We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

R J Insulation

Profile thumb original on transparent
5.0

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:00
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

RJ Insulation specialise in ECO friendly, natural and sustainable loft insulation and storage solutions.

Our Cold Loft upgrades use either our SuperSoft insulation made from tens of thousands of single use plastic bottles or our natural option of sheep's wool. Sheep's wool is hygroscopic, therefore is specified for listed or traditional buildings.

Our warm Loft improvements insulate at rafter level. We install SuperFOIL insulation below the rafters to keep you warm in the Winter and cool in the Summer.

Our storage solutions range from our BBA approved StoreFloor solution to fully finished Loft Storage Rooms which can be seen on our website.

What we do

  • Insulation installers

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • Conservatories

    • conservatory roof insulation
  • More Services

    • loft boarding
    • loft improvements
    • loft rooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Roof insulation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service from beginning to end,the installation guys were exceptional .Very professional company
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/08/2022 , work completed 10/08/2022
Loft insulation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RJ Insulation cleared out my loft of all its contents, hoovered it clean, and installed new wool insulation, eaves ventilators and boarding. The team also helped return my items for storage to the loft afterwards. The company was pleasant and straightforward to deal with throughout the process, thorough and trustworthy. The work was carried out tidily, and the house left clean and neat. The work took less time than I had previously been advised. There was slight damage to a bedroom ceiling, and an appropriate resolution swiftly agreed. Now I need to find out if it will keep the house warmer - I hope so.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/07/2022 , work completed 04/07/2022
Loft insulation and coversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault the team at all. From start to end, nothing but amazing service. From quotation to updates on installation from Ron and Ross. To Max and his team turning up to carrying out the work. Treated our home like theirs. Friendly, polite and great workmanship all the way. We are so pleased with the results. Highly recommended the team.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 03/07/2022 , work completed 26/06/2022
All good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed this company to re-do and modernise the loft insulation in our property. There were two areas, one involved topping up the traditional fibre insulation in a modern single storey extension, the other a classic inter-war style loft with inadequate old-fashioned insulation, hot and cold water tanks and about fifty years worth of items we should have taken to the tip, but didn’t. This loft required emptying, vacuuming and generally sorting out, before installation of new eaves ventilation and downlighter covers, followed by a lovely snug lamb’s wool blanket which was ingeniously extended around the plumbing. We also had some raised loft boarding installed to facilitate access to the water tanks in future. The job was done efficiently, neatly and cleanly by the pleasant team and we are very pleased with the result I have no hesitation recommending this company for high-quality loft insulation work
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/06/2022 , work completed 27/05/2022
Excellent Service from Start to Finnish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial call to the completion of the job, it's been a pleasure to deal with RJ Insulation. After the survey, we were given a quote almost straight away but no hard sell or pressure attached to it. The date for installation was agreed. Two lovely guys turned up to fit the foil in the loft, both were very polite and courteous at all times. Dust sheets were put down and they hoovered up at the end of the job both days. I would recommend this company to anyone who's thinking of having new loft insulation put in. You won't get better than this, genuine people that take pride in what they do, a rare commodity these days.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 16/06/2022 , work completed 16/06/2022
Professional advice and installation of Superfoil
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the call with Alfie on the advantages of superfoil, to the visit by Lee and provision of a cost up to the installation by the team, I was totally impressed at the professionalism, openess and courtesy of this company. I felt really looked after and guided. All reps of this company are a throwback credit to their craft. I highly recommend them and would recommend to friends in the future. Well done gents, top drawer.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 13/06/2022 , work completed 09/06/2022
The trader replied (on 13/06/2022)
Hi Many thanks on behalf of everyone at RJ Insulation for your absolutely wonderful review Sir. RJ Insulation
RJ Insulation excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having a difficult loft to insulate due to there being very little head room and beams making access to some areas very difficult ,I was very please to find a company willing to do the work. The workers arrived on time and carried out the work efficiently. They removed the old decayed insulation, vacuumed the loft before installing the new insulation and eave ventilation. The whole process was carried out carefully,cleanly, and to a high standard. The workers were very polite. Very please with the entire process.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/06/2022 , work completed 07/06/2022
The trader replied (on 13/06/2022)
Thank you very much Mr Evans for your fabulous review you've left us. Regards RJ Insulation
Loft & Eaves Insulation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Such an easy company to deal with. From start to finish the communication was excellent. No lengthy waiting, a thorough survey, such that suitable materials and approach was taken. The installation team were fantastic - so polite, courteous, hard-working, knowledgable, respectful of us and our home and knowledgable. The area was left as clean as when they arrived. Nothing was too much trouble, despite some of the areas being awkward and tight. The level of workmanship is really second to none and we are looking forward to reaping the benefits of what is now a properly insulated home. whether you have a relatively modern home or one that's as quirky as ours (60's style) I would not hesitate to recommend RJ Insulation as a credible provider.
Graham in Lincolnshire Posted on 06/06/2022 , work completed 03/06/2022
The trader replied (on 07/06/2022)
On behalf of everyone at RJ Insulation, we thank you for your generous review Graham.
Well explained and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First phone contact explained various options and the surveyor visit clearly outlined what would be done. Team that did the work arrived on time, were polite, and cleaned up after themselves. They were also happy to show me the work underway at various stages and explained what they were doing. Overall, very satisfied and happy to recommend to anyone else.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 25/05/2022 , work completed 12/05/2022
The trader replied (on 07/06/2022)
Our thanks for your very kind review.
Loft insulation installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two lads turned up on time and from start to finish were very polite and helpful. Dust sheets were put down where needed and the ceiling was inspected for cracks prior to work beginning. I was kept informed and a viewing was offered as work went on. The final inspection was done and the loft looks so tidy and I'm very happy and would certainly recommend this company.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 10/05/2022 , work completed 10/05/2022
The trader replied (on 07/06/2022)
Thank you from us all for taking the time to write this very kind review.