We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ronnie Modenese T/A R M Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb big enhanced logo
5.0

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

RM Plumbing and Heating can offer you a wide range of plumbing solutions for domestic and commercial customers in Cheltenham and across Gloucestershire and the surrounding areas.

With over 20 years of experience in the industry, I can take on a wide range of jobs including boiler installations,servicing,power flush,bathroom refit,water leaks and general plumbing.

For your peace of mind, I am experienced in all types of plumbing work and am Gas safe registered.

NVQ level 2 in Plumbing
Gas Safe Engineer
We have carried out our full training from the main boiler manifactures.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with any questions - I look forward to hearing from you!

(Working safely throughout Covid-19)

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leaky pipe at the back of my kitchen causing all sorts of issues. I phoned Ronnie and he said he could come along on the same day which was great. Ronnie fixed the problem quickly, gave some recommendations (he seems to be very knowledgeable) and charged a very reasonable fee. I would certainly recommend him without hesitation. Thanks Ronnie
Warm me Posted on 29/01/2014 , work completed 29/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leaking boiler. Found RM Plumbing & Heating though Which? Local. Spoke to Ronnie and he fitted me in at the end of his day. The problem was solved with installation of new parts in a quick, clean and efficient manner. I'd use Ronnie again....although hopefully I won't have to.
Garden2 Posted on 01/10/2013 , work completed 01/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a failed ignition problem with my 10 years old Puma 80 boiler. Contacted RM Plumbing from Which Local and spoke to Ronnie who promised to visit later that afternoon.This he duly did and after 30 minutes of investigation advised that me that my pilot gas jet was blocked & the ignition was sparking mid-cable (this I witnessed) also the boiler was in need of a full serviced for the amount of dust and debris that was evident throughout the unit.He also advised I needed a new part which he would try and collect and return the next morning to carry out the work. He arrived prompt at 9.30 am.He was unable to secure the new part due to the age of the boiler but was able to replace the ignition cable,re-adjust pilot jet,perform the full service and a gas leak check on the gas meter.My boiler is now fully operational.Professional service at a competitive price. I am a very satisfied customer as the last engineer who worked on the boiler( 2.5 years ago) did not offer a full service, am sure it needed that then,or conduct a gas leak check before leaving.
Trevise Posted on 15/08/2013 , work completed 15/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again R M Plumbing has not disappointed. Ronnie fitted a new toilet and washhand basin in my bathroom. The area was very tight but he managed to do an excellent job! As usual polite, hard working, clean & tidy worker. Reasonable price charged for a tricky job.
Nonnapaula Posted on 07/08/2013 , work completed 07/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with our central heating radiators, Ronnie investigated, recommended a solution, quoted a very fair price, the radiators are now working. Ronnie has done several jobs for us and I would not use anyone else.
janetlp Posted on 19/12/2012 , work completed 19/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I broke the ignition control assembly on my nearly obsolete old boiler this week. Ronnie came in and photographed the broken unit, took the part number and went off to see if he could order one. Next day he phoned me to say that he had located one and the price and asked if he should order it. He phoned again when he had the part and arranged to come and fit it two days later and arranged a time. ( There was no urgency as it was warm weather and I had an immersion heater for hot water ). Ronnie returned two days later on time with the part, fitted it and tested the boiler. Excellent service, reasonable price and one happy customer!
DEED Posted on 02/08/2012 , work completed 02/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found RM Plumbers & Heating on the Which Local website.After quoting a very reasonable price Ronnie installed a new 'all house pressure pump' in my house after taking out the old shower pump. The job took longer than he anticipated, he had to divert the pipes. He was here from 11am to 8pm with just one break to get some more pipe from the shop. Ronnie worked diligently and got the job done. His work was first class! Punctuality, always perfect! Price for the job, only extra he charged was for materials! All in all a friendly, likeable, hardworking, honest man who I hope to use again & again! I would reccommend him to anyone! Excellent service!
Nonnapaula Posted on 24/04/2012 , work completed 24/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie visited my 91year old parents on the day I contacted him, telephoned me with a plan and emailed a quotation. The problem was solved a few days later. Ronnie had achieved what HomeServe and another plumber failed to deliver over the previous 4 months!! My mother has nothing but praise for the way in which Ronnie works. She will be using him in future and recommending him to others.
w? member RH5825 Posted on 13/04/2012 , work completed 13/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie serviced our central heating boiler and open flame gas fire. He was very thorough. The fire was installed 14 years ago and, as the manual was ambiguous, he spoke to the supplier and manufacturer to ensure all current ventilation requirements were met. He was very polite and efficient and kept to his estimate. Recommended.
Grace Gantitle Posted on 14/02/2012 , work completed 14/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie was excellent - he came precisely on time, sorted the leak and replaced the necessary parts in a very efficient manner. Superb value for money and will always use in future (leak had come from other plumber doing a quick fix job). Would highly recommend!!!
millie8 Posted on 10/01/2012 , work completed 10/01/2012