Endorsed by Which?

New Look Carpet Care Limited

4.8

637 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 1989, New Look Carpet Care Ltd offers carpet, rug and upholstery cleaning services within a 25 mile radius of Camberley, Surrey, GU15.

We are a non franchised family run business which is Woolsafe approved and Master Rug Cleaner certified. All solutions used are detergent-free, environmentally friendly,wool safe and leave no dirt-attracting residue.

We always pre-spray and then agitate this spray into carpets to loosen any deep soil and prepare for cleaning; this is followed by a defoaming solution to neutralise any residues from previous cleaning. These two steps are vital to obtain a really good result. We then use our truck mounted hot water systems to clean as this enables us to use hotter water giving a much deeper clean and as the extraction is much stronger the carpets are left only slightly damp with a much quicker drying time.

We also operate a dedicated rug cleaning facility in Camberley for expert cleaning and treatment of rugs; which require specialist treatment.

What we do

  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Rug cleaning
    • Anti-stain treatment
    • Moth and dust mite treatment
    • Deodorising treatment
    • Carpet cleaning
  • Carpets and flooring

  • More Services

    • rug repairs
    • stain removal
    • pet stains and odour removal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
637 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Carpet Cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpet Cleaning. Traders were on time. Neat and tidy. They have done our Rugs, upholstery and carpets. Everything has been extremely good and well done to a high standard
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2023 , work completed 09/10/2023
Positive experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A wholly positive engagement: Darren came on time, related well to the customer and explained what he was doing as he went along. An acciental breakage of a largish flower pot occurred, for which he cleaned a corridor carpet at no extra charge. Courtoeus and good-humoured throughout.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/10/2023 , work completed 04/10/2023
Very professional service, exceptionally effective results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having inherited two little dogs over a year ago who hadn't been completely house trained, my poor lounge carpet suffered a number of "accidents". Despite my own best efforts the numerous stains were still there for all to see and I was seriously considering replacing the carpet altogether. I really didn't think that even a professional clean would do much good, especially as some of the stains were several months old. However as I had used New Look Carpet Care once before and they were top class, (even though at that time I hadn't given them such a tough test with so many old doggie stains) I decided to give it a go and so I called them in. Wow - I'm so glad I did. The result is outstanding. Darren, who did the cleaning, has worked miracles & managed to get rid of 99.9% of the stains. I wouldn't have thought it possible, but the carpet is practically like new. Just the faintest mark which barely shows in a couple of places and you have to look very hard. Needless to say I am extremely pleased and I would certainly pass on my wholehearted recommendations to anyone who is thinking about having their carpets cleaned. Outstanding.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/10/2023 , work completed 04/10/2023
Living Room Carpet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I'd had this carpet cleaned but, after years of visitors, some with dogs, and it being the main thoroughfare through the bungalow, I felt it was about time. Initially I'd thought the price rather high but, after speaking to a gentleman in the office, I decided to get the job done properly and I'm thankful that I did. A lot has happened since the job was done in July and I can't remember the name of the chap who did it. All I can say is that he was prompt, efficient and very courteous. He did a great job - thank you.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/09/2023 , work completed 11/07/2023
Friendly efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My carpet was overdue for cleaning, and I really didn't expect the results I got! The whole process from initial contact to finished job was friendly and professional. The carpet, which is quite old and takes the brunt of footfall through the house, looks so clean - much better than expected. I can thoroughly recommend New Look and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/09/2023 , work completed 12/09/2023
Very professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very impressed with all my dealings with this company. All the staff are courteous and polite, appointments are kept, calls returned and when I experienced a slight problem, I received complete reassurance that it would be resolved if necessary. The problem disappeared overnight, as had been suggested that it would. While in my home, Darren was very tidy and fastidious in getting my carpets as clean as possible. He was very thorough and the end result is very pleasing.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/09/2023 , work completed 13/09/2023
Timely and good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The carpet cleaner turned up exactly on time. He did a very thorough job of cleaning the carpets in four rooms plus hallway and explained everything he would be doing. Set his equipment up quickly and with minimal intrusion. Completed the job quickly and efficiently. Also offered to help move furniture back into position which was not part of the agreed job.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/08/2023 , work completed 18/08/2023
Excellent service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some of our carpets cleaned by New Look Carpet Care. Communication at all times was excellent from first making an enquiry to the visit confirmation. The work was done efficiently and to a very high standard and the operator was always courteous and pleasant. Our carpets now look amazing. Thank you.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/08/2023 , work completed 16/08/2023
Armchair clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not the first time I’ve used this company but first for cleaning furniture. A bit nervous as fabric was expensive but I had a sample which was tested on first with good results. Chair was cleaned with all care taken and covers laid to protect surroundings. Results were very satisfactory. Very good service as usual. Communication also very good.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 01/08/2023 , work completed 19/07/2023
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren came & cleaned the hall carpet due to spillage. As always, did a fantastic job, couldn't have asked for any better service. Wouldn't use anyone else.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/07/2023 , work completed 20/07/2023