We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Propergeeks.co.uk

Profile thumb which tt log pg

4.8

238 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–13:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Established in 2008, Propergeeks is based entirely on the Wirral but we cover all CH postcodes. We offer a mobile service covering Wirral and Ellesmere Port and a shop-based service from our Leasowe Road store in Wallasey Village. We also offer a 'Remote Support Desk' facility which, in many cases, can resolve common software issues without the need for us to have any physical contact with customers or their devices, (internet service required).

We have over 30 years experience in repairing computers and laptops and we only employ skilled staff who are trained and competent to handle any computer problem, skillfully and quickly. We offer free advice if you need it, a free collection and delivery service if you need that and we never charge a call-out fee. Our reputation is your guarantee that you'll be happy with what we do, happy with the price we charge and happy to recommend us to your friends and family.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • pc laptop tablet smartphone repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
238 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem with my tablet and could not fault the service given. Would definitely recommend "propergeeks" to all my friends.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
Sincere thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.
Very disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My computer is an H.P envy 2016 model. I accepted a windows update and then the computer would not reboot. Propergeeks had my computer for 50hrs then informed me the "motherboard" was faulty and the computer would have to be returned to H.P. I took it to Akita Consoles for a 2nd opinion and they completely sorted the problem in 2 hrs. I would give only a Zero rating.
William, Merseyside Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
The trader replied (on 29/04/2019)
I was very disappointed to read your review and we're really sorry that your experience of using our service proved to be a negative one. I have reviewed our service record card for your repair and I have also spoken to the engineer involved in the diagnostics of your laptop. I now have a clear picture as to why we reached the conclusion that we did regarding the motherboard issue. Because of GDPR regulations, I will write to you personally with those findings at your home address. We handle over 3000 devices every year at Propergeeks and we're proud of the service we offer and of the positive reviews that we usually attract. It is always a matter of regret to us when we fail to meet our customers expectations and obviously in your case, we failed to convey a clear explanation as to the conclusions we reached and the reasons for reaching those conclusions. Please accept our sincere apologies for those failings and be assured that we have revised our systems to illuminate future occurrences of similar miscommunications.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service has been provided by Propergeeks on various occasions. About two and a half years ago I bought from them a Windows 10 computer to replace my old Windows XP computer which was life-expired. Windows 10 was new to me at that time and I needed help to get started. I found that the members of staff are pleasant and helpful and have an aptitude for giving me the right information to help me to help myself, having regard for my own ability. I have since bought from them a Windows 10 tablet and a Windows 10 laptop computer which I am happy with.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
The trader replied (on 29/04/2019)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy that your experience was a positive one.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work appears to have been carried out as per our discussions.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
The trader replied (on 29/04/2019)
We appreciate your review - thanks.
Prompt, pleasant and excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted fault in computer laptop, replaced battery. All to my complete satisfaction.
George, Merseyside Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
The trader replied (on 29/04/2019)
We're sincerely grateful for your review and glad we could help.
Retired volunteer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was having problems with my email. Propergeeks were able to sort it out and installed a security system. Both were sorted by a very nice employee and charge for both I though reasonable. I would recommend Proper Geeks. I was told to give them a ring if I needed help anytime.
Robin, Merseyside Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
Sincere thanks for your review. It is appreciated by everybody here.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used before - very prompt and professional
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
The trader replied (on 29/04/2019)
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a review.
Very professional, knowledgable, and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Propergeeks several times and have always had good service from them. On this occasion they suggested that it would not be worthwhile to fix my computer as the motherboard had gone, so it would better to get a new computer, which I did from them. They also managed to transfer data from my old computer's hard drive to my new computer for no charge. They can also make house calls at no extra charge. I wouldn't hesitate recommending them and would be lost without them.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 02/02/2019
The trader replied (on 29/04/2019)
We sincerely appreciate your review, thanks.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted cartridges to printer. Offered sound advice.
Simon, Merseyside Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/04/2019)
We appreciate your review and glad we could help.
A good firm to deal with and fair charges
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My pc was completely u/s due to start menu and search bar not responding. A satisfactory job was carried out within a short space of time.The consultant who called and later returned and set up the pc was competent polite and punctual. Highly recommended. The company to go to for me.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 01/01/2019 , work completed 17/12/2018
The trader replied (on 29/04/2019)
We're glad you were happy with our service and thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.