Endorsed by Which?

LazyLawn® North Manchester

5.0

51 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–04:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

National market leader, LazyLawn® have been supplying and installing artificial grass for over 30 years. Using industry defining techniques, we have carved the way for the use of artificial grass in landscaping and have earned our reputation for quality and integrity through unfalteringly high standards.

LazyLawn North Manchester, operated by Nigel Peters Landscapes, is part of the network of suppliers and artificial grass installers of Bolton, Bury, Halifax, Oldham, Rochdale, Stockport, Wigan and, of course, Northern Manchester. Postcode regions include BL, HX, M (including M9, M24-29, M38, M45, M46), OL, SK and WN.

For unparalleled quality, experience and service, LazyLawn® North Manchester is the choice for you!

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Decking
    • Artificial green walls
  • Lawn Care

  • Patios and driveways

    • Resin bound stone
  • More Services

    • artificial grass
    • astroturf
    • fake grass
    • artificial turf

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
51 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent work on two occasions, 7 years apart.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
7 years ago Peter Mangnall and his team from Lazylawn North Manchester laid Wonderyarn 36 artificial grass to my back woodland garden. It looked perfect on completion and remains the same. Last year a 30cm x 12cm ridge formed, near my gazebo entrance. I rang Peter for advice and that same afternoon he sent 2 lads who immediately fixed it. Needless to say when I decided to have my front lawn done this year there was no hesitation in ringing Lazylawn. Apart from the excellent workmanship I like that I do not have to pay a penny until the work is complete and I am happy with everything. Peter again visited, measured, priced the project and made arrangements for the work to be completed the following week. The team arrived promptly at 7.30am as arranged and all members worked conscientiously and continuously. The skip, stones and grass each delivered at the appropriate time. All were polite, friendly yet professional. I was a little apprehensive as I wanted this more formal garden to have curves and wasn't sure if I'd described these properly. I needn't have worried as I was asked to check and give my go ahead at the appropriate time. They were perfect. I asked questions throughout and these were happily answered. The whole area was left clean when the job was finished that day as agreed. Paperwork on maintenance and care required was provided. I am completely satisfied, the lawn is better than I expected and over the last few days, 5 neighbours have complimented me on it.
Susan in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/03/2023 , work completed 07/03/2023
The trader replied (on 13/03/2023)
Thank you so much Susan for this detailed and comprehensive review. I couldn't have written it better myself! Peter Mangnall
The customer is king
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional group of people. From the initial meeting to the conclusion of the job - I was given sound advice and kept informed of progress throughout. There was no pressure to accept the estimate - I was given time to consider all the advice given The work was completed as per the Trusted Code of Conduct and as per initial agreement. All timelines were promptly met. The work was completed with good humour and to a very high standard. My property was respected throughout. Going forward there are no expectations of problems, but I feel sure that should any arise - they would be professionally met and resolved.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/03/2023 , work completed 08/03/2023
The trader replied (on 13/03/2023)
Thank you. I was taught by my Father to respect people and to give more than you price for. This always works in my favour as your Review proudly shows.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Prompt appointment to provide a quote then work carried out the following week. Very efficient and organised... very happy with the results. I would recommend this company.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/08/2022 , work completed 04/08/2022
The trader replied (on 24/08/2022)
Thank you for Review. And as usual, it was a pleasure to carry out your installation. Let's hope you make many memories in your outdoor space. Lazylawn North Manchester.
Just get the professionals in. Don't pay twice!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Mangnall and the Lazylawn North Manchester team saved the day for me. Thank you. There is a lot to be said about "buy cheap buy twice". I trusted my landscapers to install my grass and ordered some artificial grass on line. However, what I didn't realise is there is a skill to laying this grass from the substrate to the grass joining etc. I didn't do my due diligence. My grass area is 250 sqm so it's a sizeable job and my landscapers were simply not skilled enough for this large area. I ended up with a poorly installed job with big joins and grass running in conflicting directions. This cost £1,000s and ultimately, I blame myself for assuming it's not a difficult job and my landscaper can do it. I had no comeback to my landscaper as he provided minimal paper work with no specification and no warranty. Pete from Lazylawn was recommended to see if he can help me. From the first conversation I knew this guy was professional. I did my due diligence this time and checked out his previous work and paperwork. All looked spot on. Pete identified the root cause of the issues from incorrect substrate to incorrect laying of grass. So, I booked them in and on the day arrived the A Team. They replaced my current grass with the right substrate and fitted the grass to perfection. It looks exactly how I envisaged. Please don't assume you're comparing apples with apples when you landscaper says they can install grass. Just get the professionals in. Don't pay twice!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/02/2022 , work completed 10/02/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got the number from local advertising which approved arranged date to give me quote turned up on time talked me through everything very professional gave me every confidence and from start to finish explained what was happening really pleased with end result the guys were great thank you so much
Susan in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/08/2021 , work completed 13/07/2021
Lazylawn North Manchester
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lazylawn was recommended to us by friends. Peter came to see us and gave us a quote there and then. The work was started within days, a skip and materials were delivered on schedule, and Peter and his team arrived shortly afterwards, as arranged and on time. The work was completed in an afternoon, no corners were cut and everything was done as advised. Peter and his hardworking team were friendly, polite and efficient, and we are extremely pleased with our new lawn.
Bernard in Greater Manchester Posted on 02/08/2021 , work completed 31/07/2021
Peter and team were amazing from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter came to give us a quote and explained the whole process very clearly. I and my Partner chose the grass we would like and the next day we were booked in. The work was done 4 weeks later. Peter and his team were very professional and very friendly. We are so happy with our lawn and the end product. Would highly recommend Peter and his team.
Harry in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/07/2021 , work completed 07/06/2021
The trader replied (on 29/07/2021)
Thank you Harry and Dannielle for your impressive review and we're really pleased your house now looks complete and finished. Don't forget to call at mine when you near... Peter and the Installation Team
Fantastic Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Peter and his team more highly. I was given the initial quotation for the work I required in a really quick time. All work we discussed was clearly detailed in the quote. My work was actually started a couple of weeks earlier than quoted, which was great. I had two porcelain tiled patio areas and a centerpiece of artificial grass. Peter and his team turned up every day before 8 am and worked all day in conditions with the heat that I was amazed by. I was talked through the works daily which was brilliant. If you wanting the most perfect garden space, then don’t go anywhere other than these professionals.
Barry Posted on 26/07/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
The trader replied (on 29/07/2021)
Carrying out a project like yours was an exciting challenge and the result is commendable. You asked for a level garden with Porcelain Paving to 4 sides and a lawn in the middle? Our tried and trusted construction method ensured the details and finish worked. We really appreciate you taking the time to submit a review to a trusted site. Thank you from the whole of the Lazylawn team.
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐💯
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This feedback will do no justice to the service received. The work is amazing and the team is great at their job, they're extremely professional and polite. I am super happy with the job and highly recommend this company. Thank you Big shout-out to Peter, great guy.
Ricardo in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/06/2021 , work completed 11/06/2021
The trader replied (on 05/07/2021)
And the best Honduran coffee! Fab customer and all in a days work for the installation team. They're trained to give the best of service and quality of lasting work. Thank you so much.
What a marvelous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would just like to say the job that I had done was the laying of an artificial lawn, they were very helpful, very considerate and the were most efficient and they never stopped working. They did a marvelous job. I would recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/06/2021 , work completed 02/05/2021
The trader replied (on 03/06/2021)
Thank you so much for your review. We pride ourselves in working accurately, efficiently, and as though we have a bus to catch!