Endorsed by Which?

J.S. Builders

4.9

39 Reviews

About

We are a small family run business, established over 35 years ago, specialising in Hard Landscaping (Patios) and Block Paving.

We also cover all aspects of building works, including, new extensions and roofing.

The majority of our work comes from personal recommendations and return customers.

For a free estimate or further information, please give us a call.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Plastering
  • Patios and driveways

    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Driveway installation and maintenance
  • Roofers

    • Roof and skylights
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
39 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Concentious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jeff built a front wall in my garden. He did a good job and I found him to be trustworthy. No complaints at all.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jeff and Darren rebuilt a main chimney stack in appalling weather, never stopped, perfect job, also repaired interior wall for my mother-in-law, found a terrible mess that needed much more work but completed the work in just a little more time than the original estimated. They are what every householder hopes to find, an expert, reliable builder.
EKL192837 Posted on 25/05/2014 , work completed 25/05/2014
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Myhouse was subsiding and the trader resolved this for me.Most of the walls and ceilings wer taken down, floor dug up etc. They were very hard working and I cannot recommend them highly enough.
S, Thomastown Posted on 23/02/2014 , work completed 23/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jeff and his son replaced my kitchen ceiling. He warned me that it would be a very messy job, and he made every effort to minimise the mess, and cleaned up very thoroughly afterwards. The work was completed a day ahead of schedule in spite of a few unforeseen problems. I find Jeff a very conscientious and honest builder, and would definitely use him again.
RayV Posted on 03/11/2013 , work completed 03/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jeff capped our wooden but sound fascia boards with PVC capping boards and replaced a soffit. Although he is not a specialist roofer he did a good job. Whilst the scaffolding was up he offered (for a few extra quid) to re-point the ridge tiles (which needed doing), replace a broken tile and do some repairs on the "roof valleys". He was friendly, accomodating (the scaffolding he arranged was left up on my request for a few weeks so I could paint the pine end wall), helpful and turned up when he said he would. I would employ him again!
Richard JB Posted on 26/09/2013 , work completed 26/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JS Builders came to estimate re-build of gate pillar and ended up doing, retaining wall, rear access steps, next doors pillar coping - even turned out to help my wife in an emergency situation in the most appalling weather. Excellent standard of work. Both Jeff and Darren were polite and professional in their day to day work. Will be having them back to rebuild rear boundary wall soon!
Rhondda_Chris Posted on 03/03/2011 , work completed 03/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jeff & son recently did work on a retaining wall,also 2 patio areas,his work was excellent,efficient and he is a very clean worker who takes pride in his work,he was punctual every day,work was completed in the time estimated,highly recommended and reasonably priced.
Johnny W Posted on 01/11/2010 , work completed 01/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jeff Smallman and his son are block paving specalists but are also excelent in re-roofing and roofing repairs and building extensions etc. Prices are very reasonable plus it it very difficult to find an honest roofer. Jeff has been in the business for 25 years. He takes great pride in his work which is guarannteed.
tonybates Posted on 23/02/2010 , work completed 23/02/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jeff Smallman and his son are block paving specalists but are also excelent in re-roofing and roofing repairs and building extensions etc. Prices are very reasonable plus it is very difficult to find an honest roofer. Jeff has been in the business for 25 years. He takes great pride in his work, which is guarannteed.
tonybates Posted on 20/02/2010 , work completed 20/02/2010