Endorsed by Which?

KindWater Water Softeners

4.9

184 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

KindWater’s experienced team is led by a former industry association Chairman and we have successfully installed thousands of water softeners. We are large enough to be professional, small enough to take a personal care. Which is why our customer satisfaction surveys consistently show 60% delighted, 36% pleased, 4% satisfied and 0% unhappy.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • domestic and commercial salt sales

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
184 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
No hesitation in recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with the transformational impact on our water pressure and quality resulting from the installation of a kinetic premier compact softener. Barry explained all options clearly and installed everything efficiently and in a really customer friendly way. Our delivery of salt blocks exemplified good customer service too as the delivery man helped us by putting it all away in our store Competitive pricing and great service means we will have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 18/08/2023 , work completed 07/08/2023
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our KindWater softener deinstalled & reinstalled in our new property. Great work carried out by Jamie, who was so efficient, helpful & friendly, many thanks 😊
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 15/08/2023 , work completed 15/08/2023
Excellent experience from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kind Water were recommended by a friend and I now know why. When Phil first visited to provide a quote he explained everything quickly and thoroughly without any pressure to buy. The quote was very competitive so we went ahead. Phil also fitted the softener incredibly neatly and with no fuss at all. He explained how it worked and went through the functions of the bypass before going through the payment options. Having 9 months interest free is brilliant. Phil took care whilst completing the work and left everything even tidier than he found it. Can not recommend enough.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 25/07/2023 , work completed 25/07/2023
service water softner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can honestly say the engineer Jamie was so thorough and such a pleasant person. Explained everything he did. So glad I went to your company for service as u installed my water softer 5years ago. Also was pleased to order more salt as this was a very reasonable price and delivered here within 3 working days.Hope that I can recommend anyone who is looking to install a wafer softner system. Thank you
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/07/2023 , work completed 12/07/2023
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul visited to service our elderly water softener and we were delighted with his work. He did not condemn it, despite its age, but serviced and cleaned it until it looked like a new one! He gave great feedback on his work and gave us valuable recommendations. We were very happy with the company - from initial contact to the prompt service carried out and will definitely use them again, when required.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 18/07/2023 , work completed 18/07/2023
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At our initial meeting the different systems were explained clearly but we were not pressurised into making any decisions. Our questions were answered and we were left with enough information that we felt well informed. Once we had made our choice the contact with the office was excellent. We received fast replies to emails and replies were professional yet friendly. Installation was carried out without any problems despite it not being entirely straightforward as far as location of stopcock to kitchen sink. After sales service has been to the same high standard. Can't recommend this company highly enough!
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 11/07/2023 , work completed 28/03/2023
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kind Water Ltd was a pleasure to deal with from the first phone call to the final installation of a water softener. The engineer was polite, friendly and good at solving problems. He also explained the differences between various water softeners which helped us to choose one.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 16/06/2023 , work completed 23/05/2023
A very helpful and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a very helpful and pleasant visit from Jamie who almost immediately noticed that a key valve had shut off the soft water supply. He spent a lot of time educating us about how to use and look after our water softener in a very pleasant way. Because the water softener did not need a full service, he made a welcome and helpful reduction in the price.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 31/05/2023 , work completed 22/05/2023
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My sister had used Kind Water and recommended them to me as I had recently moved into the area and had left a house with a water softener. The whole process was very easy from the first contact. An appointment was made and the engineer visited at the allocated time and provided a cost estimate there and then and a future fixing date was agreed. The engineer arrived on time and did a very clean professional job. I had to obtain a different tap but this again was sourced through Kind Water and they were helpful and competitively priced. It is really easy to put in the new salt blocks and I am once again enjoying softened water in an area that has a particularly hard water rating.
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/12/2021 , work completed 29/09/2021
Good Advice Sound Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plenty of informative discussion about best replacement for a very old and non functioning unit. Was happy with the advice given and general professionalism of all those I dealt with. Installation carried out in a reasonable time frame and I was satisfied in all respects. Unit works very well but hoses through salt at a heck of a rate.
Richard in Suffolk Posted on 22/12/2021 , work completed 29/09/2021