We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Local Mobile Locksmith

Profile thumb image1
5.0

78 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

With over 30 years of experience, Local Mobile Locksmith in Manchester supplies, fits and repairs all types of window and door lock systems in the North West area.

Our specialist locksmith services:
- uPVC door and window mechanisms
- Mobile key cutting service
- Boarding and burglary repairs
- Access control for digital locks
- Caravan and mobile homes
- Master key systems

If you need a lock replaced out of the business hours please call and leave a message and your call will be returned as soon as possible.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • UPVC lock specialists
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • Access control
  • More Services

    • caravan and mobile home locks
    • key cutting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
78 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent and Fast Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang Phil as i needed some locks changing and new ones fitted and same day he came and checked them out and gave me a quote, his was the cheapest of 3 that had quoted me so i decided to go ahead with his. I have a very busy schedule but Phil was able to work around it and come to fit it at a time convenient for me. His work was perfect, didn't waste time in doing them, and not only was his price cheap but he also threw in a few extras as well. I would highly recommend his services and i am 100% satisfied with the work he has done. Thank you.
Skillz Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Wonderful service and a friendly, trustworthy gent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with a sticking back door lock and rang Phil on Saturday to ask if he could come and have a look. We weren't desperate, as in locked out but he booked us in for Monday between 11 and 12. He rang when he was half an hour away, as promised, and was on site very promptly at just gone 11. Tried to fix the lock rather than just saying it needed a new one but it was too far gone, so replaced with a good quality new lock. Very friendly throughout, very professional, with a great job done and tidied and cleaned up afterwards. We would definitely use Phil's services again, and will be recommending him to others as a top quality locksmith who does exactly what he says he will do. Well done Phil and keep up the good work!
Mike and Sarah Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Excellent , highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a landlord I struggle to find good and reliable craftsmen but Phil is exactly what I hope for. On time, good communications, knowledgeable and has great attention to detail, good prices to boot! I found him here on Which? ,and he first came on a callout of matter of urgency to solve the problem of a key that would not turn and could not be removed in a front door lock. He then proceeded to obtain parts for a relatively old PVC locking system, renovate the mechanism which was both faulty and inappropriate for tenants , which now functions like a dream. Also he realigned the mechanism in the patio door which was not locking without force, and that too is now good. His prices are good, and do not try to exploit the urgency in which his skills are no doubt often required. Will use again, no doubt about it.
mikewarrington Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
Top class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our lock broke all of a sudden and we were unable to close our front door. I found Phil on which and quickly read some reviews and as he was local decided to call him. I was not disappointed, he was here in 10mins and after spending over an hour to fix and secure our door he did a fantastic job. Extremely reasonably priced and nothing was to much trouble. Would definitely recommend him. And just wanted to say thank you Phil and thank you which.
Johnandgem Posted on 23/02/2017 , work completed 23/02/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned this company after my key wouldn't work and kept turning. Explained the type of door, the age and was advised it may still be under warranty and try to contact who I bought the door from since i could still gain entry to the house- they had gone bust. Phil gave me a price, completed the work without any fuss at the time and date he said he would. He replaced the gearbox and even adjusted the door for a very competitive price. Would recommend him again, just like he was recommended to us!
Dean Marsden Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Efficient and Proficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil fitted a lock to a wrought iron gate 16 months ago after the original lock got damaged. He both sourced and fitted a much better lock at a very reasonable price. I noticed that the lock mounting needed tightening and rang him for advice. He came round the next day and, in awful weather, tightened it up. No fuss, no bother, no charge! Great service from a local trader. Thanks Phil.
Ron S Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
Very satisfied excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Am happy to recommend this very pleasant man, Nothing was too much trouble for Phil when I had a broken lock, he came quickly, his work was very tidy and he went the extra mile by helping with security issues and checking other locks all in with the same price he quoted which was very reasonable. He will also cut extra keys at the same time .I would not hesitate to call on him again.
Hidacat78 Posted on 04/01/2017 , work completed 04/01/2017
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed my front door lock changed quickly after my son lost his house keys. I contacted Phil after having read all the reviews and he did live up to all of them. He gave me a reasonable quote and he carried out the job to a high standard. A locksmith you can totally trust. Would certainly use him again.
simone Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
Great value, honest, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My lock was broken on the front UPVC door. I couldnt get my key out of the door if it locked and sometimes couldnt lock it. I phoned him on a Sunday of all days, he was very imformative and knowledgeable. I explained I was worried because i was on my own with my children but i was also worried about price. He came on time, he was very polite, explained everything to me and put me at ease straight away, he also gave me advice on emergency exits and spare keys(which are cheaper than going elsewhere (alot cheaper), he explained why the problem had occured and was extremely precise with his work. I would definatly recceommend him to EVERYONE, i will, with no doubt keep his number and use again if and when neccessary and will promote his service by word of mouth. Very very good value for money, an EXCELLENT service
chazyjack Posted on 06/11/2016 , work completed 06/11/2016
Efficient, friendly service. Would use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed someone urgently to repair UPVC porch doors for my elderly mother in law. I got Phil’s details initially from a recommend on Steetlife.com. He came when he said he would, repaired the locking mechanisms, sorted out the door hinges as they had dropped and gave me some security advice/options. He did a fantastic job and cleaned round the door area afterwards. What a nice bloke. I would definitely use him again.
PJZab5 Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016