We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

LazyLawn® North Manchester

Profile thumb lazylawn northmanchesterfacebook  002
5.0

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–04:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

National market leader, LazyLawn® have been supplying and installing artificial grass for over 30 years. Using industry defining techniques, we have carved the way for the use of artificial grass in landscaping and have earned our reputation for quality and integrity through unfalteringly high standards.

LazyLawn North Manchester, operated by Nigel Peters Landscapes, is part of the network of suppliers and artificial grass installers of Bolton, Bury, Halifax, Oldham, Rochdale, Stockport, Wigan and, of course, Northern Manchester. Postcode regions include BL, HX, M (including M9, M24-29, M38, M45, M46), OL, SK and WN.

For unparalleled quality, experience and service, LazyLawn® North Manchester is the choice for you!

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Decking
    • Artificial green walls
  • Lawn Care

  • Patios and driveways

    • Resin bound stone
  • More Services

    • artificial grass
    • astroturf
    • fake grass
    • artificial turf

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
37 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed. Clean workers. Arrived on schedule & did a very good job on the back lawn. I would definitely recommend them.
Anthony, Lancashire Posted on 30/03/2020 , work completed 30/03/2020
The trader replied (on 07/04/2020)
Thank you Anthony & Angelina. I knew that changing the size and height of your lawn at the survey was right. Now it's clean, free from mowing and most of all safer. Enjoy spending more time on your bedding plants from now on... Peter Mangnall and the Lazylawn Team.
Would we recommend LazyLawn North Manchester - Yes!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There is more to life than cutting grass through the summer (when we get one) and replacing with artificial was on the list for 2020. Some residents on our new build estate had used LazyLawn North Manchester, so we gave Peter a call. Peter was very knowledgable and gave us some great advice. While not the cheapest, I'm a great believer in you get what you pay for, and the lads have done a super job, and we're delighted with it. Would we recommend LazyLawn North Manchester - Yes!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
The trader replied (on 07/02/2020)
Thank you so much for your review. There's always cheaper quotes to be had but not for the same quality of installation. I glad you share our view.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lazylawn North Manchester Peter Mangall and his team have provided a excellent service, from my first contact through the website, to completion of the installation a week later. A prompt reply from Peter resulted in a visit to discuss my requirements, after which a quote was provided immediately, (with no fuss or pressure, and no deposit required) a provisional date for installation given, confirmed later with the confirmation order and additional information by email. The installation was incredible, they arrived on time, worked non-stop, left everything tidy, keeping me informed as they went along, (unfortunately held up by the weather after completing the base) amazingly after heavy rain, no surface water remained on the base, allowing the grass to be laid. Nothing was to much trouble for Peter, he even fixed a fence problem, which I had struggled to get anyone to do. Thank-you Peter, Bob, Justin and Chris a great team, working well together.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
The trader replied (on 07/02/2020)
Thank you for your detailed review. It's fab to know all of our hard work pays off with you, our happy customer.
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Service received throughout was excellent. Peter Mangnall came within a couple of days of my initial call and we spent 2 hours batting things back and forth before finalising a plan. The quotation was provided immediately (before he left) and was competitive with other quotes I had received. The installation was carried out expeditiously and nothing was too much trouble as I decided on minor changes during installation. The product is superb and I am really pleased with the aesthetic appearance achieved in a relatively small garden. Throughout the installation the team treated my property with respect and cleaned up after the finish. Altogether a very satisfactory and stress free experience which cannot always be said when work is carried out on your property.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 14/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
The trader replied (on 07/02/2020)
Thank you for your review. We love your idea for what we now term as a catapult path ('Y' Shaped). The pictures look fab.
Excellent Lawn and Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Lazy Lawn North Manchester on Google and spoke to Peter on the phone with my initial thoughts for my Rear Garden. Peter came over the following day to examine the grounds and gave ideas what to have for the lawn area. He was also able to give me an accurate quotation on the day. Peter and his team were very efficient and professional on the job and kept me well informed on what was to be done. I’m very pleased with the lawn and very satisfied with the whole experience with Lazy Lawn. Highly recommended! Good job Peter and team!
Alun, Greater Manchester Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
The trader replied (on 14/08/2019)
Thank you Alun for this fabulous review. We always try our best to give you the customer the very best buying experience, maintenance plan and aftercare. Peter and the Lazylawn team.
Exceptional Product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lazy Lawn is exactly what it is, a lazy lawn. I loved cutting grass no matter how large the area. I had just laid a new lawn and my two dogs were completely enthralled. a week later and the lawn was decimated. They had dug holes and their pee had left large brown spots (Dogs are Bernese Mountain Dogs.) Scrap the lawn and put down artificial turf. I checked the web and looked at references and LazyLawn came out tops. My lawn was re-done with a beautiful new artificial turf. Peter, the owner, responded to my enquiries immediately. Measured up and quoted me a very acceptable price and a few days later everything was done. Took them about five hours to do an extremely good finish from the removal of the old stuff, levelling, added all the different courses, the turf down and a great clean up. Five stars +++
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 02/06/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
The trader replied (on 11/06/2019)
Thank you so much for this exacting review. It's been a pleasure to meet you again with your purchase of the Lazylawn BlockBlitz artificial grass treatment and furthermore with the Lazylawn PeeClenz and PoopClenz. You now have everything to make your life with your Burmese Mountain Dogs so much easier and enjoy your LazyLife...
Great Lawn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friend of mine recommended Lazylawn North Manchester to me. She had her lawn installed over 10 years ago and she is still happy with it, which is true. I only have a small garden but what a difference it has made. I am saving up now to have my front lawn like my back.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
The trader replied (on 11/06/2019)
It was a bit of a job making your shed into a Rickshaw, but that's how we move them. I hope Peter is now getting better. You're front lawn is now priced and we'd love to see you both again soon. Enjoy the wedding! Thank you from Team Lazylawn North Manchester.
Good Looking Well Fitted Lawn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently had an artificial lawn install in my front garden by LazyLawn. Peter from LazyLawn provided me with all the information and a detailed quote on the work process and items required for the installation. I was kept fully informed of when and what was happening on the run up to the installation. The installation team arrived on time and took care of everything and tidied at the end of the job. I now have a very good looking well installed artificial lawn making the property look great. I would recommend LazyLawn if you are thinking of having an artificial lawn installed. Ron G
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
The trader replied (on 11/06/2019)
Thank you Ron for your prompt and perfect review. It certainly is the best way to let our future customers know they're in safe hands with Lazylawn North Manchester.
Very good workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant and helped each other & shared the workload. Not only did they do the grass but also made the surroundings look better. They cleaned up & went above & beyond the job they came to do.
Audrey, Lancashire Posted on 19/05/2019 , work completed 19/05/2019
The trader replied (on 14/06/2019)
Thank you Audrey for the lovely review. We like to please our customers with the 'free to you' added value extras. It's all part of the service.
Highly Professional, Creative and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're over the moon with our Lazy Lawn garden! Superior finish- looks like a magazine garden! Peter and his team went above and beyond to accommodate our requests and needs and were so conscientious about keeping costs down without compromising on quality. The attention to detail and creativity is amazing. Goes without saying we had no qualms about leaving them to it with full access to our home when we weren't there. We'd highly recommend without hesitation.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 28/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
The trader replied (on 11/06/2019)
Thank you Aimee from all the Lazylawn North Manchester Team. It's been a joy to work on your family home and be part of it's history. Sheepfoot Lane has many memories of me visiting my Aunt near there as a child and this has endeared me during the project.