We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

R J Insulation

Profile thumb original on transparent
5.0

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:00
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

As a business we specialise in Loft Insulation and Storage solutions.

Our Cold Loft upgrades look at new fibreglass insulation coupled with ventilation and loft boarding. In this instance, due to the increased height of fibreglass required, we install our BBA approved StoreMORE loft boarding solution which, coupled with a minimum 50mm gap between fibreglass and board, allows the fiberglass to function efficiently. A foil wrap compliments the insulation at rafter level, ensuring your effects remain clean and your loft doesn't overheat in Summer.

Our warm Loft improvements insulate at rafter level using foiled insulation. With ventilation installed to keep your felt dry, we install an insulator such as Earthwool or Kingspan between the rafters with a foiled quilt below the rafters. This achieves the required spec while keeping your loft warm in the winter.

One of our suppliers claim a reduction in heat loss of 82%. https://www.tlxinsulation.co.uk/tlx-gold/tlx-gold.aspx

What we do

  • Insulation installers

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • Conservatories

    • conservatory roof insulation
  • More Services

    • loft boarding
    • loft improvements
    • loft rooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Super soft insulation plus loft loft boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial contact with the company to the complete job done went very smoothly. The quotation, survey and the installation of the insulation was done by very courteous , friendly people. They arrived on time on the day the storm Eunice was causing travelling very difficult and we were not expecting them to show up at all. They removed and bagged all the old insulation and installed the new insulation. I am also very pleased with loft boarding but there was some misunderstanding about the fitting and I was not happy about it. I contacted the office about this and I was assured that the fitters will return and finish the job to my satisfaction. I am very pleased that the promise was kept and all the work is done to a very high standard and we are very happy with the warm house. We will definitely recommend RJ Insulation to everyone who wishes to have their loft installation done. Super job done to a very high standard. Wish them all the best.
Customer in Medway Posted on 11/03/2022 , work completed 18/02/2022
The trader replied (on 26/04/2022)
Enjoy the SupaSoft Insulation. Thank you from the entire team for taking the time to write this fabulous review.
Super foil and Earth wool.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial enquiry through to the end of the job was just fantastic. I had an immediate quote from the surveyor and everything was explained thoroughly. The job was to empty a rubbish tip that was the loft, including mattresses and water tanks and forty year old cladding, hoover the whole area, install the Super foil to the rafters, and lay new earth wool and new boarding, a two day job. I was quickly given a date and had several calls from the office to ensure me that everything was going to plan. I did not have to chase up at all which was great. A skip was delivered, and the team arrived with smiles and courtesy. They were all super - so polite and helpful and kept me informed all along the way. At the end of day one I came home to find an immaculate house with no trace of the mess that had been moved to the skip - a totally clean hallway, as if they hadn't been there. Day two and the same cheerful, professional and organised crew finished the job and again, cleaned up amazingly. From start to finish I was always kept up to date, it was completely stress free for me. This is once in a lifetime customer service and professionalism. The quality of the work is stunning. It's incredible. I cannot say enough about this company, they really do deserve all the recognition and appreciation they get. Of all the work I have had done in many years in many countries, this was the best experience. Super job, super team, super quality. I wish them all the best.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 09/03/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
The trader replied (on 26/04/2022)
Thank you from the entire team for writing us this fabulous review.
Would thoroughly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done very well and the guys fitting the insulation were very professional and courteous. All the way through the process, from quote through delivering the materials to fitting the insulation we were kept well informed. The best thing is the house now gets warmer quicker and stays warmer longer.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 21/02/2022 , work completed 04/02/2022
The trader replied (on 26/04/2022)
Always a joy to be recommended to others. Thank you for taking the time to write us this review.
Super soft loft insulation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good initial contact. Team came to inspect promptly and estimates given quickly, but with no pressure. Dates set to install and were kept to. The work force team arrived on time and removed old insulation. Laid new super soft in about four hours. Work was diligent and team was polite, courteous and trustworthy. Very pleased with completed work, and the area was left clean and tidy. Would recommend the company to others if required, nice people to work with.
Richard in Essex Posted on 03/02/2022 , work completed 03/02/2022
The trader replied (on 04/02/2022)
Thank you Richard from the entire team for this fabulous review.
RJ's Ipswich loft installation service excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RJ’s loft installation service was excellent, efficient from initial enquiry/visit/survey to installation. Each member of staff we worked with were friendly and professional. Their advice was comprehensive, timely visit/inspection and their quotes were accurate when we checked them out. Each part of the job they let us know what they were doing and the timeframe. The installation team arrived on time, worked diligently, and kept us informed throughout including videos and left the house spotlessly clean. We would highly recommend RJ’s service.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 29/12/2021 , work completed 22/12/2021
The trader replied (on 04/02/2022)
Thank you very much from the whole team for taking the time to write your fabulous review.
Great team, quality work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The RJ Ipswich Team were great communicators throughout the entire process, from the quotation to the on-the-day installation. They keep you informed of what was happening and why showing you the work-in-progress so you know what you're getting. The install team were a nice bunch, friendly, and helpful. They did a fantastic job, and finished up with an immaculately clean house from the 3rd floor down to the front door, from where they'd transported all the materials. Thanks to all involved - very happy to recommend!
Ellis in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 14/12/2021 , work completed 13/12/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had our attic boarded and insulated by the RJ team. Very good experience, they could not have been more informative and helpful. We would definitely recommend them to friends and family.
John Posted on 04/11/2021 , work completed 03/11/2021
Exemplary work ethic and service quality - Highly Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
R&J completed a loft conversion project for me in September 2021. From pre-sale to implementation, the experience of doing business with them was exemplary. Ron led us through a thorough, inclusive design process, where he and Max offered polite suggestions based on their experience, but always ensured we were getting exactly what we wanted. The statement of work and price breakdown were crystal clear, and they stayed in constant communication until the job was complete. Max and the rest of the install team carried out extremely high quality work, with great care and consideration, and the end result was absolutely perfect. It is clear that the whole team takes pride in the quality of the outcome they deliver, and it was an absolute pleasure to use their service. I would highly recommend R&J to anyone considering any kind of loft conversion work, they will not let you down.
Abraham in Norfolk Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 24/09/2021
Job completed quickly and to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial consultation and quote to completion of the job and post-work support, the service provided was excellent, timely and to a very high standard. Workmen were communicative throughout, respectful of our property, and left the site in an excellent condition. Highly recommended.
Chris in Essex Posted on 05/10/2021 , work completed 18/09/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, very helpful. They provided a very speedy and professional service. They gave me all of the information I needed to understand how the work would be carried out. Very pleased with the end result.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 31/08/2021 , work completed 23/08/2021