Endorsed by Which?

Plumbox Limited

4.8

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
27 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really really good all the way through. Michael took a lot of trouble to help me get suitable tiles chosen and Dan carried out the work beautifully - fast, clean and looks better than I dared hope. Michael easy to contact and even rang me afterwards to make sure I was happy. Five stars all round!
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 29/09/2023 , work completed 19/09/2023
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional plumber, changed out my CH cylinder without drama. Always helpful and answered all my questions.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 18/09/2023 , work completed 13/09/2023
Replacing water filter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbox where professional and complete the job quickly and efficiently. I would be happy to use them in the future.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 24/08/2023 , work completed 18/07/2023
Easy to book and fast availability
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an error with my baxi boiler, did a google search on the saturday and found and appointment for first thing monday am. Great communication throughout the experience. Professional and friendly, and diagnosed issue quickly and rectified. Also gave me advice on how to use my system moor efficiently, saving on my utility bills.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 06/06/2023 , work completed 05/06/2023
Super company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I invited a number of heating engineer companies to assess my leaking boiler. They all confirmed very quickly I needed a new boiler and sent me quotes for many thousands of pounds to replace. Michael at Plumbox was the only engineer to suggest it was likely not the expensive heat exchanger component that was the cause and took the time to investigate and determine that, in fact, it was only a low cost air valve that was leaking and needed replacement. Boiler now fine again. I will certainly only be using Plumbox in the future and recommend without hesitation.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 08/03/2023 , work completed 02/03/2023
Professional boiler installation with good customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new gas combi boiler and Michael of Plumbox responded swiftly to our enquiry and after his survey visit he provided a clear, written quote within 12 hours, which seemed reasonable from our research into the price and installation of combi boilers. From then the work was carried out less than a week later with excellent communication via email, phone and text throughout. On the scheduled day of the installation, the fitters Adam and Kai arrived on time and worked steadily throughout the day to complete the job by mid afternoon. They were courteous, put dust sheets everywhere and cleaned up well afterwards. They were a pleasure to have a around the house and the new Vaillant boiler works as it should. After they left, their boss Michael phoned to check everything was OK and told us to get in touch if we needed him to come round to explain controls or any further help. Michael and his team at Plumbox are professional, good value and a pleasure to deal with and I am happy to recommend them.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 30/01/2023 , work completed 24/01/2023
Shower not working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Michael of Plumbox as my shower had stopped working. I sent photos of my existing shower so he could order me a new one, sent a quote and arranged an appointment. He turned up on time and decided that I did not need a new shower only the electrical box. He went to purchase this and had installed it within the hour hence the cost was much less. He was very helpful, honest and genuine and I wouldn't hesitate to use this company again
Carol in Cambridgeshire Posted on 28/01/2023 , work completed 27/01/2023
Very good, clean and fast.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use plumbox to change our central heating from a conventional boiler to a combination one, plus all new radiators. Michael was very helpful, from the survey to the installation they were very professional, clean, fast and very friendly. I would definitely recommend them and hopefully we are using them for other projects in the house.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 01/10/2022 , work completed 26/09/2022
Very efficient and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Plumbox for a few years, did install of new boiler a few years ago, and do subsequent annual service and Gas Safety Check. They are prompt, efficient and are easy to deal with. As a landlord I value their service and their tidiness when dealing with tenanted properties.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 21/09/2022 , work completed 16/09/2022
Boiler service and new bathroom basin tapsiI
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used plumbox for eight years.Always found them, polite ,friendly,cleaned up after finishing the work. Have had no problems,
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 23/08/2022 , work completed 18/08/2022