We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

R S Heating & Building Co

Profile thumb roger1
4.8

66 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

RS Heating and Building Co provide plumbing, central heating and building services in Sheffield and its surrounding areas.

We offer a comprehensive range of domestic services undertaken by proven and competent plumbers, heating engineers, service engineers and building tradesmen, all our work is notified to the relevant authority and certified as appropriate. We provide domestic heating installations, service and repairs, and plumbing of all types, large and small.

As plumbers and heating engineers, we operate primarily within the Sheffield area. We are approved service engineers for Vaillant, Worcester Bosch and Glow-Worm equipment.

Gas Safe Registered, we can install gas heating systems, replace faulty gas boilers together with offering a full repair service.

We also offer a comprehensive building service that means we are able to carry out loft conversions, extensions, garage conversions, new kitchens, complete bathrooms, wet rooms with bathing for the physically disadvantaged a speciality.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen design
  • Builders

  • More Services

    • general building
    • plastering
    • tiling
    • joinery
    • electrical

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
66 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Valliant through and through!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finally our old Vaillant succumbed. Husband rang RS Heating and Roger the owner appeared that afternoon to advise us. Excellent professional up to date information and quotes were provided. On Monday due to a cancellation our new Vaillant was fitted efficiently as if no one had been in. I was really impressed that Roger came to check up that afternoon on the work and to answer our queries. We would definitely recommend RS Heating.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 16/09/2020 , work completed 14/09/2020
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RS Heating & Building just completed an update of our downstairs toilet (tiling, fitting heated towel rail and new tap). Not only have they done a great job but they were always very responsive to any enquiries, showed up when they said they would and did the job on time and for the price quoted. Everyone I dealt with was friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend them.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 12/09/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
20 year old combi boiler required replacing. Roger provided options on the type of boiler to install and pros and cons of each. After deciding, the job was completed within a couple of weeks, on time and exactly as per quote. No surprises, everything "boringly professional" as promised. Exactly what we wanted. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020
The trader replied (on 30/06/2020)
Dear Customer Thank you so much for your kind words and I am pleased that you are satisfied. Any problems please do not hesitate to call. Cheers Roger
Excellent work carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A big thank you to Roger and his professional team for the excellent work done on our recent refurbishment. We now have a new kitchen, a new bathroom, a New Combi boiler plus a new central heating system, a new lounge, wooden oak floor and a complete electrical rewire, all completed within six weeks. We would definitely recommend you and your excellent workforce, Scott (joiner) Lee (plumber) Jim (plasterer) Stuart (tiler) and Darren (electrician), Pete (foreman) they were all wonderful, efficient and friendly, each an expert in their own field. Amazing team. Many thanks again.
Linda & Dave Posted on 25/04/2020 , work completed 25/04/2020
The trader replied (on 01/05/2020)
Dear Linda and Dave On behalf of all on the Firm I would like to say a "Big Thank You" for your kind words. It was a pleasure to renovate your Flat and to work for you. We all trust that you enjoy your new Home. Cheers and Good Luck Roger and Team
Excellent job installing a walk-in shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved taking out an existing bath and replacing it with a shower cubicle and also involved diverting pipework and tiling where the bath was. Roger was brilliant in taking on board what we wanted and making the necessary adjustments to our plans and told us which plumbers merchant to pick our shower from. Grahams Plumbers Merchants were very helpful in directing us to what we wanted. Lee and Scott were excellent workmen, very efficient and extremely tidy. Everything ran like clockwork and all completed within three working days. We would certainly use this company again and would highly recommend them to others.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 27/03/2020 , work completed 24/03/2020
The trader replied (on 07/04/2020)
Dear Customer I would like to than you for taking the time and trouble to write a review. I really appreciate it and it does keep us in business. Regards Roger Unwin
New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After recently moving into our new property we needed to replace and move the failing combi-boiler that was struggling to keep us warm. RS Heating & Building completed the job and fitted 4 new radiators professionally and to a high standard and always cleaning up after themselves. Roger and his team were very friendly and helpful throughout, always able to answer our questions. There were a couple of minor issues along the way due to building access meaning the job took slightly longer than originally planned, but they kept us up to date with progress. I would definitely recommend them. Great service.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
The trader replied (on 21/02/2020)
I would like to say thank you for business and kind comments, they are both much appreciated. Regards Roger
Good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RS Heating & Building regrouted our bathroom - a laborious job (and thus not cheap) but worth it. Roger and Jim were punctual & efficient, and the work was done to a high standard: the bathroom looks like new. I would use them again, and recommend them.
Charles Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
The trader replied (on 27/01/2020)
Charles Thank you for putting this review on, we are extremely pleased you are happy with our workmanship and your new look bathroom. It is these reviews that not only keep us in business but also on our toes to maintain the standard that is expected. Thank you Roger Unwin
Excellent Job - New Combi Boiler and all the Pipework
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 40 year old boiler finally had its day. Needed a new one and didn’t know who to get, so looked at the Which reviews and chose R S Heating and Building. The best decision we’ve made. Had a new combi boiler fitted plus all the pipework and radiators. Roger gave us a very detailed quote. Lee and Joe did a wonderful job with the installation. I couldn’t praise them highly enough for their workmanship, efficiency and friendliness. They are experts in their field and made the whole experience very pleasant. I would have no hesitation in recommending Roger and his team. They did a brilliant job. Thank you.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
The trader replied (on 20/01/2020)
Thank you for your review we are pleased that we could help and you are happy with the end result. We would like to take this opportunity to express our heart felt thanks to all our customers who have taken the trouble to post an opinion. It is these messages that not only keep us in business but on our toes to maintain the standard that is expected. Thank you Roger Unwin
Birthday celebration salvaged
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The project involved joinery, plumbing, central heating, tiling, plastering and electrics. All were carried out efficiently in pleasant, friendly atmosphere. The time taken was longer than expected due to having to wait for parts and the cost was higher because of unforseen drainage rectifications. However, it was after the main part of the work was finished that the good impression grew even more when , around three o'clock on a Friday afternoon a fault occurred with the new toilet- the flushing was continuous and could only be cut off at the mains. I phoned Roger who managed to contact Lee who arrived about four.He eventually found a faulty part but had to go off to find a replacement. The nearest plumber's supplier's could not help so it looked as if the planned party would have to be cancelled. But Roger did not give up and eventually located one and brought it along for Lee to fix the fault. This meant that the celebration could proceed after all thanks to their efforts.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
The trader replied (on 20/01/2020)
Dear Customer Thank you for your review we are pleased that we could help and you are happy with the end result. We would like to take this opportunity to express our heart felt thanks to all our customers who have taken the trouble to post an opinion. It is these messages that not only keep us in business but on our toes to maintain the standard that is expected. Thank you Roger Unwin
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our job involved renewing a very old, and non-standard size sink unit which presented several difficulties, but they coped very well and the result has transformed our utility room. Both Roger and his staff were very friendly and easy to deal with throughout. Definitely recommended!
Peter, Sheffield. Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
The trader replied (on 02/10/2019)
Dear Customer Thank you for your review we are pleased that we could help and you are happy with the end result. We would like to take this opportunity to express our heart felt thanks to all our customers who have taken the trouble to post an opinion. It is these messages that not only keep us in business but on our toes to maintain the standard that is expected. Thank you Roger Unwin