We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Redstone Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 0012
4.9

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–06:00
  • Monday 09:00–06:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–06:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–06:00
  • Thursday 09:00–06:00
  • Friday 09:00–06:00
  • Saturday 09:00–06:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

With over 20 years of plumbing experience, Paul Bennett set up Redstone Plumbing and Heating in 2001. The company engineer solutions for all aspects of residential work. Paul Bennett is a Gas safe registered engineer and the family company specialises in total bathroom refurbishment, boiler and heating installations and maintenance.
We are proud to be associated with the Worcester Bosch Group as an accredited installer, offering up to 10 years warranty on their award winning boilers. We have also achieved the status of a WHICH? Trusted Trader. When contacting us please let us know how you heard about us.
We offer the highest levels of Customer Service, beginning with our free written estimate which we aim to have delivered to you within 7 days of our first visit.
Interest free monthly payment options are available.
We look forward to your call.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Heating contractors

    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
48 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fast reliable service from a quality tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler had recently been condemned leaving us with no hot water or central heating. Paul @ Redstone contacted me within a few hours after I put a request on the Worcester Bosch accredited site for a plumbing engineer. We arranged a visit later that evening, Paul arrived promptly and gave me a very competitive quote after accessing the outlay of my existing system. He explained that he would be able to complete the work the following week due to his current workload. I explained that I had a young family and was without hot water or heating. To my surprise he managed to re-organise some current work he had and fitted the boiler the coming weekend. The standard of work was excellent and I would highly recommend Paul to any future customers.
Warren Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 11/01/2020
Came to our Rescue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler failed on Boxing Day and was found to be beyond repair due to its age and the lack of spare parts. The manufacturer of the replacement boiler was closed over Christmas and New Year so we were without heating and hot water for 2 weeks. The first day the new boiler was available Paul from Redstone turned up early in the morning and worked tirelessly to install it by the end of that day as he was aware of the miserable time we had endured. He was cheerful and enthusiastic throughout, and even found time to make friends with our dog. An outstanding level of service.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 13/01/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
Bathroom renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having Paul from Redstone to fit us a new boiler around 12 months ago, we were so pleased with his work we decided to ask him to quote on our bathroom. This would include completely stripping out existing bathroom plus taking out a wall and shelf that concealed waste pipe and waste stack that went from floor to ceiling. We asked for the toilet to be moved to the opposite wall and an offset quadrant shower to replace the bath, plus vanity units running wall to wall. Paul’s quote was was within budget using high-quality fixtures and fittings. The whole process was very smooth Paul was always happy to answer any questions or suggest design changes to better suit our project. He and his team arrived every day promptly completing the work on schedule which took just over one week. We are extremely pleased with the finish and standard and will be using him again and are happy to recommend Redstone.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 04/01/2020 , work completed 26/11/2019
The trader replied (on 10/01/2020)
Hi thanks for the review, was a pleasure working with you supporting the same football team always helps!!!
Really happy with Paul’s work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new Worcester boiler and tank fitted, and some antiquated pipework sorted out. Paul and team completed work on time and budget, were punctual, polite throughout. Would certainly use them again.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 21/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
The trader replied (on 19/11/2020)
Thanks for the review apologies we could not get the job done on the Friday......... it was Friday the 13th!!!!!
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking to replace an antiquated warm-air system at my daughter’s house with a new combi boiler & radiators, therefore required completely new pipe work throughout. We arranged a day and time to meet at the property - Paul arrived on time to do the initial survey & discuss our requirements. The same evening he e-mailed his estimate together with timescales to complete the work & a start date for the job. Work commenced on the agreed date. Paul & James arrived on time each day, worked hard and were flexible to any changes required. All the new pipe work looks very neat as does the smart looking Worcester Bosch boiler. Work was completed on time to a very high standard. The old system was removed & taken away and everywhere was left neat & tidy. We would definitely recommend Redstone & will certainly be employing their services for the annual servicing! An excellent service from start to finish. Thank you Paul - my daughter is over the moon!
Robert H Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Work completed on time and to a good standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a combination boiler installed along with a complete refurbishment of our cloakroom and bathroom. All the work has been completed on time, and to an excellent standard. Redstone plumbing started the work on the agreed date, and we were briefed on the various stages of the refurbishment so we could make alternative plans due to the nature of the work. We had several quotes for the refurbishment, and decided to choose Redstone plumbing because he arrived at the agreed time and listened to what we wanted to have done, also the plumbers merchant that he recommended were very professional.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
Central heating system replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After getting 3 quotes to have our central heating boiler changed from a gravity fed system to a combination boiler and completely replace all of the radiators, we chose Redstone. Paul came and impressed us immediately with his knowledge, answering all our questions and advising us accordingly. He arrived when agreed, and took just 3 days to complete the work. He was fastidious in his cleanliness and attention to detail, covering any carpets etc. before commencing his work. On completion he spent a long time explaining all of the controls with us and left us knowing that if we had any queries he would be only too happy to deal with them. We recommend using Redstone for all heating and plumbing work.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 14/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
The trader replied (on 20/09/2019)
Thanks for the review, your hospitality was fantastic, I don’t think I’ve ever had so many coffees!111
Very well managed kitchen alterations.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came to quote which was very competitive, and we were immediately impressed with his enthusiasm and can do attitude.Paul started early on the day agreed and we found his team of guys informative and skilled in their relative trade. The project ran very smoothly and when we thought there was a problem, Paul handled it in a very calm and confident manner, which put our minds at rest. We had applied to the building control service with the council, to ensure that any work carried out was to the specification required. Paul had no problem with that. When the inspector came, he was more than happy with the work that had been carried out, and passed off the job. I find Paul and his team very hard working and trustworthy, and the work was carried out to a very professional finish and within a relatively short time considering the amount of work required. Very pleased with the result, and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone wanting a good quality of work.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 07/09/2019 , work completed 03/08/2019
The trader replied (on 23/09/2019)
Thanks for the review A great project to work on, a few problems to overcome on the way, but a fantastic end product.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul installed a new Worcester boiler for my grandfather and I could not recommend him highly enough. He took the time to answer all of my questions prior to the commencement of the work and provided a prompt estimate. His communication was first rate. He phoned the day before to confirm that we were still on for the installation and arrived as agreed on the day. He is friendly and polite and a pleasure to have a conversation with whilst also being professional at all times. The installation was completed in the agreed time frame, all tidying was done to a good standard and all waste was removed. He was very reassuring with my grandfather in making sure to tell him that if there are any problems or if he's not sure he's using the boiler correctly then he need not hesitate to call. All in all an excellent service and someone we will be using again in the future.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 29/08/2019
The trader replied (on 20/09/2019)
Thanks for the review, your grandad is only round the corner so he’s in safe hands.
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a new en-suite, main bathroom and downstairs cloakroom installed by Paul and his team and we have to say they look fantastic! Paul’s enthusiasm, energy and passion for his work are clearly evident from the moment you meet him. His forward thinking, superb organisation skills and communication meant that we knew what was going on at every stage. Everybody turned up as planned and did their job brilliantly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Paul and his team (Terry, Chris, Paul, Les, Noel, Roger and Zac) have a work ethic that’s difficult to find these days and their attention to detail has really paid off. They finished on schedule and left everything immaculately at the end of every day. They were insightful and sensitive to the needs of our family adding that personal touch which raises them to another level completely. We would highly recommend Redstone Plumbing and Heating Ltd and shall definitely be using them again (hopefully in the not too distant future). Thank you Paul for making the whole experience such a positive and hassle-free one!
P & J Byron Posted on 21/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019