cheerful and professional throughout. Very pleased with new boiler.
Catherine, Lancashire Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
Pleasant, helpful, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time, very pleasant, got on with the job. Would recommend to anyone.
Marjorie, Cheshire Posted on 13/07/2016 , work completed 13/07/2016