We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Roofcare (Midlands) Ltd

Profile thumb roofcare fb logo

4.9

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

ALL ASPECTS OF ROOFING WORK CARRIED OUT

From a single slate to a complete new roof, roofcare (midlands) ltd offer a comprehensive range of roofing services using traditional, modern materials and techniques. we are a family run business based in Nottingham. our commitment to customer satisfaction and professional reliable service are shown in our excellent references, in fact 80% of our work comes to us by word of mouth.

We cover the whole of Nottinghamshire including the surrounding areas of derbyshire, leicestershire, and lincolnshire. we provide free quotations and video surveys so you can see first hand any problems with your roof. we also carry out insurance work and emergency repairs.
We do not use any sub contractors and all of our team are fully trained and insured.

All of our work is guaranteed for a minimum of five years.

We also rebuild chimneys and walls and carry out repointing work.

We can also supply numerous references.
For more information visit www.roofcarelimited.co.uk

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • More Services

    • re-pointing
    • rendering
    • dry ridge
    • dry verge
    • roof repairs

Customer reviews

4.9
30 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Received immediate attention on ordering the work. On initial visit, despite heavy rain, John immediately scaled a ladder to the roof to inspect and took videos and pictures for us. A lengthy initial interview discussion and arranged to do the repairs within 2-3 weeks. That commitment was honoured and work completed within 3 days. Again, John kept us informed as the work continued, still with videos and pictures. We therefore felt fully involved. He made no pressure regarding payment and we felt that we had been treated with due care and attention as customers.
David, Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
The trader replied (on 24/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leaving such a thorough review David, all the best, john
Small roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work came got straight on with the job, was not scared of telling me what else may need doing in the future... excellent manners and cleaned up well... would not hesitate to recommend... excellent. Thank you.
Customer in Derby Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
The trader replied (on 19/07/2019)
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a positive review, John at roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Certainly met high expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roofcare repaired our flat roof that I suspected might leak. They worked to time, even with a slight setback from traffic and got straight on with it. We would certainly recommend them. We were particularly impressed with how quickly they tidied up without needing to be prompted.
Clive, Nottingham Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
The trader replied (on 19/07/2019)
Thank you for the positive review, many thanks John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Flat roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Virtually a complete replacement of a flat garage roof which was in very poor condition. The work was done in a timely fashion and all equipment/rubbish swiftly removed with the exception of a skip, which was due to an unavoidable delay by the supplier. The original quote was honored despite an increase in the amount of work required to finish the job. I would definitely recommend Roofcare.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 31/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
The trader replied (on 19/07/2019)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and being understanding concerning the slightly late removal of the skip due to my skip supplier having mechanical issues, many thanks John at roofcare (Midlands) ltd
Going the extra mile.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following major roof installation on this older property I have no hesitation in recommending Roofcare Midlands Ltd, and confirm I will use them again later in the year for a further update. There was a comprehensive assessment of the work required, why it was needed (with supporting photo evidence) and how the work would be undertaken. This was completed on time, in spite of some wintery mornings, and also on budget. I was kept informed on a daily basis of progress by a hardworking and exceptionally tidy team.
Michael, Nottinghamshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 19/07/2019)
Thank you for the positive review Mike, it was a pleasure to work on your property, plenty of teas and coffees, very much appreciated in the January weather, many thanks John
Chimney Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time John has done work for us and as before proved to be very quick and efficient. He took time to explain the work involved, potential problems and progress. The work was done in a timely fashion and all equipment and rubbish swiftly removed. I would highly recommend Roofcare.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 27/12/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
The trader replied (on 15/01/2019)
Thank you for the positive review kirsten, many thanks John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Roofcare (Midlands) as we had a leaking roof! John responded quickly to survey the problem & provide a detailed quote. The work was scheduled & a temporary emergency repair carried out to prevent any further water ingress. When on site John kept us well informed of the problem & resolution, worked very efficiently & professionally, left everywhere clean & tidy. Highly recommended.
JudeAA Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
The trader replied (on 15/01/2019)
Thank you for the positive review Judith, hope you enjoyed your holiday, many thanks John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Friendly, trustworthy and efficient!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Roofcare (Midlands) attend to some urgent roof repairs at our property and John was quick to visit us and quote. He saw that our job was scoped and delivered as soon as possible. We felt we were in good hands from the start, John went out of his way to explain the findings and the employed solution to the problem in clear detail. The work was delivered on time and to the agreed quote - the quality of work was clear and the place was left spotless at the end of the job - they even cleaned our windows of dust! I would have no hesitation in recommending John and Midlands Roofcare to anyone, a great service in our hour of need!!
Phil C Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
The trader replied (on 28/11/2018)
Thank you for the positive review Many thanks John from roofcare (Midlands) ltd
Great Work on New Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having brought John in for smaller roof repairs in the past, this time it was a much larger job. A new roof, one chimney reduced, another renovated. Lots of niggles dealt with along the way being an older property. John doesn't cut corners on materials or what needs doing to leave a property in good condition for years to come. Skips and scaffolding all arranged, and parts of the car port carefully taken down (for scaffolding) and replaced afterwards. Very happy with both the results and their conduct. Good communication throughout as plans do change (can't control the weather!) Everything left tidy at the end of each day and cleaned up at the end of the job.
BeestonNG9 Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
The trader replied (on 28/11/2018)
Thank you Sarah for taking the time to post this review, many thanks John at roofcare (Midlands) ltd
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed existing side flue. Removed broken roof tiles in area of flue pipe. Replaced broken tiles. Various roof work.
Pia Thurlby Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
The trader replied (on 09/11/2018)
Thank you for the positive review. Many thanks John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd