We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ronnie Modenese T/A R M Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb big enhanced logo
5.0

87 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

RM Plumbing and Heating can offer you a wide range of plumbing solutions for domestic and commercial customers in Cheltenham and across Gloucestershire and the surrounding areas.

With over 20 years of experience in the industry, I can take on a wide range of jobs including boiler installations,servicing,power flush,bathroom refit,water leaks and general plumbing.

For your peace of mind, I am experienced in all types of plumbing work and am Gas safe registered.

NVQ level 2 in Plumbing
Gas Safe Engineer
We have carried out our full training from the main boiler manifactures.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with any questions - I look forward to hearing from you!

(Working safely throughout Covid-19)

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
87 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a boiler cutout problem last week. One plumber told me I needed a system power flush, for ??540. Ronnie came the next day and carefully measured water temps in boiler and radiator, gas pressure etc. and adjusted the gas pressure without needing a system power flush. Since then my boiler has been working perfectly - indeed, it seems to be running better than it has for a very long time! Can't speak highly enough of Ronnie. Not only did he solve my problem, but he saved me over ??400!
Andrew G Posted on 25/01/2016 , work completed 25/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, both in terms of timing and value. Very professional installation of new toilet - highly recommended!
nick45wood Posted on 14/01/2016 , work completed 14/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie has come to my house on a number of occasions over the last year to resolve various plumbing matters, which included flushing the radiators and balancing the heating around the house, replaced the pump for the storage tank and resolved our issue with the freezing condenser pipe from the boiler. He is very personable, flexible on timing, most knowledgeable and willing to work until the job was completed to our satisfaction so that we didn't end up requiring him to return, which would have meant that we would have been cold that evening. We would definitely recommend Ronnie to others.
BankManager Posted on 15/09/2015 , work completed 15/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed our new boiler. Very good, professional, neat worker. High quality and reasonable cost. Pleasant and helpful guy. Knows the regulations.
eurotrain4 Posted on 26/09/2014 , work completed 26/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an ongoing problem with our boiler. After spending money on numerous plumbers who failed to repair it, we were fortunate to find Ronnie here on Which local. He patiently diagnosed the problem, and finally got to the bottom of it. With his professionalism, pleasant manner and reasonable charges, I would not hesitate to recommend him.
bambis Posted on 16/06/2014 , work completed 16/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leaky pipe at the back of my kitchen causing all sorts of issues. I phoned Ronnie and he said he could come along on the same day which was great. Ronnie fixed the problem quickly, gave some recommendations (he seems to be very knowledgeable) and charged a very reasonable fee. I would certainly recommend him without hesitation. Thanks Ronnie
Warm me Posted on 29/01/2014 , work completed 29/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leaking boiler. Found RM Plumbing & Heating though Which? Local. Spoke to Ronnie and he fitted me in at the end of his day. The problem was solved with installation of new parts in a quick, clean and efficient manner. I'd use Ronnie again....although hopefully I won't have to.
Garden2 Posted on 01/10/2013 , work completed 01/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a failed ignition problem with my 10 years old Puma 80 boiler. Contacted RM Plumbing from Which Local and spoke to Ronnie who promised to visit later that afternoon.This he duly did and after 30 minutes of investigation advised that me that my pilot gas jet was blocked & the ignition was sparking mid-cable (this I witnessed) also the boiler was in need of a full serviced for the amount of dust and debris that was evident throughout the unit.He also advised I needed a new part which he would try and collect and return the next morning to carry out the work. He arrived prompt at 9.30 am.He was unable to secure the new part due to the age of the boiler but was able to replace the ignition cable,re-adjust pilot jet,perform the full service and a gas leak check on the gas meter.My boiler is now fully operational.Professional service at a competitive price. I am a very satisfied customer as the last engineer who worked on the boiler( 2.5 years ago) did not offer a full service, am sure it needed that then,or conduct a gas leak check before leaving.
Trevise Posted on 15/08/2013 , work completed 15/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again R M Plumbing has not disappointed. Ronnie fitted a new toilet and washhand basin in my bathroom. The area was very tight but he managed to do an excellent job! As usual polite, hard working, clean & tidy worker. Reasonable price charged for a tricky job.
Nonnapaula Posted on 07/08/2013 , work completed 07/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with our central heating radiators, Ronnie investigated, recommended a solution, quoted a very fair price, the radiators are now working. Ronnie has done several jobs for us and I would not use anyone else.
janetlp Posted on 19/12/2012 , work completed 19/12/2012