We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

LazyLawn® North Manchester

Profile thumb lazylawn northmanchesterfacebook  002
5.0

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–04:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

National market leader, LazyLawn® have been supplying and installing artificial grass for over 30 years. Using industry defining techniques, we have carved the way for the use of artificial grass in landscaping and have earned our reputation for quality and integrity through unfalteringly high standards.

LazyLawn North Manchester, operated by Nigel Peters Landscapes, is part of the network of suppliers and artificial grass installers of Bolton, Bury, Halifax, Oldham, Rochdale, Stockport, Wigan and, of course, Northern Manchester. Postcode regions include BL, HX, M (including M9, M24-29, M38, M45, M46), OL, SK and WN.

For unparalleled quality, experience and service, LazyLawn® North Manchester is the choice for you!

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Decking
    • Artificial green walls
  • Lawn Care

  • Patios and driveways

    • Resin bound stone
  • More Services

    • artificial grass
    • astroturf
    • fake grass
    • artificial turf

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
37 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company LazyLawn did a very good job. I was explained and kept informed about the job all the time. I would recommend them again.
May, Lancashire Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
The trader replied (on 11/06/2019)
Thank you our Lancashire Lass. Your stories kept me company whilst the work was carried out and you'll live happily in my memory. Peter Mangnall
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you’re looking for an artificial grass installation I would highly recommend LazyLawn North Manchester, Peter and his team. My initial enquiry for a quote was immediately responded to and Peter was flexible in coming to provide the quote at a time that suited us. Peter has extensive knowledge and experience of the products and was able to answer any questions we had. He also made suggestions about the finish and lay out to ensure we got the best results. He provided what we felt was a very reasonable quote for the work and we were impressed by the positive reviews of other customers. Despite a spell of bad weather Peter and his team arrived on schedule to complete the installation. They worked efficiently and were friendly and polite. We are very pleased with the results and feel it has transformed our garden. Peter and his team even provided some unexpected finishing touches to the borders in the garden. All of which were included in the original quote. We are now looking forward to the summer and enjoying our garden. Thank you LazyLawn North Manchester!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
The trader replied (on 11/06/2019)
Thank you for your lovely story. We love reviews and appreciate the time it's taken to write this review.
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wow, Wow and triple Wow! I had 3 prices for my lawn and I was a little sceptical (like most of us are) as I’d seen artificial lawns that weren’t up to the mark. Peter Mangnall came to survey the same day, offered me a price that I thought I could get cheaper? I found out from others that cheap really does mean cheap. We’ve had snow and gale force winds, but Peter kept me up to date with his report. Now completed, both me and my wife are absolutely bowled over with Peter’s design to remove the path and the patio and have a flowing continuous striped lawn to the front and rear. Although none of the installation team supports Everton, I’ll still give them their due and say they’re ‘Simply the Best’. Thanks again Tony Anne Daley
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
The trader replied (on 11/06/2019)
Hi Tony, You sound as though you're commentating at Everton FC. Your pictures with you sat with your 'Wembley Lawn' show how happy you are with the product and Lazylawn finish. Let's hope you're down there in the smoke for next years cup match! Team Lazylawn North Manchester wins the cup on this one.
Fantastic service and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Lazylawn North West in the Red Rose Directory. Rang up too enquire within half an hour Peter was at my door as was in the neighbourhood. Very impressed with how quickly he responded. Quote emailed within next day or so and job started that same week. Fantastic service and impressed how many guys came promptly on time and finished job mid afternoon. Front and back lawns look fantastic. Lovely product. Left gardens very clean and tidy and would highly recommend anybody considering artificial grass to use this company. Paula, Worsley Manchester. 17/01/2019
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
The trader replied (on 11/06/2019)
Luckily you rang me while I was surveying a few doors away! Thank you for your 'Fantastic' review.
Brilliant from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I only considered having an artificial lawn on Saturday afternoon. By 2.0pm on Monday the job was finished thanks to Peter Mangnall and his three lads. Peter visited us on Sunday morning to see what we wanted done and took a lot of time explaining what it would entail and talking us through all stages of the work needed. He also advised us on which would be the most appropriate grass for our needs. The men turned up on Monday morning, with Peter. They worked very hard and in a very tidy way and everything was finished to a very high standard, by two pm. It was a first class job. Everything was perfect and the lawn looks absolutely beautiful. I am very grateful for the work they have done and would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 11/06/2019)
Thank you. Carrying a stock of artificial grass locally does have it's benefits on this fast turn key project.
Perfect!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional team fitting a high quality, well priced product. They even donate the bits left over after fitting to a local organisation for them to reuse. Highly recommended
Customer in Blackburn with Darwen Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
The trader replied (on 11/06/2019)
Thank you to Sam's Scrapstore for making it easier for us to lose our offcuts. Donation and knowing they'll be put to good use is a heart warming part of our business.
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garden transformed in 4 days after 4 years of failed attempts! Brilliant job from start to finish. Peter from LazyLawn north Manchester took time at the end of a busy working day to discuss our options. We never once felt pressured and he provided us with advice and a range of options. We trusted his experience and followed his advice to prep the garden in terms of colour schemes for fences etc... Throughout the whole process Peter kept us informed and up to date with the progress. When the installation team arrived they were friendly, efficient and hard working. At long last our garden was transformed from a dark unusable mud bath to a welcoming bright and airy garden that feels like an extension to our home. Thank you so much Peter and the lads. We would recommend you to anyone.
Kath S Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
The trader replied (on 11/06/2019)
Thank you both for this lovely review. The colour scheme worked a treat and totally changed the look of your garden. I'm glad you took my advice on this. Team Lazylawn North Manchester.