We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Local Mobile Locksmith

Profile thumb image1
5.0

78 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

With over 30 years of experience, Local Mobile Locksmith in Manchester supplies, fits and repairs all types of window and door lock systems in the North West area.

Our specialist locksmith services:
- uPVC door and window mechanisms
- Mobile key cutting service
- Boarding and burglary repairs
- Access control for digital locks
- Caravan and mobile homes
- Master key systems

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • UPVC lock specialists
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • Access control
  • More Services

    • caravan and mobile home locks
    • key cutting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
78 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Lovely Bloke & Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I panicked like mad when I was told I needed a locksmith to fix my upvc door. I don't know anyone in the trade and I had to search the internet. I read the reviews on Phil's Which advert and I was really impressed and seemed like a trustworthy bloke and trustworthy he was. He explained everything he was doing and what had gone wrong with the locking system. He put me at ease right away, he is such a nice bloke. The job was done quickly ( the same day I called) and neatly, he even cut me another couple of keys in his van which I had been meaning to do for ages. Phil is very professional and I would highly recommend him, you won't be disappointed!
Rachel Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Fabulous Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been having trouble with my back door for months - it would have to be manhandled into the frame to lock it, then I would struggle to get the key out of the lock until last month the handle went along with the lock itself. I found Phillip in my local magazine and what a find he was! Professional, friendly, perfectionist. Nothing was too much trouble for him. He sorted the door out no problem and even called back later to check it was okay and to fix a patio door I was also starting to have trouble with. Very reasonable rates too. Utterly trustworthy and a gentleman. I can’t recommend Phil highly enough.
Andrea L Posted on 25/11/2017 , work completed 25/11/2017
Above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well, after constantly locking myself out of my house I finally got round to getting my crazy front door lock replaced. Fantastic work, new handle matched perfectly. After I saw how good it looked, Phil even changed my letterbox to match my shiny new handle. Excellent work. Prompt appointments and a great guy :-)
bald-geek Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
Would definitely use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phillip quoted for the problem front door lock and arrived as arranged. Completed the work on first visit and I was so impressed by his attitude asked him to repair a long time problem with the back door. A tidy worker with no mess left. What’s not to like ?
Brown Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
Professional and efficient work carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Picked Phillip from the reviews he had received from his previous customers. Having carried out work on a front door lock (which needed replacing). I can confirm that his work is excellent, professional and neat. He fully explained the problem and provided a number of options to resolve the issue. He provides great care in ensuring that he does a good job and I would have no hesitation in recommending his services to others. He also noticed an issue with the back door lock which he quickly resolved Mirza 27/09/17
Nabeela Mirza Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
Trustworth, helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After my husband lost his keys Phil came round and changed our locks. He arrived little more than an hour after my telephone call and fitted new locks to the back and front door. My husband and I are visually impaired and Phil made sure that we could tell the difference between the back and front door keys and even fitting them onto a keyring for me as well as ensuring I could operate the locks on both doors. Phil is very professional and helpful, and provided quality work at a good price. I highly recommend him. Marie.
Marie Kennedy Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
The trader replied (on 29/08/2017)
Hi Marie, Many thanks for your kind review, I am happy that you are pleased with the work that I carried out and glad that you feel safe knowing your locks are changed.
Helpful, prompt, co-operative and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called to change lock on elderly mother's front door. Gave suggestions as to what would be best for an elderly person and fitted the lock quickly and efficiently and at reasonable cost. Highly recommended!
pleech482 Posted on 23/07/2017 , work completed 23/07/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang Phil as the lock on our garage door seized and we couldn't get in. I didn't know if this would be a job for a locksmith or a garage door specialist. He offered to call the following day even though it was a Sunday. He arrived as arranged and within minutes sorted the problem. Phil is efficient, helpful and professional and I have no hesitation in recommending him.
O'Dowd Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
The trader replied (on 22/07/2017)
Thank you for your review. Happy to help in gaining entry to your garage and carrying out the repairs required. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any further problems
Excellent service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang Phil regarding being unable to lock a door, he asked a few questions and he gave some possible causes and estimated costs. On arrival he was able to quickly identify the cause of the problem and had it rectified within an hour or so. Excellent service and workmanship from a professional and friendly person. I will be recommending him to my friends and family.
Phillips Posted on 29/05/2017 , work completed 29/05/2017
Excellent work and reasonable price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil, is an honest and reliable trader who knows his trade,and a very pleasant personality I highly recommend him.
Terry Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017