We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

J Wood's Guttering & Property Repairs

Profile thumb jwgr
4.8

83 Reviews

About

J Wood's Guttering & Property Repairs was formed in 2001
by Jon Wood. Thank you for taking the time to look at our page

We repair and replace all types of guttering
Replace wooden barge boards & fascias, fit upvc fascias & soffits
Chimney repointing, leadwork, epdm flat roofing, exterior painting, roof tile replacement, dry verge capping

We also cover minor repairs & are storm damage specialists.

Commercial & Landlord work undertaken.

Scaffolding or high level access arranged.

References provided for previous work upon request.

Public liability insurance up to 1 million.

Call now for free quotation.

Small jobs specialists / undertaken.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
  • Builders

    • Guttering repair services
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • masonry painting
    • chimney repointing
    • cast iron guttering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
83 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good value, excellent work and very good communication. Work done was repair & replacement of guttering.
P, Hampshire Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 10/12/2019
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to enquiry. Communicated well, came and completed job as requested. Very happy with all aspects of the job.
Derek, Hampshire Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
Clear gutter & unblock pipe.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication, arrived as arranged. Quickly advised us to the problem and then fixed it there & then. Courteous, friendly & easy to deal with.
Lesley, Hampshire Posted on 14/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
Gutter repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Line of guttering at the side of the house (1st floor) was leaking. Very steep ladder angle. Emailed Mr Wood with brief details and he replied the next day with an appointment to quote. Agreed price. Attended before the work day as he had a cancellation. Managed to part re use some of our guttering and remove / re align the the length solving the leak. Charged £30 less than quoted. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
Gutter repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called In the morning, to see if they could take a look at a leaking gutter. Came out same day and did the repair there and then. Very efficient and professional service, would use again
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
Prompt & professional & pro active.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John arrived and immediately saw the problem with the guttering. He then proceeded to fix it there and then, very friendly. Amazingly good service.
Mary, Hampshire Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Gutter and down pipe replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife contacted Jon to provide a quote to replace our gutter and down pipe which had failed during the recent heavy rainfalls. Jon replied promptly, visited the property and provided a quote in very short time. I had a few enquiries on the quotes and emailed Jon who replied to each message the same day, which from experience is unheard of. Having agreed a scope of work and price Jon arrived on the day on time and was courteous and professional from start to finish. The job was completed to a high standard and all mess tidied up before leaving. Based on the professional standard of both his work and his customer interactions we would highly recommend Jon.
Derek, Hampshire Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean door guttering, check leak, clean conservatory roof, fit piece of lead on porch front.
Ann, Hampshire Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
Friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon responded to my email within ten minutes and arranged site visit for following day. Water was cascading from downpipe joint due to a blockage higher up. Would definitely recommend Jon.
Wendy, Hampshire Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
The trader replied (on 05/07/2019)
Thanks for your recommendation
Fast response and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Jon per email about a broken roof tile and got a a same day response for arranging a visit to give me a quote. Given the leak in the roof and the frequent heavy showers during that time, he managed to slot us in within a few days and carried out the work as agreed, quick and very tidy.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
The trader replied (on 29/05/2019)
Thanks for your review