Endorsed by Which?

J.S. Builders

4.9

39 Reviews

About

We are a small family run business, established over 35 years ago, specialising in Hard Landscaping (Patios) and Block Paving.

We also cover all aspects of building works, including, new extensions and roofing.

The majority of our work comes from personal recommendations and return customers.

For a free estimate or further information, please give us a call.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Plastering
  • Patios and driveways

    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Driveway installation and maintenance
  • Roofers

    • Roof and skylights
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
39 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very pleased with job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was completed on time. Builders informed me of what was happening while here. Price quoted was the price I payed. Recommend and use again.
Iori, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 03/08/2016 , work completed 03/08/2016
Excellent work and craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Smallmah's service from initial enquiry is completion of the work was excellent. useful advice on techniques was offered which improved the finished product. The work undertaken looks great.
Peter, South Glamorgan Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd job Jeff has done for us this. Luke the 1st , Jeff was courteous and professional throughout. We were more than satisfied with his work. I completed a similar review after the 1st job he did but can't find this anywhere on the website.
Roger, South Glamorgan Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
Excellent builder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual and hard working builder, producing excellent results. High quality work, meticulous attention to detail. Project was completed to my entire satisfaction. Highly recommended.
David Rhys, South Glamorgan Posted on 19/06/2016 , work completed 19/06/2016
Ultra professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What initially appeared to be a leak on our conservatory roof turned into a much bigger job to seal the leak and re-decorate. An excellent job by Jeff and the boys ensuring the leak was traced, sealed and problem solved. I have booked them for further work on the house.
Michael, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 29/01/2016 , work completed 29/01/2016
Repaired two retaining walls and renovated a large patio in the rear garden of our house.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Jeff for a quote after seeing their work on a house a few doors up in our street as we were really impressed by the standard of finish there. The quote was competitive and detailed and they completed the work to Jeff's very exacting standards on budget and everything went really smoothly, even though the weather was atrocious for much of the time they were here. They're also really easy to get on with, which made the whole process so much simpler: a pleasure instead of a pain. We really can't fault them and we're already compiling a list of jobs for next spring!
Philip, Pontypridd Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jeff completed a repair of my paving. this job was done neatly and tidily. I will use Jeff's services again when a suitable job arises
tosca123 Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jeff did an excellent job in repairing my paving at reasonable cost. His work was completed on time and his cleanliness to be admired, I will most certainly use him again when the need arises
tosca123 Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very cooperative builder where nothing was too much trouble. The standard of his work was superb & done to schedule. I am exceedingly pleased with his work.
Lyn, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 25/03/2015 , work completed 25/03/2015
What a service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment of original contact I was impressed with the way Mr. (Jeff) Smallman carried out his business. The job we asked him to do was to seal the base of our balcony/patio which happens to be the roof of the flat below. The tenant of that flat reported that there was water seeping through his ceiling. Jeff wasted no time in coming to see what was involved and immediately gave me an estimate. I was rather taken aback by the amount involved but when Jeff explained in detail all that had to be done I asked him to go ahead. Bearing in mind the nature of the job we had to wait for a spell of dry weather. Jeff kept an eye on the weather forecast and when he thought it suitable he called me two days in advance that he was going to start. Another problem we had was access to the patio, suffice to say that all the materials had to be carried up a ladder. In fairness neither Jeff or his son Darren complained about this. The weather behaved and the job was done with a great deal of thoroughness. Idon't know if there is an expression that is an opposite to 'cowboy builder' if there is it would be definitely an accurate description of J.S. Builders. All the work was fully guaranteed and they did an excellent job of clearing up the site. Thank you Jeff and Darren for all the expert and hard work. My wife and I are delighted with the job and would have no problem at all in recommending these trades men.
CMR401149895 Posted on 22/03/2015 , work completed 22/03/2015