We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

J Wood's Guttering & Property Repairs

Profile thumb jwgr

4.9

78 Reviews

About

J Wood's Guttering & Property Repairs was formed in 2001
by Jon Wood. Thank you for taking the time to look at our page

We repair and replace all types of guttering
Replace wooden barge boards & fascias, fit upvc fascias & soffits
Chimney repointing, leadwork, epdm flat roofing, exterior painting, roof tile replacement, dry verge capping

We also cover minor repairs & are storm damage specialists.

Commercial & Landlord work undertaken.

Scaffolding or high level access arranged.

References provided for previous work upon request.

Public liability insurance up to 1 million.

Call now for free quotation.

Small jobs specialists / undertaken.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
  • Builders

    • Guttering repair services
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • masonry painting
    • chimney repointing
    • cast iron guttering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
78 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very good job, and very prompt people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Wood solved a problem very easily and it is a complete success which it was not with two other traders. I am very grateful for his work.
Ann, Hampshire Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual and polite. Tidied up after work was completed. Discussed any issues. And agreed and changes in work. Work completed on time. Recommended.
Andrew, Hampshire Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
Friendly & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival, competently carried out required job with no fuss! My expectations were fully met & price was reasonable - excellent outcome.
Wendy, Hampshire Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016
Clear and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John returned my call very quickly and was able to visit the same day. Having checked the issue he was able to fix it immediately. Very clear and helpful.
Natalie, Hampshire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a pleasure to meet such a polite young man who did such an efficient job and is so pleasant, with old fashioned values! I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Janet, Hampshire Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016
A good level of workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good level of workmanship very satisfied overall. A little rushed and small areas missed but good value for money and a very polite and helpful manner.
Keith, Hampshire Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed gutter at the back of the house urgently cleaned out, sealed and paint before a new conservatory fitted. Rang up on the 18th, came out and gave me a quote that afternoon then came out on the 20th to do work. Neat and tidy work, will definitely use again.
Jennie, Hampshire Posted on 20/05/2016 , work completed 20/05/2016
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Woods obtained the correct component to mend my guttering and installed it quickly. He was friendly and cooperative.
John, Hampshire Posted on 19/05/2016 , work completed 19/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon provided a prompt quote, he carried out works the same week as our initial enquiry, and completed works to a good standard. He was friendly and his work was very tidy. Wouldn't hesitate to give him more work or recommend.
Kevin, Hampshire Posted on 11/03/2016 , work completed 11/03/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good price, great communication. Overall very happy with service. Would highly recommend and use services again.
Mandy, Hampshire Posted on 26/02/2016 , work completed 26/02/2016