We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Matthew Barton T/A Mattree Professional Tree Care

Logo on white
Profile thumb mattreejpg

4.9

61 Reviews

About

Are your trees in need of a bit of TLC?

Want a professional Tree Surgeon to take care of them for you?

Call Mattree Professional Tree Care in Banstead today for professional and friendly advice!

If you are tree owner it is sensible to have your trees examined, by a professional tree surgeon, to find out if they are currently in good health. Recognising problems early on and using the proper treatments can deter any forthcoming health issues. By having continuous care you will be safeguarding the health of a tree or hedge and it will continue to look good and free from disease.

If there are mature trees in an area where the public have access, it’s advisable to have the trees checked to safeguard the public while in this vicinity.

Any work undertaken is done so with the upmost care for wildlife and the least possible disturbance to your garden. The area is always left spotless and in a shipshape condition.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree planting
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Thorough and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Matt for several years now, and will continue to do so. We value his care for our trees.
T W, Surrey15/02/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boys arrived on time, did a great job, and left the garden clear of hedge cuttings and cleared up. Very impressed.
Jackie, Surrey19/01/2018
Excellent work and reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had Mattree on several occasions and have each time been impressed with the professional tree surgery and the care and attention to other plants around the trees and the complete clean up after finishing the job. The price is also very competitive. Highly recommended.
Peter Smith14/01/2018
Tree Felling in Carshalton - Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two very large cupressas trees in the back garden and called in Mattree. From first to last, I was most impressed by them. Matt Barton is an extremely knowledgeable tree specialist, who combines this with a level of professionalism that would put many a larger company to shame. He arrived promptly to assess the work, provided a number of options to me and confirmed these later in writing by email. Matt has a team of able, committed and enthusiastic professionals working with him, and on the day I was hugely impressed with the speed with which they worked, without compromising safe practice. They ensured that no debris went in my neighbours gardens, working in a systematic way to fell the trees with no risk of damage to either mine or my neighbours properties. All rubbish was tidied and removed and the work was done in a day. It was a superb job, expertly executed. I would strongly recommend Mattree to anyone needing tree care and advice in this area.
Steve, Carshalton08/01/2018
A very good job done as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Before the day Matt came and gave sound advice before offering the quote. On the day itself Matt and the team turned up on time, carried out all the work promptly and left the site in good order. This the third (fourth?) time I've used Mattree and have been delighted each time.
2011-07-20 12:03:10.6605/01/2018
Excellent and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt estimated the job and gave some useful advice which helped us decide on the best way to reduce the tree sizes. On the day he and his team arrived on time, undertook an excellent job, checked the final work with us to ensure we were satisfied. Left the site clean! A job well done and value for money.
YodaYoda27/12/2017
Excellent Work; Highly Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this firm many times. They really are quite outstandingly good in every respect. They work hard and swiftly and clear up the site and general area so that it is not apparent that they have disturbed it. They were highly recommended to me and I will most certainly highly recommend them to others.
Jennie, Surrey05/12/2017
Professional and punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave us a good price for the jobs required invoice separate for each job in case we only wanted one done. Any text messages answered punctually and we were informed by phone first and then by post.
Kathleen, Surrey29/11/2017
Good Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt Barton and his team arrived promptly and worked really hard. The final result was excellent. We are delighted with their effort. The price was fair and the area cleaned afterwards, excellent job!
Jocelyn, Surrey21/11/2017
Efficient and Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, efficient and tidy.
Deirdre, Surrey13/11/2017