We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

RB Plastering & Damp-Proofing Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00
Profile thumb rb plastering

5.0

37 Reviews

About

I am a PCA qualified damp and timber technician and I’ve also completed CSRT surveyor training. I am an NVQ3 qualified plasterer and NVQ2 qualified in dry-lining systems (ceilings and walls). I am a Wykamol approved contractor and a GPI approved contractor for insurance backed guarantees. I am also a CITB registered employer.

I have worked in the plastering and damp-proofing industry for over 20 years and I can assist with all types of damp-proofing and timber decay issues you may have in your home. I have a small but trusted and fully qualified workforce and we can assist with all aspects of your internal renovation works.

I offer free no obligation quotes and can also complete full damp and timber surveys for mortgage purposes for a small fee (fully refundable if we carry out remedial works highlighted). I am committed to delivering every customer a professional, quality service.

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Lime plastering
    • Skimming
    • Plastering
  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
  • More Services

    • damp proofing

Customer reviews

5.0
37 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent work at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the treatment for rising damp. Attention to detail, worked carried out in budget and timescale quoted. Happy to recommend.
Linda21/07/2018
Quality work for a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Remedial work for a bridged damp course to all rooms downstairs. Fitting of a impermeable membrane to walls, re-plastering and extra skimming of walls to downstairs, stairs and landing. I was impressed by Ryan's straight forward and honest assessment of the work required. All work was completed on time and budget for a fair price. Work was to a high standard. Communications before, during and after the work was completed have been excellent. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/07/2018
Quality work and good prive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan was very attentive to all aspects of the job from quotation through to damp proof insurance. Great job, no mess. Highly recommended.
Simon Cross30/06/2018
Excellent!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't say enough good things about Ryan and his team! From quote to completion it was fast, efficient and very professional. The team were friendly and polite and the work was carried out quickly. Ryan is very friendly and explained everything fully and is very understanding. He has helped me with some follow up queries and has handled everything professionally!! GREAT TEAM!! 10 out of 10!!!
Juliedolly27/06/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Ryan after reading reviews, I knew what the damp problem was and upon inspection so did Ryan. All contacts and timelines were kept to, any questions were answered promptly and professionally. The work to my damp wall was carried out in one day, the finish was excellent, all cleaned up before leaving with arrangements made for the joiner to call the day after. The joiners work was equally excellent. Ryan calls after the joiner has been to ensure that you are happy with all work undertaken. It has been a pleasure dealing with Ryan and team, all quotes, agreed works are documented clearly in writing. I would highly recommend R B Plastering and Damp Proofing.
Gayhar26/06/2018
Excellent work and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan and the team were very efficient and tidy and the finish of there work is first class would recommend this company to anyone. After the job was finished Ryan meets up with you to make sure your happy with the work done by his team before paying the invoice.
Anthony barnett19/06/2018
High quality work by knowledgeable people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My rental property was suffering with significant rising and penetrating damp issues. I didn't know where to start to fix the problem but Ryan provided very detailed advice, took the time to fully explain every course of action and the various routes we could take. Ryan and his team fitted a new damp course, penetrating damp treatment and improved ventilation system, along with new skirting boards and solving of some electrical issues along the way. The work ran on time and I was provided with updates and pictures throughout so I knew exactly what was going on. The plastering work is of an excellent standard and the house was left tidy and clean. Happy customer.
Paul Willis 10/06/2018
Damp Proof work in living room and kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan and his team were great. I found him online, seemed to have good reviews so I got him round to give us a damp proof survey. He explained everything in an easy to understand way, told me exactly what is needed to fix our problems. Once I had got the survey a couple of days later, we organised a time to get the work done, Ryan was happy to work around my availability. They arrived prompt each of the 3 days of work and left the house in a clean state. I highly recommend Ryan and his team.
Seetal08/05/2018
Quote
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan is extremely professional and courteous. He was punctual and came out on a Sunday to provide a quote. He was very clear and honest and took his time to check if any work was required and clearly explained to me the situation. He was totally honest and trustworthy. I thought I may have had a rising damp issue but he explained to me it was not and pointed out the root cause. Honest and passionate about his work and clearly knows his stuff! I would recommend him without hesitation! Thank you.
APadders04/03/2018
Clean and Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very nice and very polite tradespeople. They cleaned up after themselves and the standard was so high.
CaCh, .13/01/2018