We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Matthew Barton T/A Mattree Professional Tree Care

Profile thumb mattreejpg

4.9

76 Reviews

About

Are your trees in need of a bit of TLC?

Want a professional Tree Surgeon to take care of them for you?

Call Mattree Professional Tree Care in Banstead today for professional and friendly advice!

If you are tree owner it is sensible to have your trees examined, by a professional tree surgeon, to find out if they are currently in good health. Recognising problems early on and using the proper treatments can deter any forthcoming health issues. By having continuous care you will be safeguarding the health of a tree or hedge and it will continue to look good and free from disease.

If there are mature trees in an area where the public have access, it’s advisable to have the trees checked to safeguard the public while in this vicinity.

Any work undertaken is done so with the upmost care for wildlife and the least possible disturbance to your garden. The area is always left spotless and in a shipshape condition.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree planting
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning

Customer reviews

4.9
76 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good Job at a Reasonable Price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team did a very good and thorough job. All details were agreed before the start, the job was carried out quickly and efficiently (by a team of 6) and they finished early. Site was cleared and all rubbish taken away. They did exactly what they said, for the price agreed, very well. Pleased and would be happy to use again in a couple of years when everything has grown back.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
As ever, excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All arrangements made with ease. Work carried out to a high standard & great cheerful help.
Kathleen, Surrey Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team have done a complete cut back on our garden three times now, and have done a great job every time. Explain and talk through what they're doing, work efficiently, considerate to the neighbours, and tidy up perfectly afterwards. Would happily recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Matt and his team before, cannot fault. Excellent work, tidy, polite team. On time, finished early. Great job on beech trees and sycamore removal. Will use again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Courteous, efficient, careful and clean- a first class team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team completed quite an extensive job for us yesterday in South Croydon. This included thinning high trees overlooking the garden and blocking the satellite dish, reducing a Lawson's cypress, docking a high hazel, carefully pruning an olive and much more. We are very pleased with the work done, I should add that Matt's estimate, which he adhered to exactly was much less than that of another local Which Trusted Trader. Very pleased.
6172jdm Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Professional & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pollarded large oak tree. Removed all debris. The men arrived on time and were very safety conscious of themselves & the public. They were courteous & helpful and cleaned all the mess up. Very professional. Matthew Barton the owner was very helpful, both before & after.
Margaret, Surrey Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mattree arrived on time at 8am today and removed in total, an old oak tree. The whole job was well done at the agreed price. Mattree has been doing work at my property on trees and hedge cutting annually for years. He is reliable, pleasant & I highly recommend him.
Colin, Surrey Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men arrived on time and did a very professional job. All debris was removed and the surrounding area was swept. This was the first time that I have used Mattree and will definitely use them again.
Lynne, Surrey Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Large tree removed, root grinding, trimmed hedges - excellent, great communication, good price, on time, quick work, lovely tidy up, easy, definitely recommend
Mrs Geraldine Hardwick Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Quick, neat and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt Barton and his team took down two trees, removed large branches from other mature trees and pruned several others. They worked remarkably quickly and efficiently and did everything they were asked to do, giving advice where necessary. They were friendly and helpful. They cleared up afterwards so well that the only evidence they had been was the neat garden now full of light. An excellent job and I would recommend their services to anyone.
Pelling Posted on 06/05/2018 , work completed 06/05/2018