We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lock Assist Limited

Profile thumb img 2453

4.9

91 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Paul started Lock Assist in 2003 after working as a master locksmith for over 20 years. We are an Approved Company of the Master Locksmiths Association so if you need expert advice and help from time served, experienced locksmiths who know how to pick locks open if you're locked out, we are the ones to call, 24 hours a day.

Tricky locks? Difficult doors? Catchy keys? If your locks and doors start playing up and they're getting really difficult to use - maybe the key's stiff to turn or the door's not closing properly - it's always best to get the problem resolved before it gets worse.

But you needn't despair. We sort out these sorts of problems daily and with the minimum of fuss and delay. In fact, we're so sure in our abilities, we even give our customers a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. How's that for peace of mind? And that's not just if you're locked out, it's with all our work. So whether it's a lock or a door closer to be fitted, maybe a safe to supply or just a key to cut, you're in safe hands.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Intercom systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Doors

    • Fire doors
    • Timber doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • More Services

    • safe opening
    • supply
    • installation
    • master systems
    • key cutting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
91 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very pleasant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock Assist came to provide quote for replacement lock. He explained that the lock was working properly and painstakingly showed me how to operate it correctly. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and I will always use this company in future.
Jane, West Sussex Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
The trader replied (on 03/04/2017)
Hi Jane, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Good job - done well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service the trader responded promptly and the work carried out was efficient and thorough.
Michael, West Sussex Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
The trader replied (on 03/04/2017)
Hi Michael, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt - arrived on time, work carried out quietly and efficiently - price charged was exactly what was quoted. Service could not be faulted.
Christopher, West Sussex Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
The trader replied (on 03/04/2017)
Hi Christopher, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Excellent in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out same day. Courteous & very competent. They did an excellent job & were pleasant to deal with.
Philip, West Sussex Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
The trader replied (on 03/04/2017)
Hi Philip, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Hurstpierpoint College contractors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Lock Assist for over 2 years and would never go anywhere else, the whole team are contactable/friendly/eager to help. Their response to a work order is less than 24 hours, and that helps my college run smoothly. The boys are always smiling and whilst work is being carried out you can have a laugh and banter. I recommend this company and all the team for any issues to do with lock/keys/access control or just a laugh.
David Davies Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
The trader replied (on 03/04/2017)
Hi Dave, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Lock Assist.
Patio Door Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with my lock/mechanism on our patio door, really happy with the fast efficient service i received from Lock Assist
Ken Wells Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Hi Mr Wells, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Paul.
Always there when you need them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use Lock Assist to service and maintain my many hundreds of doors and windows at St Paul's Catholic College in Burgess Hill. They are always quick to attend, have great product knowledge, offer solutions to seemingly difficult problems and above all else, give reassurance that when I call they will fix !
Tom Orr Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Hi Tom, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Paul.
Fast and competent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a replacement lock for an aluminium framed door and Lock Assist were able to track down a manufacturer in Italy and complete the job in no time for a reasonable fee. They saved me a lot of time, money and aggravation and I would recommend them to anyone.
A Margiotta Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2017)
Hi Adrian, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Paul.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called out for prompt service to unlock a front door when handle would not pull back internal bolts. Fitted repair in asap within regular office hours and we were kept informed when the locksmith was running even a few minutes late.
Ian, West Sussex Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2017)
Hi Ian, many thanks for your review and always happy to help. Paul.
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed new locks sorted on our gate and shed, Paul came to give a quote and not only worked out the most cost-effective route but also made really helpful suggestions. Mike then came to do the job and he was great - quick, clean and helpful. Thanks guys - highly recommend!
Rebecca Jabbar Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
The trader replied (on 30/01/2017)
Thank you for your review, Rebecca - greatly appreciated.