We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Plumbbob Ltd

Profile thumb 20180622 143329  2
5.0

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–13:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday 08:00–13:00

About

Plumbers need a great deal of experience and knowledge to do a good job and many simply don’t have it, so you will be pleased to know that Plumbbob have been plumbing since 2005 and have a large base of regular clients, along with a constant stream of new customers.

It is very important to us that we have happy and satisfied customers who continue to use our plumbing services when they need them.

Plumbob is based in Oxford and we have a team of friendly plumbers who are on hand to help you with your plumbing needs.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • More Services

    • landlord gas safety inspections
    • pat testing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Jon and team a few times - to supply and fit a new Worcester boiler as part of a house renovation, and to move a radiator as well as the annual services of the boiler. They're always very tidy, professional and they know their stuff. I'd definitely recommend them.
David Homer Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbbob were excellent in all aspects. Quick, efficient and cleaned up perfectly. In particular, the communication was very good and they explained the new boiler in terms which were easy to understand. Thank you!
Michael Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon and his team fitted a new LPG boiler and new towel rail .fix a radiator and leak under sink All the work carried out to high standards and kept informed
Nmkenny Posted on 15/01/2017 , work completed 15/01/2017
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon Moorby and his team from Plumbbob were very professional from start to finish, and thoroughly nice people to boot. The whole experience of replacing our old boiler was totally pain-free from the moment I first spoke to Jon, Not the cheapest, but definitely worth it. He did exactly what he said he would, and did it exactly when he said he would. He encountered one small problem, a leak in our old plumbing which needed replacing, and dealt with this extra work both willingly and carefully with no extra charge. Totally recommended.
halflat Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
Good work by friendly people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbob installed two oil boilers for us several years ago and have serviced them since. Recently they helped us to install a new oil tank. We have been very happy with the work they have done for us.
jstorrs Posted on 05/10/2016 , work completed 05/10/2016
Very good work and great advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had some new rads in and have a regular boiler service, always provide good advice and good service. Very good at coming out at short notice when they certainly didn't have to.
Billiam Posted on 02/10/2016 , work completed 02/10/2016
Reliable and Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbob provided an extremely professional service when we had a new boiler and associated pipework. From the quoting process to the final paperwork, Plumbob were very open, courteous and professional. The team that came and installed the boiler were friendly and the work was carried out with minimal disruption. It's difficult to comment on the quality of the work as I'm not a plumber - but everything looks good and is well finished. I am also reassured that any issues will receive a swift response. I wouldn't have a problem recommending Plumbob and will happily use them again in future.
Matthew K Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Routine boiler service + check of solar system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having a bit a nightmare with our previous plumber, it was a tremendous relief to employ PlumBob Ltd for our routine service. Professional, courteous and above all exceedingly competent, I was left reassured that our system was in good order and was advised to keep an eye on some elements that may prove problematic in the future.
Happy Customer Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Completed work on all our accomodation bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic and really happy with work
Caswell House, West Oxfordshire Posted on 08/06/2016 , work completed 08/06/2016
New boiler installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work done. I had a slight issue about a year ago but they came round and sorted it asap.They also complete my annual servicing
Marion, Berkhamshire Posted on 08/06/2016 , work completed 08/06/2016