We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Propergeeks.co.uk

Profile thumb which tt log pg

4.8

230 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Established in 2008, Propergeeks is based entirely on the Wirral but we cover all CH postcodes. We offer a mobile service covering Wirral and Ellesmere Port and a shop-based service from our Leasowe Road store in Wallasey Village. We also offer a 'Remote Support Desk' facility which, in many cases, can resolve common software issues without the need for us to have any physical contact with customers or their devices, (internet service required).

We have over 30 years experience in repairing computers and laptops and we only employ skilled staff who are trained and competent to handle any computer problem, skillfully and quickly. We offer free advice if you need it, a free collection and delivery service if you need that and we never charge a call-out fee. Our reputation is your guarantee that you'll be happy with what we do, happy with the price we charge and happy to recommend us to your friends and family.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • pc laptop tablet smartphone repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
230 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Propergeeks for a number of years they have always delivered excellent service. If I need to upgrade my system they are my first port of call. All of the assistants are enthusiastic "geeks" willing to go the extra mile. On this occasion the solid state drive of my tower failed, as it was under guarantee it was replaced free of charge within a couple of days. It was delivered to me and set up, ready use. I have no hesitation in recommending Proppergeeks.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 30/09/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020
The trader replied (on 02/12/2020)
Sincere thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, very polite and very easy to deal with. I am very grateful for the help I was given in such a friendly way.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 21/09/2020 , work completed 17/09/2020
The trader replied (on 30/09/2020)
Sincere thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.
Totally brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cutting a long story short, young Chris came to set up Skype on my laptop a few days ago. He quickly spotted several urgent issues on the machine, needing prompt attention. Not least of which, the machine needed upgrading from Windows 8 to windows 10. A few days later, Chris returned the laptop, and it was as good as new! He took the time and trouble to make sure I was happy with the result. A couple of days later, I had a problem with the anti-virus programme, so I spoke with James at ProperGeeks, and he explained things to me and he was able to resolve the issue from his end, in a matter of a couple of minutes. Problem solved. I have no hesitation recommending ProperGeeks. They're a brilliant team of young men. Friendly, and they know what they're talking about. Thanks lads, you're all brilliant!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 29/08/2020 , work completed 27/08/2020
The trader replied (on 18/09/2020)
Sincere thanks for your review - it's appreciated by everybody here.
Email problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my computer in for a problem with live mail failing to download messages following a Windows update on Monday - I was told they would get back to me Wednesday - 5pm I had to phone them. They hadn't sorted it , they would phone back Thursday am 10.30. Near to 11am I phoned them and they said my computer was going slow and I needed a new hard drive. Nothing about the email problem. I had to remind them it was an email problem. They didn't investigate the problem just told me it was an old version and they would give me the more modern one 'Mail' which would be very similar. I got it back Friday and found it was a much worse version without most of the things I liked about live mail. - So much for a modern version. This is the second time I have waited 4 days for a response when they haven't listened to what the problem was that I had. I have previously had good service from them at a reasonable price but they need to sort out this problem of not listening to the customers problem. I can't recommend them at present
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 24/08/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
The trader replied (on 18/09/2020)
We are very disappointed that having had a long relationship with us as a customer - for some 12 years - you have chosen to leave us a negative review. Our diagnostic period for repairs, following lockdown, was extended to 72 hours from our usual 48 and you were made fully aware of this. We made several unsuccessful attempts to contact you by telephone to discuss your repair but we had no answer and your telephone line has no voicemail facility.
Great Service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Only needed my laptop security software updating so a small job for Propergeeks. Service was excellent as always - everything explained in non-technical terms with full back up for 12 months if required. The only place I would go to for anything computer related - far better service than the 'big sheds' provide and at a good price. Definitely recommend Propergeeks.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 04/08/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020
The trader replied (on 26/08/2020)
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a review.
Good Service and Cost Effective.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used 'propergeeks' before, on a number of occasions as a family, with a variety of problems on Phones, Tablets. and Laptops. They have always been successful in solving our technical issues, and give great service at reasonable prices. We would highly recommend them.
Andrew - Wirral. Posted on 02/07/2020 , work completed 23/05/2020
The trader replied (on 23/07/2020)
We're sincerely grateful for your review. Thanks.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the speed of fixing my sons laptop including upgrading the RAM. quote given and accepted rang to check password, etc... then completed the job quickly and efficiently and kept me informed through out the process. Would highly recommend them for all your computer needs.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 24/06/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
The trader replied (on 23/07/2020)
Thanks very much for your review. We're happy that you were pleased with our service.
Very patient with me
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been with them for many years, they've always looked after me quite well, it's been great now to get my computer up and running in these current times. They've been very helpful, on this occassion they only asked for a donation to the NHS, whereas in the past, there has been a charge for services.
Joan, Wallasey Posted on 24/04/2020 , work completed (undated)
The trader replied (on 16/05/2020)
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Much appreciated!
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a great job upgrading my Dell lap top to Windows 10 and installing a new antivirus system and Office 2019. Although they encountered some issues they honored their originally quoted price and kept me updated whilst they were completing the work. Very satisfied and would highly recommend this Company.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 18/02/2020
The trader replied (on 16/05/2020)
Sincere thanks for your review. We're glad that you're happy with the service you received.
Outstanding Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently purchased a new desktop computer from Propergeeks. The price matched those of the large high street companies and the service I received from start to finish was outstanding. I am not a ‘techo’ so I needed easy to understand advice and guidance. The staff were excellent, explaining things in a very clear and simple way. My old computer was collected from my home and taken to their workshop to have the data and files transferred to my new computer. It was then personally delivered to my house where the technician, Chris, set it up and installed my security package, Microsoft Office and various other services I had on my previous computer. The whole operation was carried out efficiently without any fuss. Each stage was explained to me clearly and I was also even given a tutorial by Chris on how my new Windows 10 and Office operate. The overall price for the new computer and the various services was extremely reasonable and competitive. The personal, no fuss service I received was outstanding and would recommend this company without hesitation.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
The trader replied (on 16/05/2020)
Sincere thanks for your review - it's much appreciated by everybody here.