We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Propergeeks.co.uk

Profile thumb which tt log pg
4.8

248 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Established in 2008, Propergeeks is based entirely on the Wirral but we cover all CH postcodes. We offer a mobile service covering Wirral and Ellesmere Port and a shop-based service from our Leasowe Road store in Wallasey Village. We also offer a 'Remote Support Desk' facility which, in many cases, can resolve common software issues without the need for us to have any physical contact with customers or their devices, (internet service required).

We have over 30 years experience in repairing computers and laptops and we only employ skilled staff who are trained and competent to handle any computer problem, skillfully and quickly. We offer free advice if you need it, a free collection and delivery service if you need that and we never charge a call-out fee. Our reputation is your guarantee that you'll be happy with what we do, happy with the price we charge and happy to recommend us to your friends and family.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • pc laptop tablet smartphone repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
248 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done efficiently and quickly. They also kept in touch with me throughout the work being done.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 09/10/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
Thanks very much for leaving us a positive review. Much appreciated by everybody here.
Memory disconnect and software issues
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found them knowledgeable, very helpful and reasonably priced. After a house call, the PC was taken to their workshop and both problems were sorted out.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 26/09/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
We're glad you were happy with our service. Thanks for the review.
Prompt work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faulty printer. Sorted out quickly. Faulty cartridge.
Robert, Merseyside Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review - much appreciated.
Replacement of DVD drawer ti desktop pc
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted this company by phone on June 5th to establish if they could fit a replacement drawer in my desktop pc.Dropped it in and was informed a day or two later that they had ordered a replacement and given a price for the job.They rang me on the 13th June to confirm all was well and the PC was ready for pick up at the price quoted. Collected it on June 13th and am delighted with the result. Very professional and efficient staff and am most impressed with the service.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 15/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
We're glad you were happy with the service you received. Thanks very much for your review.
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful installed replacement battery
Janet, Merseyside Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
Thanks very much for your positive review.
Very efficient company with a helpful team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full information was given before work was carried out. Work was completed to my satisfaction including a home visit to set up computer an the staff all conversed with a 'woman of a certain age' in a very helpful manner. I would recommend them to anyone needing repairs or honest assessment of their computer problems.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
We're very grateful for your positive review. Thanks for taking the time to comment.
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was a customer trying to solve a tablet problem, your assistant Corrie Warren was very helpful.
George, Merseyside Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
Thanks for your positive review. I've passed on your comments to Corey.
Job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done and working.
Peter John, Merseyside Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
We're very grateful for your review - thanks.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
iPad mini required new screen after being dropped on the floor. Very helpful, explained the procedure for the replacement. Communication and the speed of repair were excellent.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
The trader replied (on 01/05/2019)
We're very grateful for your review - thanks!
Work carried out to usual high standard and efficiency.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been a customer of Propergeeks for many years, I have always found the staff to be courteous, efficient and reliable. I am not a confident computer user, but have received tremendous support whenever I have experienced a problem, and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
The trader replied (on 01/05/2019)
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad you were happy with our service.