We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Matthew Barton T/A Mattree Professional Tree Care

Profile thumb mattreejpg

4.9

76 Reviews

About

Are your trees in need of a bit of TLC?

Want a professional Tree Surgeon to take care of them for you?

Call Mattree Professional Tree Care in Banstead today for professional and friendly advice!

If you are tree owner it is sensible to have your trees examined, by a professional tree surgeon, to find out if they are currently in good health. Recognising problems early on and using the proper treatments can deter any forthcoming health issues. By having continuous care you will be safeguarding the health of a tree or hedge and it will continue to look good and free from disease.

If there are mature trees in an area where the public have access, it’s advisable to have the trees checked to safeguard the public while in this vicinity.

Any work undertaken is done so with the upmost care for wildlife and the least possible disturbance to your garden. The area is always left spotless and in a shipshape condition.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree planting
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning

Customer reviews

4.9
76 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt estimated the job and gave some useful advice which helped us decide on the best way to reduce the tree sizes. On the day he and his team arrived on time, undertook an excellent job, checked the final work with us to ensure we were satisfied. Left the site clean! A job well done and value for money.
YodaYoda Posted on 27/12/2017 , work completed 27/12/2017
Excellent Work; Highly Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this firm many times. They really are quite outstandingly good in every respect. They work hard and swiftly and clear up the site and general area so that it is not apparent that they have disturbed it. They were highly recommended to me and I will most certainly highly recommend them to others.
Jennie, Surrey Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
Professional and punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave us a good price for the jobs required invoice separate for each job in case we only wanted one done. Any text messages answered punctually and we were informed by phone first and then by post.
Kathleen, Surrey Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
Good Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt Barton and his team arrived promptly and worked really hard. The final result was excellent. We are delighted with their effort. The price was fair and the area cleaned afterwards, excellent job!
Jocelyn, Surrey Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Efficient and Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, efficient and tidy.
Deirdre, Surrey Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A person who delivers when he says and how he does it. Very reliable.
Marjorie, Surrey Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept me informed of time of arrival. efficiently did the job, cleared up, leaving no mess. All workmen very polite and pleasant.
Susannah, Surrey Posted on 15/07/2017 , work completed 15/07/2017
Simple & no stress
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was reliable on point and easy to deal with - his team undertook the job while I was over seas and the property was left clean and in good shape. I had several other quotes his was the most reasonable and he even through in an extra tree at no cost! No hesitation in recommending him
JBGEEJAM Posted on 09/04/2017 , work completed 09/04/2017
Ash Tree reduction by Matt Tree
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would use Mattree every time. He and his team are skilled, reliable, tidy and above all, friendly. They shaped my my tree beautifully, chopped up all the wood and left the garden as they found it .
cloconstantine Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
A great 'no fuss' job done.....
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job involved the removal of 5 deep rooted shrubs, 2 small trees and 1 large tree from our front and rear gardens. Matt carried out the initial inspection and explained clearly what and how he would complete the job. He was extremely polite and pleasant throughout, which counts for a lot! The work was executed professionally, without fuss and the site was left tidy. We are really pleased with the work completed and would certainly use Mattree Professional Tree Care again. Thank you to Matt and we wish you continued success with your business.
Ian Donovan Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017