We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ronnie Modenese T/A R M Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb big enhanced logo
5.0

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

RM Plumbing and Heating can offer you a wide range of plumbing solutions for domestic and commercial customers in Cheltenham and across Gloucestershire and the surrounding areas.

With over 20 years of experience in the industry, I can take on a wide range of jobs including boiler installations,servicing,power flush,bathroom refit,water leaks and general plumbing.

For your peace of mind, I am experienced in all types of plumbing work and am Gas safe registered.

NVQ level 2 in Plumbing
Gas Safe Engineer
We have carried out our full training from the main boiler manifactures.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with any questions - I look forward to hearing from you!

(Working safely throughout Covid-19)

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie sorted out some radiators for me that needed removal and replacing for plastering work. Also fixed a toilet which had a blocked valve and was filling slowly. Always punctual, efficient and professional.
Robert C NW6 Posted on 19/11/2010 , work completed 19/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie fitted my kitchen tap after finding parts that were missing. He also fixed a problem with my toilet which was not flushing properly. He noticed that clips were missing from my dishwasher and washing machine connections (fitted by another plumber) which could have been disastrous. Very diligent, reliable and trustworthy, would not hesitate to recommend.
janetlp Posted on 25/10/2010 , work completed 25/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie came when he said he would, worked with care to solve a problem that we had with a close coupled cistern that another plumber had not been able to solve. The cistern is working perfectly now and we thought his charges represented very good value. I will certainly use his services in the future and will reccommend him to any friend needing a plumber.
cartref Posted on 22/10/2010 , work completed 22/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Ronnie to fix a problem with my toilet not flushing properly. Ronnie came round at the time arranged, knew exactly what the problem was and fixed it within 2 minutes. He refused to charge and has offered to find a part for a tap that I was given. I cannot recommend highly enough, reliable, knowledgeable and very pleasant.
janetlp Posted on 02/10/2010 , work completed 02/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a few wear and tear leaks which he dealt with quickly and cheaply. We had a dripping Franke mixer tap in the kitchen which we had been told by two other plumbers could not be repaired. Ronnie managed to get a spare disc and repaired it for a fraction of the cost of a replacement.
Linda Warman Posted on 11/09/2010 , work completed 11/09/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very obliging and efficient. Would unhesitatingly recommend.
Blue Note Posted on 05/08/2010 , work completed 05/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose R M Plumbing & Heating based on the very good feedback from Which Local. Ronnie changed out a hot water immersion element for my mother-in-law who is an elderly lady that lives on her own. The work was carried out to a high standard and he got an electrician colleague to check an associated item at no additional cost. For the work involved, the cost was realistic. My mother-in-law said that Ronnie was charming. Very highly recommended.
Dan42 Posted on 05/07/2010 , work completed 05/07/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This plumber came to fix a toilet overflow leak. He solved the leak. What impressed me most was that he didn't insist on replacing parts where he couldn't see a fault. This was about a month ago and the toilet is still working well.
Gelmarge, Finchley Posted on 23/06/2010 , work completed 23/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Ronnie after seeing the reviews on this site. He did an excellent job and takes pride in his work. The job was to change an Electric Shower and proved to be tricky as the new one was a completly different design which involved altering the piping and replacing tiles. I highly recommend him.
keiththompson Posted on 06/05/2010 , work completed 06/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie fixed a non-functioning push button air flush on our toilet. He was punctual, polite and helpful. I mentioned that the thermostatic valve on our bath didn't work (we could only draw boiling water!) and the taps were very stiff. He came back two days later and remedied both problems with no fuss. Ronnie is efficient and his charges are modest. Recommend very highly.
MH-Edgware Posted on 12/04/2010 , work completed 12/04/2010