We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Roofcare (Midlands) Ltd

Profile thumb screenshot 20210303 224032 photos
4.9

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

ALL ASPECTS OF ROOFING WORK CARRIED OUT

From a single slate to a complete new roof, roofcare (midlands) ltd offer a comprehensive range of roofing services using traditional, modern materials and techniques. we are a family run business based in Nottingham. our commitment to customer satisfaction and professional reliable service are shown in our excellent references, in fact 80% of our work comes to us by word of mouth.

We cover the whole of Nottinghamshire including the surrounding areas of derbyshire, leicestershire, and lincolnshire. we provide free quotations and video surveys so you can see first hand any problems with your roof. we also carry out insurance work and emergency repairs.
We do not use any sub contractors and all of our team are fully trained and insured.

All of our work is guaranteed for a minimum of five years.

We also rebuild chimneys and walls and carry out repointing work.

We can also supply numerous references.
For more information visit www.roofcarelimited.co.uk

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • More Services

    • re-pointing
    • rendering
    • dry ridge
    • dry verge
    • roof repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great communication and timely work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John arrived to provide a quote promptly. He took time to explain the issue and possible solutions. Further to this, he supplied a detailed quote which layed out the work which was necessary. He arrived on time and worked hard throughout the day to get the problem fixed. He had to move items in the garden around in order to access the roof safely, and all of this was put back in its original position. Upon completion, John provided us with photographs of his work and talked us through what he had done once more. He told us that in the event of any issues that we should get in touch. After trying to track down a reliable roofer, we were very happy with John's work and communication.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
The trader replied (on 18/02/2021)
Hi it's John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review as it is much appreciated,
Great, reliable and efficient roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roofcare Midlands have done 3 repairs to the roof on our large, Victorian house. They did a great job - they are reliable, efficient and expert in all they do. The team is also friendly, nice to have around and sensitive to the current situation. I’m sure we will be using them again and am happy to recommend them.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 07/12/2020
The trader replied (on 28/01/2021)
Hi it's John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd, thank you for you for taking the time to leave me a review, it is always a pleasure to work for you and ed, many thanks
Responsive and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First impressions- responded to initial enquiry straight away..wonderful! Followed by site visit and quote, very personable. Once quote accepted kept in touch via text and always responded and turned up when arranged. Worked solidly for 1.1/2 days, tidied up after, no mess and leaking roof and broken guttering repaired. Would recommend Roofcare (Midlands) to anybody that asks.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
The trader replied (on 27/01/2021)
Hi it's John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd, thank you for taking the time to leave a review it is much appreciated. All the best john
Fascia, Guttering & Windowsill Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company run by John who really knows his stuff and is an all round lovely guy. Quotes were quick and reasonably priced. Scaffolding went up and down on time and the work was done to an excellent standard, particularly as no sooner had they finished a load of storms came in and really put it all under strain - but no issues at all! They replaced all our old guttering, sanded and painted the sills and sanded and painted all the fasciae and sorted out some newer guttering that hadn't been done in the best way. Being an old semi-detached house ran into one or two issues but John was happy to halt work, explain the problems and provide solutions without any added cost to ensure the job would be finished to a good standard. All in all very happy with the work and would definitely use them again for any external house issues.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 30/10/2020
The trader replied (on 26/01/2021)
Thanks for taking the time to leave me a review Chris, it was a pleasure working for you and your partner, many thanks, John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Roof valley repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John came round promptly and have us a reasonable quite for repairs to our roof. He managed to fit us in quickly and did an excellent job. Very friendly and things us exactly what he was doing and why. I would definitely recommend John if you need any work doing on your roof in the Nottingham area.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 26/09/2020
The trader replied (on 20/01/2021)
Hi it's John from roofcare Midlands Ltd, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, many thanks
Fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was brilliant! He came to do an emergency repair on a single ridge tile but found a couple of other issues when up on the roof which he fixed while he was there. He responded to my email requesting help the same day. He was friendly and knowledgeable. What more can you ask!
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 16/01/2021
The trader replied (on 20/01/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, hope all goes well with the move, many thanks John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Single storey roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Roofcare (Midlands) Ltd after we moved into our new house and found a bad patch of damp in a single storey room in the house. We thought this issue was being caused by a potential hole in the tiles. John arrived and carried out a full inspection including photos and videos. John talked us through the issues we had and let us know the various options we had to fix the problem. John was very clear and answered any questions posed. John carried out the work we requested very quickly which was appreciated. Once the work commenced and tiles were removed it became apparent that the issues we had were worse than we realised. John immediately asked me to look out an upstairs window that overlooked the single storey roof so he could show what the problem was once again. As before he was very clear and let us know what our options were. We made a decision as to how to proceed which John then implemented. The work was completed very quickly to a high standard. John proves his work fairly and allowed us to make all the decisions he was not pushy. I would recommend John for roof repairs and will have him back if we have any issues in the future.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
The trader replied (on 14/01/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave me a review matt, it was a pleasure to work for you, hope all goes well with the move, many thanks again, John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Gutter repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work completed by Roofcare, the work was done to a high standard by professionals which is exactly what I wanted. Would happily recommend Roofcare to anyone.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 14/10/2020 , work completed 23/09/2020
The trader replied (on 09/11/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, many thanks John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Very professional and amazing job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Roofcare for a number of jobs and within a day they were around to give me a quote. Once I had accepted they gave me a schedule of the work to be carried out along with the time it would take. All the work was done very professionally with no hassles whatsoever. Great job and everything was done as promised. Have recommended to my neighbours and would highly recommend to anyone else. Thanks!
Yan in Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/06/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020
The trader replied (on 25/06/2020)
Hi yan, thank you for leaving the positive review it is much appreciated, many thanks John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd your
Fantastic work, reliable & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was a pleasure to deal with Despite COVID, he detailed the work needed and delivered exactly as promised. He foresaw a number of potential issues and contacted us, keeping us in the loop and suggested appropriate solutions. I would definitely recommend him
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
The trader replied (on 01/06/2020)
Hi James thank you for leaving me a review it is much appreciated, it was a pleasure to deal with you and your family, even though we never met face to face due to you living in London and your mother's property being in nottinghham, Many thanks John from roofcare Midlands Ltd