Endorsed by Which?

R S Heating & Building Co

4.8

104 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

RS Heating and Building Co provide plumbing, central heating and building services in Sheffield and its surrounding areas.

We offer a comprehensive range of domestic services undertaken by proven and competent plumbers, heating engineers, service engineers and building tradesmen, all our work is notified to the relevant authority and certified as appropriate. We provide domestic heating installations, service and repairs, and plumbing of all types, large and small.

As plumbers and heating engineers, we operate primarily within the Sheffield area. We are approved service engineers for Vaillant, Worcester Bosch and Glow-Worm equipment.

Gas Safe Registered, we can install gas heating systems, replace faulty gas boilers together with offering a full repair service.

We also offer a comprehensive building service that means we are able to carry out loft conversions, extensions, garage conversions, new kitchens, complete bathrooms, wet rooms with bathing for the physically disadvantaged a speciality.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen design
  • Builders

  • More Services

    • general building
    • plastering
    • tiling
    • joinery
    • electrical

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
104 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Replacement combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
25 year old boiler finally stopped working in January. R S Heating engineer came out that day, fault diagnosed, but in view of repair cost and age of boiler, I decided to have new boiler fitted. Roger came out same day to assess my needs. Roger got written quote to me promptly and the boiler was installed at the weekend. All work completed quickly and efficiently. Follow up visit to check everything ok.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 21/02/2023 , work completed 28/01/2023
The trader replied (on 22/02/2023)
I thank you for your business and taking the trouble to post a comment, they are both much appreciated. I am pleased that you are satisfied with our service. Regards Roger
CH Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 12 year old ch boiler had reached the end of its useful life and condemned during a recent annual service. We contacted R S Heating & Building Co for advice and replacement options. The owner Roger Unwin was quick to respond with a home visit and quotation. We chose a Vaillant condensing boiler which was fitted and commissioned to our satisfaction. The plumbers and electrician that completed the work were considerate and a pleasure to have on our property, clearing up as the work progressed. I would have no hesitation in recommending Roger and his team and look forward to their involvement on a bathroom refurbishment in the near future.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 14/02/2023 , work completed 13/02/2023
The trader replied (on 17/02/2023)
I would like to thank you for your business and taking the trouble to post a comment. They are both much appreciated and I am pleased that you are satisfied. I look forward to quoting for the Bathroom work. Regards Roger
Thoroughly professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a bathroom installed and couldn’t be more pleased with the process and outcome. Everyone involved was professional, friendly and extremely considerate. Roger visited regularly and kept us updated at all times. We very strongly recommend the company.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 19/01/2023 , work completed 16/01/2023
Proffesional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having a new boiler installed at short notice was required by me. R S Heating and Building Services Ltd responded to my requirements instantly. They visited to view the work required, ordered the equipment, and installed on the day required. Final inspection by the management team was also carried out. This was a professional service from start to finish and to be recommended. Well done.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 30/09/2022 , work completed 29/09/2022
The trader replied (on 30/09/2022)
Dear Customer I thank you for your kind words and business. They are both much appreciated. I would also like to thank you for loyal custom. Having installed the original boiler some years ago, serviced it and then replaced when the time came is extremely rewarding. Cheers Roger
Cloakroom refurbishment.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had R.S.Heating & Building Co. do a full refurbishment of my cloakroom, with which l am very pleased. Experienced, polite & competent tradesmen, who worked quickly & efficiently, to a high standard. I will use this company again & recommend highly.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 04/09/2022 , work completed 11/08/2022
The trader replied (on 06/09/2022)
I would like to thank you for your business and kind words. They are both much appreciated. Regards Roger
Great refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our bathroom refurbished from bath to walk in shower and can say from start to finish the service was excellent. The lads were very professional, laying down dust sheets to protect carpets, keeping us informed what was happening and hoovering up at the end of the day. All the fittings we chose were no problem to fit and the end product is great, we can’t find any faults.
Julie in South Yorkshire Posted on 18/05/2022 , work completed 13/05/2022
The trader replied (on 19/05/2022)
Dear Julie Thank you for taking the trouble to post a review, it is most appreciated. I am pleased that you are satisfied with the work and it does look superb. Regards Roger
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is about the 6th or 7th time we have used Roger and his team. They were originally recommended by our neighbours but we quickly established for ourselves that they are indeed a Trusted Trader. On this occasion we needed a full en -suite replacement. The work involved taking the walls back to stud partition and replacing everything including new electrics and plumbing, shower, plastering tiling etc. Roger coordinated all the different trades who turned up as planned . The finished product is brilliant. We are planning to have a new downstairs bathroom shortly and we will be using Roger and his team again
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 08/05/2022 , work completed 22/04/2001
The trader replied (on 11/05/2022)
I would like to thank you for your excellent review and will ensure that we strive to live up to your expectations in the future. Kind regards, Roger.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Big Thanks to all at R S Heating (You know who you are) For the last few days you've been at my address fixing electrical & plumbing issues. The service was spot on from start to finish. Great work & great pricing,couldn't fault either. Also big thanks to Rodger who got the ball rolling. Very professional. I look forward to dealing with you again in the future.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 14/04/2022
The trader replied (on 19/04/2022)
I would like to thank you for your excellent review and will ensure that we strive to live up to your expectations in the future. Regards Roger
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the speed and quality of my bathroom installation. Really nice pair of technicians took great pains to get things just right for me. Much appreciated.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 17/02/2022 , work completed 17/02/2022
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
I am pleased that you are satisfied with the work and I thank you for the business, very prompt payment and also taking the trouble to post a comment. It is most appreciated. Regards Roger
Can't praise highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang them Wednesday 2 weeks ago as our boiler had broken down. This company came along by lunchtime the same day. Unfortunately, he had to condemn the boiler., The manager came round later again the same day and arranged to fit us in as soon as possible. They replaced our boiler as well as re-positioning the boiler. He gave us priority due to our age and we couldn't be more thankful.
David in Sheffield Posted on 10/02/2022 , work completed (undated)
The trader replied (on 15/02/2022)
Dear David I am pleased that you are satisfied with the work and I thank you for taking the trouble to post a review, it is most appreciated. Regards Roger