We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R S Heating & Building Co

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb roger1

4.8

49 Reviews

About

RS Heating and Building Co provide plumbing, central heating and building services in Sheffield and its surrounding areas.

We offer a comprehensive range of domestic services undertaken by proven and competent plumbers, heating engineers, service engineers and building tradesmen, all our work is notified to the relevant authority and certified as appropriate. We provide domestic heating installations, service and repairs, and plumbing of all types, large and small.

As plumbers and heating engineers, we operate primarily within the Sheffield area. We are approved service engineers for Vaillant, Worcester Bosch and Glow-Worm equipment.

Gas Safe Registered, we can install gas heating systems, replace faulty gas boilers together with offering a full repair service.

We also offer a comprehensive building service that means we are able to carry out loft conversions, extensions, garage conversions, new kitchens, complete bathrooms, wet rooms with bathing for the physically disadvantaged a speciality.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen design
  • Builders

  • More Services

    • general building
    • plastering
    • tiling
    • joinery
    • electrical

Customer reviews

4.8
49 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
R.S Heating , did not solve my problem, cost £1300
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a leaky shower enclosure. Used them because of which? And cost me over £1300. Still had a leak from door bottom, they returned on numerous occasions and failed to resolve it. Mr. Unwin suggested I use dye to find leaks route which I did. However after over 1 year of this fiasco he refused to do any further work , blaming the door I had bought! He offered to supply and fit a door he would supply. I did not want to spend any more money with RS, eventually another local supplier came and rectified the problem first time of asking. I am going to complain to the APHC. Maybe I was unlucky but - bad job, bad service, problem not solved and £1300 to add insult to injury.
garyspeck06/09/2016
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 08/09/2016)
The work installed 12.02.15 involved removing a leaking shower tray and door, repairing the damaged floor and fitting the customers own shower tray / door. To tiling, using the customers own materials, the bottom 2 No. courses of tiles and vertically 2 No. courses wide the original door position. The quote dated 19.11.14, clearly states that no responsibility can be accepted for the customers own materials. The installation was deemed satisfactory and invoiced 20.02.16. On 23.02.15 we attended to a small leak on the right hand side of the shower tray. On 27.02.15 we re-called to reports of a small leak, all appeared satisfactory. A year later on 09.03.16 we re-called and spent considerable time re-sealing the cubicle. On 31.06.16 we re-called to find that the customer had used dye to trace the leak and applied silicone themselves. We then reluctantly informed the customer that the shower door/frame, which had been supplied to us could be at fault and that we could do no more with that equipment We would be willing to fit new, purchased through a recognised Plumbers Merchant. We appeared to part on amicable and understanding terms. The invoice price was £1074.00, inc. vat. and paid on 12.03.15. In conclusion, I am pleased that Mr Speck found a plumber who has solved the problem. Our team are all concerned that this has occurred would sincerely like to know the remedy. Fortunately for us, this is a very rare event as we regularly fit a variety of cubicles with no concerns. We feel that we fitted, what was offered to us, in a professional, accepted practice manner and since made every effort, on numerous visits to rectify the problem before, reluctantly, reaching the conclusion that the door / frame was at fault. We has since issued a letter of apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from RS Heating and Building was excellent from start to finish. Their quote was very competitive. All the work was completed to a high standard. We are very pleased with the results and will definitely use them again.
Elizabeth22/08/2016
Excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent & efficient installation of a new Worcester combi boiler.
Peter, South Yorkshire01/07/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
R S Heating is an excellent company. They are totally reliable, efficient and very trustworthy. They turn up on time, do an excellent job and are very friendly - what more could you possibly want. I thoroughly recommend them. Thank you R S Heating.
Maggie04/05/2016
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
R.S. Heating & Building Co. have done work for me at my previous address and since moving I have asked them to do jobs here. I am particularly happy about the trouble taken to fit a sink unit into an area where there wasn't one previously. They also replaced a toilet, and also a filling loop to the central heating boiler, both very satisfactorily.
Anne, South Yorkshire21/04/2016
Professional & well executed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were impressed with the service provided by R S Heating and Building from the initial survey through to the completion of the work. The team carrying out the task were a pleasure to have in the house, and minimised disruption. Any explanations we required were answered promptly. A couple of problems arose during the work and these were dealt with promptly to our satisfaction.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/03/2016
Professional Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with leaking tiles in a wet room area, together with non functioning underfloor heating. Not the most straightforward job but dealt with swiftly, competently and professionally by Roger Unwin and his team. Whilst we were at it we also had them replace the halogen downlights with LED and fit a new dimmer. Great job, thank you all.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/03/2016
Friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After collecting many quotes for a new boiler I went with R S Heating as they were friendly, caring and hardworking form the moment they came to the very end each member of the team was brilliant.
Laura, South Yorkshire02/11/2015
Prompt, professional job. 5 Stars.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic response to our urgent request for a new boiler, when or old one "give up the ghost". Mr Unwin came quickly, was easily understandable in his options & arranged an urgent appointment for the fitting. His engineers did a great job & cleaned up well afterwards. A big thank you!!!
Grace, South Yorkshire14/09/2015