We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

LazyLawn® North Manchester

Profile thumb lazylawn northmanchesterfacebook  002
5.0

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–04:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

National market leader, LazyLawn® have been supplying and installing artificial grass for over 30 years. Using industry defining techniques, we have carved the way for the use of artificial grass in landscaping and have earned our reputation for quality and integrity through unfalteringly high standards.

LazyLawn North Manchester, operated by Nigel Peters Landscapes, is part of the network of suppliers and artificial grass installers of Bolton, Bury, Halifax, Oldham, Rochdale, Stockport, Wigan and, of course, Northern Manchester. Postcode regions include BL, HX, M (including M9, M24-29, M38, M45, M46), OL, SK and WN.

For unparalleled quality, experience and service, LazyLawn® North Manchester is the choice for you!

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Decking
    • Artificial green walls
  • Lawn Care

  • Patios and driveways

    • Resin bound stone
  • More Services

    • artificial grass
    • astroturf
    • fake grass
    • artificial turf

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
37 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
First class finish and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial phone call, the survey to installation was less than two weeks. The surveyor discussed my requirements and gave the advice in certain areas which added a positive aspect to the overall finish. I used Wonderyarn 36 and it certainly looks the part. The installation team arrived on schedule and completed the work within one day. Really nice lads, polite, courteous and very professional. All the materials which included tons of hardcore and disposal of the existing turf were done like clockwork during the day. No skips required (for my job) and everything was left tidy at the end of the job. Can’t fault any of the processes and would highly recommend using this company.
Phil in Greater Manchester Posted on 29/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
The trader replied (on 29/03/2021)
Thank you Phil for your detailed account.
Garden Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached Peter Mangnall in late December 2020 to discuss a full garden renovation. Peter quickly responded to my enquiry and detailed the work to be undertaken to achieve a more maintenance free garden. Peter and his team removed the spoil and old turf in difficult conditions with minimum fuss and were exceptionally tidy and respectful of our property. Peter installed Lazylawn® Wonderyarn and worked diligently and with specific attention to the drainage and base in a very wet garden that had been subject to our very active dog and may I add in poor conditions as January was very wet. The team also installed Italian Porcelain Paving and Sleepers with fresh organic soil and a very smart pebble / stone border and delivered the project as I had requested. Peter communicated with me daily and explained every detail of the project and we are delighted with a very high end product that was professionally installed and we have now asked his team to look at some more work for our property. First class in every department and completed in a really timely fashion despite some really poor weather. I have recommended Peter to a good friend and will do so to others as we are truly delighted with our new garden.
Tim Posted on 28/03/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
The trader replied (on 29/03/2021)
Thank you Tim. We're really pleased with the outcome too and show your garden as an example to others. Your recommendations have currently lead to 2 further quality installations.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very very pleased with my new lawn. When we asked for a quote Peter Mangnall came to our house as arranged and gave a very thorough explanation of what the work would entail and when it would completed. The work started on time despite previous bad weather and was completed within hours efficiently and speedily. When the job was finished the workmen took a lot of trouble to clear up any mess they had made - I could not tell they had been there at all after they had left. The end product looks amazing. I have already recommended LazyLawn to one of my friends.
Customer in Wigan Posted on 07/03/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
The trader replied (on 08/03/2021)
Thank you for this perfect review and I hope you have many hours of enjoyment on your Lazylawn.
Really Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Peter and his team were excellent, from muddy depressing lawn to bright usable space all year round in 48 hours was outstanding. The team didn't stop from the minute they arrived until the minute they left and they all acted in a professional manner throughout. Very impressed with the way the job was finished and the clean up was to an exceptionally high standard. Excellent job and myself and the family are really pleased with the results
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/02/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
The trader replied (on 08/03/2021)
Thank you for your excellent review. It's really appreciated by the team and they work really hard to gain your confidence.
Efficient and Quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
75 Sq.M garden was holding water and very boggy. Peter and his crew from Lazylawn were extremely helpful and from initial visit to new lawn being laid was less than one week. Very happy with finished product and would highly recommend Lazylawn.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
The trader replied (on 12/11/2020)
Thank you Phil. Lawn problem solving is what we do, so long as there's somewhere to drain the water to, it's fairly straightforward. We're glad you're pleased with our service, we do try to make your buying experience the best ever and allay any fears of employing contractors.
Great product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot praise Lazylawn enough. We rang Peter who came the day after and talked us though the process and what they were going to do. They arrived on the appointed day and promptly set to work. They worked non stop and completed our job in record time leaving the site clean and tidy and the finished lawn is tremendous. Thank you so much guys for such a professional job. We are very happy with our lawn.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/09/2020 , work completed 01/09/2020
The trader replied (on 24/09/2020)
Thank you for your review. It has taken many years of practise and hard graft to become this good.
Superb Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with LazyLawn North Manchester. Peter and his team arrived on site at the agreed time and were hard working and very efficient. They were really polite and went out of their way to ensure the garden was finished exactly how we wanted it. They tidied up and cleaned what little mess they made and left the garden looking fantastic. We would highly recommend LazyLawn to anyone looking to get artificial grass.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 30/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
The trader replied (on 24/09/2020)
Thank you for your excellent review. We never lower our standards or rush the project. Everyone in the installation team have on-going training whilst we are working to ensure the perfect finish. And that's why we enjoy each working day.
Professional, Smooth and Efficient Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lazy Lawn Manchester says it all! From the consultation and design process, to the completed project, this company delivers! The whole experience was extremely professional. Communication was frequent and open ended enabling both parties to work together smoothly and efficiently. Pete and ourselves both agreed a realistic timescale for the work to be carried out along with the payment plan. This was invaluable as it meant we all knew, step by step, what was happening next. Pete and his team worked well together and this is the reason no one individual is singled out in this review. All members deserve equal praise in delivering a stunning garden. Our garden is perfect for enjoying in the summer and we can’t wait to start using it! We went for the wonder yarn 36 and so glad we made this choice.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/05/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
The trader replied (on 29/05/2020)
Hi Sunita. What a fantastic appraisal! I wish I was still at school, I'd be top of the class. I've thanked the team on your behalf. And thank you for choosing us, it was absolute pleasure as always. Peter Mangnall
Excellent job on my garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LazyLawn North Manchester recently completed my back garden and to a fantastic standard. Peter surveyed and confirmed every detail with me to ensure I was getting exactly what I wanted. The team he brought worked tirelessly to complete the work in a timely manner and to a very high standard. The quality of the work that Peters team produced means I now have a picturesque additional living space to my home which was done at a very reasonable price. I highly recommend LazyLawn North Manchester for any paving or artificial turf work you may require.
Jack Posted on 22/05/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
The trader replied (on 29/05/2020)
Thank you Jack. I liked the way you both sent enquiries to me to ensure I got the message! And now it's just the way you both wanted it and more... Enjoy your life with the new arrival.
Lazylawn, lazy days.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant, the lawn looks amazing, lads where professional polite and chatty. Had to go through house to get equipment to back garden but they were fab no problems no mess caused, would highly recommend the north Manchester team. Garden looks amazing thank you. Will certainly enjoy our garden now. Just to say that after a month, all is still looking great - with the heavy rains and also the occasional hot sun, there was no issue with it, rain drained away, no problems. Kids have been paying on it full pelt, it did not suffer any damage. So yes, great quality from these professionals.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 16/05/2020 , work completed 16/05/2020
The trader replied (on 18/05/2020)
Thank you Jeff and Jude for the wonderful review and your hospitality. It's fab to know we're appreciated.