Endorsed by Which?

LazyLawn® North Manchester

5.0

51 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–04:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

National market leader, LazyLawn® have been supplying and installing artificial grass for over 30 years. Using industry defining techniques, we have carved the way for the use of artificial grass in landscaping and have earned our reputation for quality and integrity through unfalteringly high standards.

LazyLawn North Manchester, operated by Nigel Peters Landscapes, is part of the network of suppliers and artificial grass installers of Bolton, Bury, Halifax, Oldham, Rochdale, Stockport, Wigan and, of course, Northern Manchester. Postcode regions include BL, HX, M (including M9, M24-29, M38, M45, M46), OL, SK and WN.

For unparalleled quality, experience and service, LazyLawn® North Manchester is the choice for you!

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Decking
    • Artificial green walls
  • Lawn Care

  • Patios and driveways

    • Resin bound stone
  • More Services

    • artificial grass
    • astroturf
    • fake grass
    • artificial turf

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
51 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went well from the initial survey and quote to laying the two 'lawns' front and back. They were very efficient in carrying the work, and tidying up afterwards. The team were very pleasant and friendly and kept us informed on what was being done, could not fault them. Would certainly recommend them.
David in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/05/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
The trader replied (on 27/05/2021)
Thank you, David. From the initial enquiry to the final sweep, we pride ourselves in everything we do and we're proud to say we installed your lawn.
Highly Recommend Lazylawn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish my experience with Peter and his team was impressive. Not only did they do a good job, I was surprised that he did not request a penny until the entire job was done. Really like my new garden. Wife and daughter too are pleased.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/04/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
The trader replied (on 27/05/2021)
Thank you for your excellent review. I once worked for Anthony H Wilson and he taught me to 'Be your own Customer' and it works for both of us. The buying experience will last longer than the price paid. Peter and the installation team work as one.
Artifical Grass Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end a thoroughly professional job. We are so pleased we went with the best of the best. From the moment we contacted Peter his knowledge and experience convinced us we had made the right choice, he kept us fully informed through emails and telephone calls. Everything was explained to us as the job progressed. The lads never stopped working, everywhere was left clean and tidy, hosed down patio and walkways. To top it off the job was completed 4 weeks in advance of the original date. Thanks to Peter and the lads, would highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/04/2021 , work completed 21/04/2010
The trader replied (on 27/05/2021)
Thank you for your wonderful review. We take care every step of the way and where we can bring your installation forward, even working Saturdays, we will. We're proud and honoured to have been trusted with your Installation. Peter and the installation team.
Lazy lawn northwest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have to say can't fault this company. The service was second to none. Polite friendly and willing to listen to what you required. The work was carried out with professionalism and and friendly team. All mess cleared and left in prestige condition and of course what a transformation it was. Thank you so much.
David in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/04/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
The trader replied (on 07/04/2021)
Thank you David for your excellent review.
First class finish and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial phone call, the survey to installation was less than two weeks. The surveyor discussed my requirements and gave the advice in certain areas which added a positive aspect to the overall finish. I used Wonderyarn 36 and it certainly looks the part. The installation team arrived on schedule and completed the work within one day. Really nice lads, polite, courteous and very professional. All the materials which included tons of hardcore and disposal of the existing turf were done like clockwork during the day. No skips required (for my job) and everything was left tidy at the end of the job. Can’t fault any of the processes and would highly recommend using this company.
Phil in Greater Manchester Posted on 29/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
The trader replied (on 29/03/2021)
Thank you Phil for your detailed account.
Garden Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached Peter Mangnall in late December 2020 to discuss a full garden renovation. Peter quickly responded to my enquiry and detailed the work to be undertaken to achieve a more maintenance free garden. Peter and his team removed the spoil and old turf in difficult conditions with minimum fuss and were exceptionally tidy and respectful of our property. Peter installed Lazylawn® Wonderyarn and worked diligently and with specific attention to the drainage and base in a very wet garden that had been subject to our very active dog and may I add in poor conditions as January was very wet. The team also installed Italian Porcelain Paving and Sleepers with fresh organic soil and a very smart pebble / stone border and delivered the project as I had requested. Peter communicated with me daily and explained every detail of the project and we are delighted with a very high end product that was professionally installed and we have now asked his team to look at some more work for our property. First class in every department and completed in a really timely fashion despite some really poor weather. I have recommended Peter to a good friend and will do so to others as we are truly delighted with our new garden.
Tim Posted on 28/03/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
The trader replied (on 29/03/2021)
Thank you Tim. We're really pleased with the outcome too and show your garden as an example to others. Your recommendations have currently lead to 2 further quality installations.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very very pleased with my new lawn. When we asked for a quote Peter Mangnall came to our house as arranged and gave a very thorough explanation of what the work would entail and when it would completed. The work started on time despite previous bad weather and was completed within hours efficiently and speedily. When the job was finished the workmen took a lot of trouble to clear up any mess they had made - I could not tell they had been there at all after they had left. The end product looks amazing. I have already recommended LazyLawn to one of my friends.
Customer in Wigan Posted on 07/03/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
The trader replied (on 08/03/2021)
Thank you for this perfect review and I hope you have many hours of enjoyment on your Lazylawn.
Really Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Peter and his team were excellent, from muddy depressing lawn to bright usable space all year round in 48 hours was outstanding. The team didn't stop from the minute they arrived until the minute they left and they all acted in a professional manner throughout. Very impressed with the way the job was finished and the clean up was to an exceptionally high standard. Excellent job and myself and the family are really pleased with the results
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/02/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
The trader replied (on 08/03/2021)
Thank you for your excellent review. It's really appreciated by the team and they work really hard to gain your confidence.
Efficient and Quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
75 Sq.M garden was holding water and very boggy. Peter and his crew from Lazylawn were extremely helpful and from initial visit to new lawn being laid was less than one week. Very happy with finished product and would highly recommend Lazylawn.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
The trader replied (on 12/11/2020)
Thank you Phil. Lawn problem solving is what we do, so long as there's somewhere to drain the water to, it's fairly straightforward. We're glad you're pleased with our service, we do try to make your buying experience the best ever and allay any fears of employing contractors.
Great product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot praise Lazylawn enough. We rang Peter who came the day after and talked us though the process and what they were going to do. They arrived on the appointed day and promptly set to work. They worked non stop and completed our job in record time leaving the site clean and tidy and the finished lawn is tremendous. Thank you so much guys for such a professional job. We are very happy with our lawn.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/09/2020 , work completed 01/09/2020
The trader replied (on 24/09/2020)
Thank you for your review. It has taken many years of practise and hard graft to become this good.