We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

New Look Carpet Care Limited

Profile thumb dan and jo together 4 bw
4.8

596 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 1989, New Look Carpet Care Ltd offers carpet, rug and upholstery cleaning services within a 25 mile radius of Camberley, Surrey, GU15.

We are a non franchised family run business which is Woolsafe approved and Master Rug Cleaner certified. All solutions used are detergent-free, environmentally friendly,wool safe and leave no dirt-attracting residue.

We always pre-spray and then agitate this spray into carpets to loosen any deep soil and prepare for cleaning; this is followed by a defoaming solution to neutralise any residues from previous cleaning. These two steps are vital to obtain a really good result. We then use our truck mounted hot water systems to clean as this enables us to use hotter water giving a much deeper clean and as the extraction is much stronger the carpets are left only slightly damp with a much quicker drying time.

We also operate a dedicated rug cleaning facility in Camberley for expert cleaning and treatment of rugs; which require specialist treatment.

What we do

  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Rug cleaning
    • Anti-stain treatment
    • Moth and dust mite treatment
    • Deodorising treatment
    • Carpet cleaning
  • Carpets and flooring

  • More Services

    • rug repairs
    • stain removal
    • pet stains and odour removal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
596 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and took care to protect floor coverings not being cleaned. Helpful with furniture moving and protection. Excellent job on cleaning a Persian rug and fitted carpet. When cleaning completed advice re drying time and keeping protection in place very clear. I found the service pleasant, efficient, thorough and good value. I would certainly use the company again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/02/2022 , work completed 09/02/2022
Excellent service and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our lounge carpet desperately needed a clean as we have had a dog for the last year and the carpet has become filthy with dirt and hair, despite regular cleaning and vacuuming. Darren from New Look Carpet Care arrived on time. He was very friendly and helpful, completing the work done within a couple of hours and to the price quoted. We were amazed how well the carpet has come up following the clean and would have no hesitation in using them again. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/02/2022 , work completed 10/02/2022
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used New Look Carpet Care and have found them to be excellent. They arrive promptly and get down to work quickly and efficiently. This last job involved two days of work, under trying circumstances as there were still other workmen on site. Darren performed extremely capably, working alongside and around the other trades, and the job was finished on time to an impeccable standard. Highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/01/2022 , work completed 28/01/2022
Fresh and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient from the first inquiry call to completion. Carpets are thoroughly cleaned and look like new. Sofa and chairs were given a new lease of life. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/12/2021 , work completed 16/12/2021
Excellent service for upholstery and carpet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had chairs sofa and carpet cleaned in the sitting room. A personal visit was made to look at the job and give a quote. We had had to change the date of our initial appointment due to family circumstances which was done with no fuss. Darren arrived on time as arranged by the confirmation phone call from New Look. He handled all our furniture with respect and did a magnificent job. By using industrial fans while he was in the house and propping cushions against radiators he was able to get everything fairly dry before he left and we could sit on the chairs by the evening which was excellent for a damp November day. We could not move the TV easily but Darren pulled it out sufficiently to clean behind. He used a van mounted washer for most of the work which was superb. He left the hall he had come through hoovered beautifully too. He checked that every thing ewas as we wanted before he left and explained what he was doing throughout. We will certainly use this company again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/11/2021 , work completed 17/11/2021
Carpet and Chair Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were given clear pre-job options. We received a reminder shortly before the start date. Work was started on time on the agreed date. This is clearly a highly professional firm with an impressive array of equipment, very different from other firms we have used. The work was carried out efficiently with a minimum disruption. The final result was above our expectations. We had been warned that some specially dirty areas (a cream carpet near an open coal fire) may not get completely clean. In fact, the result they have achieved is remarkable. At the end we were given useful advice on carpet care. We are totally pleased with all aspects of the work and not hesitate to recommend New Look CarpetCare to friends and family.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/11/2021 , work completed 15/11/2021
Hall and Stairway carpet clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today Darren from New Look Carpet Care Ltd visited and cleaned our hall and stairway carpet. Prior to this a company rep had visited us to review the works and gave us advice on the job. He said that the stain we had may not be able to be fully removed as it was from a glue adhesive used on a membrane designed to protect carpets during construction works. He said this had caused issues on other jobs and did not think the protection membrane should be used for this reason. He gave us the opportunity to have a sample doing prior to deciding if we should go ahead. The cost for the sample works was expensive in relation to the job itself and it made more sense to do the works in full and hope it would work. The gentleman who did the works was polite and efficient and took covid protection measures and provided protection to other surfaces not being cleaned. He did a thoroughly proffesional job and it looks like the stain has been fully removed. The only thing I could say that is not favourable is that it did seem expensive if we had decided to do a trial patch first. However I fully understand the reason for that and glad we decided to do the job and fortuntely the stain was able to be removed. Yes I would recommend this company to clean your carpets. They are able to advise you beforehand of ther pro's and cons and allow you to decide whats best to do and - if you go ahead - on arrival they do a great job. Thankyou again Darren.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/10/2021 , work completed 26/10/2021
Excellent carpet cleaner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Look cleaned all our carpets and did a really fantastic job. Very professional service. Took great care with our furniture. Carpets looked amazing and have been given a new lease of life for several years. Strongly recommended
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/09/2021 , work completed 27/09/2021
Very thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has a passion for what it does and achieves great results. I can recommend thoroughly. They are dedicated, diligent and professional.
Customer in Windlesham Posted on 27/08/2021 , work completed 25/08/2021
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used this company and I have to say, they don’t disappoint one bit. My carpets are looking like new again and Darren is a pleasure to have around. He’s a very friendly guy whilst keeping things very professional, arriving on time and working non stop to the end. Can’t recommend this company enough.
Patricia in Wokingham Posted on 23/08/2021 , work completed 23/08/2021