We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Locksmith Services Ltd

Profile thumb 56531148 414716245928368 7775679170012512256 n
4.9

373 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are:

- A Family Business

- Local Locksmiths

- Which Trusted Traders

- Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved

Locksmith Services are available 24 hours a day and CRB/DBS checked. We are specialists in front and back door opening, and aim to get to you within one hour of your call. We can supply and fit door and window locks to British standards. We are your fast, friendly local locksmiths. We can do work for domestic or commercial markets.

If you need a locksmith in Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire because you want your locks upgraded for extra security, you want your locks changed or repaired then at Locksmiths Services we have someone in your area with the experience, expertise and the equipment that the job requires. We cover all of Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire and cover all kinds of locks from standard Mortice and Yale type locks to UPVC door locks.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Locksmiths

    • Access control
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • More Services

    • pvc door repair lock specialists
    • new locks fitted.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
373 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Locksmith Services, Harpenden, responded promptly and effectively when our patio door lock failed. The replacement parts were on the van and we were secure again within half an hour. I would recommend them to friends and family.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
Replaced front door lock.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived very quickly. Very neat and tidy. Very pleasant and helpful explaining what he was doing and why. Would highly recommend the company
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
Fast, reliable, reasonable price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Locksmith service to change the locks of the house I had just purchased. Dean came the following day, changed the 2 locks in a short time. Price was very reasonable. I would fully recommend their services.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 19/12/2019
Sticky lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My uPVC back door was becoming difficult to unlock and on the recommendation of a friend I called Locksmith Services. I spoke to Larry and we arranged that someone would call at my convenience later that day. He also advised me of the labour cost during the call. Young Dean duly arrived a couple of hours later. He managed to diagnose the problem which appeared to be something to do with the positioning of the plates in the door jamb! Dean was a very polite young man and I am very pleased with the work done and would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Efficient with a pleasant manner
My airing cupboard had locked and I couldn't get into it, so I rang Locksmith Services and Larry came two days later. He managed to repair it, as it had broken. Very pleasant to talk to and everything was done efficiently. I will definitely use this company again, if I need to.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/12/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
He came, he saw, he fixed it. A really good service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our front door lock froze totally. Keys would not move it. WD40 had no effect. Fortunately we were in the house when this happened. We rang Locksmith Services. They said they would be around later that afternoon. Larry arrived about an hour later. He quickly, and cheerfully, removed the old lock. He had an exact replacement in his van which he then fitted. It was all very easy, quickly done and at the quoted price. It's nice to deal with people who do what they say they will do with a smile. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
Prompt, efficient and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again, Locksmith Services to the rescue. A lock that was about to fail but we again received a prompt and efficient service from Locksmith Services. They quickly identified the problem and with two days had the parts and repaired the lock. Very efficient so would recommend them to anyone. I have used them for the past 8 years or so and never had a problem (only with locks hehe!)
Paul, Welwyn Garden Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 09/10/2019
Friendly service & good communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Visit booked. Arrived on time and made thorough check of problem. Concluded no specific work needed and gave excellent advice. No charges made. Thoroughly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
Prompt, efficient and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Larry of Locksmith Services as I have used them before. He arrived promptly and quickly figured out what was wrong. He had to source new parts but came back to me the same evening to tell me he had the parts and arranged a new date to fit them. Again he arrived on time and completed the job quickly. He even hoovered up the bits of wood he chiseled out! Not many tradesmen clean up after them nowadays! Totally recommend them as reliable locksmiths. Watch out for Larry's dry humour though hehe!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/10/2019 , work completed 19/10/2010
Highly reliable local service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had to call this service twice in the last year. Last year they installed a key safe for me and did a professional job on the day I called them. Today my back door key got stuck in the door and they arrived the same afternoon and sorted the problem, also working on the door so the problem should not reoccur. I absolutely recommend this smart and professional service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019