We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R S Heating & Building Co

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb roger1

4.8

49 Reviews

About

RS Heating and Building Co provide plumbing, central heating and building services in Sheffield and its surrounding areas.

We offer a comprehensive range of domestic services undertaken by proven and competent plumbers, heating engineers, service engineers and building tradesmen, all our work is notified to the relevant authority and certified as appropriate. We provide domestic heating installations, service and repairs, and plumbing of all types, large and small.

As plumbers and heating engineers, we operate primarily within the Sheffield area. We are approved service engineers for Vaillant, Worcester Bosch and Glow-Worm equipment.

Gas Safe Registered, we can install gas heating systems, replace faulty gas boilers together with offering a full repair service.

We also offer a comprehensive building service that means we are able to carry out loft conversions, extensions, garage conversions, new kitchens, complete bathrooms, wet rooms with bathing for the physically disadvantaged a speciality.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen design
  • Builders

  • More Services

    • general building
    • plastering
    • tiling
    • joinery
    • electrical

Customer reviews

4.8
49 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Safety a priority, very prompt service.
Julie, South Yorkshire17/10/2017
Not quite to spec
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a wetroom fitted in November 2016. I would recommend the workmanship to anyone, but communication about the job was poor. We went away for a few days when the work started and as I was walking out of the door, Roger announced a change to the job. On our return, I found a bill for an extra cost, even though we had been given a quotation. We also found that R S Heating had ordered the wrong shower tray - not the one on the plan I drew, and attached to the quote - and Roger wanted us to pay the cost of replacing it. The discussions about price were not a pleasant experience. In hindsight, our absence (which we discussed in advance) contributed to communication problems and I suspect wetrooms aren't R S Heating's speciality. However, my advice is, if you use any trader, get the specification right, get a quotation, if it's a big job, check the work at important stages, and don't let yourself be pressured into changes that you will have to pay for.
Fletch15/10/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/10/2017)
On receiving the posting from “Fletch” my first reaction was one of utter incredulity. I would first like to thank “Fletch” for his complementing our workmanship but strongly contest the lack of communication on our part. I was on site every day and ensured the customer was kept informed to all aspects. When the customer was away calls were made to the mobile and messages left but were often unanswered.I agree that the conversations were often not pleasant and one occasion I was abruptly shown the door!A full, three page specification was presented prior to order, detailing what was included including the suggested altered shower tray size.Subsequent alterations were all promptly confirmed in writing.Numerous problems and extra work required were encountered that were not included in our quotation.These were presented to the customer and fully explained, however in name of Goodwill,non were charged for and indeed on completion of the work (Satisfaction note signed)a further discount was given. Considerable letter writing was involved instead of personal discussions on the customer’s insistence. The work was completed on 23.01.17, the invoice was paid in full and all building regulations certification submitted.I have been running a successful heating and plumbing business since 1971 and have become extremely pragmatic when dealing with problems but suddenly being presented with a negative posting, nearly a year after work commenced 16.11.16 would make anyone incredulous.
Professional and Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The professional approach shown by Roger and all of the staff from RS Heating was exemplary from start to finish. They took on the tough challenge of replacing and relocating an old boiler from a garage to an existing kitchen and you wouldn't know they had been here. We are nice and warm now too.
martinvictorevans13/09/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, friendly service at reasonable cost
Analisa Smith08/09/2017
Total Satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we decided to change our bath for a walk in shower, we contacted the above team, who last week provided us with a group of professional, prompt and friendly workers. The work was carried out very efficiently and they also provided help with items we had overlooked I.E more efficient lighting and an extractor fan. We are totally satisfied and will contact RS again should we need further work.#
Colin, South Yorkshire04/09/2017
Friendly, efficient and high quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first contacted RS Heating when my old boiler broke down in December. The team arrived promptly and got it going again without any pressure to replace. When it failed again I had no hesitation in trusting their recommendation to replace and was impressed with the way Roger explained the various options to me and helped me decide what would be my best option. The team installed a Valiant boiler and went out of their way to minimise disruption to the fixtures and fittings in the kitchen (where the boiler was installed). During the installation there was some accidental water damage but the firm have been exemplary in their response and have repaired the decor to a high standard with no fuss or hassle. It is easy for a firm to provide good customer service when everything is straightforward but particularly impressive when those professional standards are maintained when problems are encountered. Without exception all the team members are friendly, courteous, hard working and knowledgeable. I would have no hesitation in recommending the team and will certainly be using the company in the future. Thank you.
Marie Smith23/06/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first on-site meeting requesting quote for installation of new shower unit, and follow-up meetings. I found the process most professional, positive and informative. Operators employed by R.S. Heating were efficient and pleasant. I have been extremely satisfied with the installation of my new shower and care taken on my premises. I would certainly use again and recommend this company.
Patricia, South Yorkshire09/06/2017
Speedy, professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
R.S.Heating installed a Worcester-Bosch boiler and new radiators in one week from the initial phone call:comprehensive advice provided by Roger,the boss,quotation and completion of a high standard of work by two very competent,friendly engineers. I would have liked a more detailed quotation,but we were in a hurry and we trusted Roger's assessment. We were particularly impressed by the minimum disruption to our decoration and domestic routine,leaving the work areas clean and tidy during 3 days of continuous work. Finally,Roger sorted the necessary Guarantees and Certificates promptly. Good job!
Anonymous07/05/2017
New Boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
R S Heating installed a new Vaillant boiler for us. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. From the chat, showing us which boiler would best suit our needs, to the fitting, which was prompt and hassle free. I would recommend this company. They left us snug and warm. I will definitely be using them again.
Chrissy25/04/2017
Excellent work and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RS did a big bathroom conversion job for us, and we were delighted with both the outcome and the experience. Roger, the boss, was on hand throughout the planning stage with professional advice which helped us to sort out what we wanted and how to get it. The work was carried out to a very high standard by friendly and helpful professionals, who turned up when expected and came every day until the job was done. Every stage of the process was discussed with us, the site was left clean and tidy, and at the end of the day Roger came round to inspect what had been done. We were very pleased with both the work and the service, and would recommend RS without hesitation.
John Baxendale22/04/2017