We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Matthew Barton T/A Mattree Professional Tree Care

Logo on white
Profile thumb mattreejpg

4.9

61 Reviews

About

Are your trees in need of a bit of TLC?

Want a professional Tree Surgeon to take care of them for you?

Call Mattree Professional Tree Care in Banstead today for professional and friendly advice!

If you are tree owner it is sensible to have your trees examined, by a professional tree surgeon, to find out if they are currently in good health. Recognising problems early on and using the proper treatments can deter any forthcoming health issues. By having continuous care you will be safeguarding the health of a tree or hedge and it will continue to look good and free from disease.

If there are mature trees in an area where the public have access, it’s advisable to have the trees checked to safeguard the public while in this vicinity.

Any work undertaken is done so with the upmost care for wildlife and the least possible disturbance to your garden. The area is always left spotless and in a shipshape condition.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree planting
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A person who delivers when he says and how he does it. Very reliable.
Marjorie, Surrey03/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept me informed of time of arrival. efficiently did the job, cleared up, leaving no mess. All workmen very polite and pleasant.
Susannah, Surrey15/07/2017
Simple & no stress
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was reliable on point and easy to deal with - his team undertook the job while I was over seas and the property was left clean and in good shape. I had several other quotes his was the most reasonable and he even through in an extra tree at no cost! No hesitation in recommending him
JBGEEJAM09/04/2017
Ash Tree reduction by Matt Tree
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would use Mattree every time. He and his team are skilled, reliable, tidy and above all, friendly. They shaped my my tree beautifully, chopped up all the wood and left the garden as they found it .
cloconstantine31/03/2017
A great 'no fuss' job done.....
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job involved the removal of 5 deep rooted shrubs, 2 small trees and 1 large tree from our front and rear gardens. Matt carried out the initial inspection and explained clearly what and how he would complete the job. He was extremely polite and pleasant throughout, which counts for a lot! The work was executed professionally, without fuss and the site was left tidy. We are really pleased with the work completed and would certainly use Mattree Professional Tree Care again. Thank you to Matt and we wish you continued success with your business.
Ian Donovan14/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used matt tree for the last 8 or 9 years to pollard the lime trees in our avenue and to trim a large beach tree as a consequence have built up a good relationship with Matt, it's Proprietor. His prices are keen and service is prompt. His team does an excellent job. Will continue to use in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/02/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time to remove our fallen elder tree. Worked hard and had the job done in an hour including tidying up. Left everything very tidy and clean. Good price too. Highly recommended.
P Lemans06/02/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Mattree for the last 8 or 9 years to pollard the lime trees in our avenue and to trim a large beach tree as a consequence have built up a good relationship with Matt, it's Proprietor. His prices are keen and service is prompt. His team does an excellent job. Will continue to use in the future.
LHawker24/01/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mattree shaped my garden trees beautifully. The proportions are now very pleasing to the eye and the trees look healthy. The work was carried out as per the quotation and the team left the garden neat and tidy, disposing of all of the debris. The team were very polite and friendly and turned up punctually.
Mattree20/01/2017
Prompt, tidy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - the lads turned up when expected, worked really hard and tidied up afterwards - and a good price too for the work done. Thank you!
Happy Customer14/01/2017