We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

J Wood's Guttering & Property Repairs

Profile thumb jwgr

4.9

78 Reviews

About

J Wood's Guttering & Property Repairs was formed in 2001
by Jon Wood. Thank you for taking the time to look at our page

We repair and replace all types of guttering
Replace wooden barge boards & fascias, fit upvc fascias & soffits
Chimney repointing, leadwork, epdm flat roofing, exterior painting, roof tile replacement, dry verge capping

We also cover minor repairs & are storm damage specialists.

Commercial & Landlord work undertaken.

Scaffolding or high level access arranged.

References provided for previous work upon request.

Public liability insurance up to 1 million.

Call now for free quotation.

Small jobs specialists / undertaken.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
  • Builders

    • Guttering repair services
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • masonry painting
    • chimney repointing
    • cast iron guttering

Customer reviews

4.9
78 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt & professional & pro active.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John arrived and immediately saw the problem with the guttering. He then proceeded to fix it there and then, very friendly. Amazingly good service.
Mary, Hampshire Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Gutter and down pipe replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife contacted Jon to provide a quote to replace our gutter and down pipe which had failed during the recent heavy rainfalls. Jon replied promptly, visited the property and provided a quote in very short time. I had a few enquiries on the quotes and emailed Jon who replied to each message the same day, which from experience is unheard of. Having agreed a scope of work and price Jon arrived on the day on time and was courteous and professional from start to finish. The job was completed to a high standard and all mess tidied up before leaving. Based on the professional standard of both his work and his customer interactions we would highly recommend Jon.
Derek, Hampshire Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean door guttering, check leak, clean conservatory roof, fit piece of lead on porch front.
Ann, Hampshire Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
Friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon responded to my email within ten minutes and arranged site visit for following day. Water was cascading from downpipe joint due to a blockage higher up. Would definitely recommend Jon.
Wendy, Hampshire Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
The trader replied (on 05/07/2019)
Thanks for your recommendation
Fast response and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Jon per email about a broken roof tile and got a a same day response for arranging a visit to give me a quote. Given the leak in the roof and the frequent heavy showers during that time, he managed to slot us in within a few days and carried out the work as agreed, quick and very tidy.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
The trader replied (on 29/05/2019)
Thanks for your review
Prompt, reliable, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, reliable & efficient service from first appointment to assess for quote, to completion of the work. Would definitely use this company again.
Elizabeth, Hampshire Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
The trader replied (on 12/06/2019)
Thanks for your recommendation
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and professional service. Came on time as agreed, and offered advice on our blocked gutters. Sorted the problem - highly recommended and will use again.
Jennifer, Hampshire Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
The trader replied (on 12/06/2019)
Thanks for your review
First-class tradesman.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon fitted replacement guttering and fascia's. He did a first-class job, arrived each day on time, and was most polite and helpful to our requirements. Would definitely recommend to others.
Christopher, Hampshire Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
The trader replied (on 29/05/2019)
Thanks for your recommendation
Prompt & excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came to put a large Poly Panel on the pool & replace broken Hip Tiles on roof. The work was excellent. They were very polite and courteous, clean and tidy, overall excellent job at a reasonable price. Will use again.
Angela, Hampshire Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
The trader replied (on 29/05/2019)
Thanks for your recommendation
Reliable and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Look no further for a very reliable, trustworthy, honest, prompt tradesman. Always arrives on time. Prices very reasonable. All work to a very high standard.
Tania, Hampshire Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
The trader replied (on 11/04/2019)
Thanks for your recommendation