We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Roofcare (Midlands) Ltd

Profile thumb screenshot 20210303 224032 photos
4.9

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

ALL ASPECTS OF ROOFING WORK CARRIED OUT

From a single slate to a complete new roof, roofcare (midlands) ltd offer a comprehensive range of roofing services using traditional, modern materials and techniques. we are a family run business based in Nottingham. our commitment to customer satisfaction and professional reliable service are shown in our excellent references, in fact 80% of our work comes to us by word of mouth.

We cover the whole of Nottinghamshire including the surrounding areas of derbyshire, leicestershire, and lincolnshire. we provide free quotations and video surveys so you can see first hand any problems with your roof. we also carry out insurance work and emergency repairs.
We do not use any sub contractors and all of our team are fully trained and insured.

All of our work is guaranteed for a minimum of five years.

We also rebuild chimneys and walls and carry out repointing work.

We can also supply numerous references.
For more information visit www.roofcarelimited.co.uk

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • More Services

    • re-pointing
    • rendering
    • dry ridge
    • dry verge
    • roof repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Good work professionally executed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roofcare (Midlands) recently refurbished my utility room roof, re-felted my garage roof and rectified improperly installed guttering. I was very pleased with the work. There were a few problems with the existing roof that could only be discovered after the work was started but I was kept fully informed and consulted on the appropriate remedial action. The work was completed to my satisfaction and within the agreed estimate. They demonstrated a thorough knowledge of the roofing business and carried out the work to a high standard. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Peter in Nottinghamshire Posted on 19/05/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
The trader replied (on 21/05/2020)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review Peter, it is much appreciated. Many thanks John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
New flashing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly Mam's flat roof was leaking in heavy rain, John identified the problem and made a quality repair within days with minimal fuss.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 08/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
The trader replied (on 21/05/2020)
Thank you for the positive review it is most appreciated, it was a pleasure to work for your mam, Many thanks John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Repair to damaged valley in roof of our recently purchased house, that had lead to a leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John from Roofcare quickly came out to assess the problem, and soon realised what needed to be done. The phase of wet weather at the time & other work commitments, meant that it was difficult to schedule when the work could be started but before too the work began. John was very thorough in his approach, telling us exactly what had to be done, giving us photos of the problem & drawing diagrams . He gave us an estimate and the final bill did not go over this figure. The work turned out to be more complicated than he had hoped, exascerbated by a cheap repair job which the previous owners had arranged and poor work done by the company that had built the roof extension where the work was required. On the days the work was done John & colleague, worked hard over all the hours that were available and a couple of days after finishing John returned to ensure that tiles etc had settled OK. Overall work was done to schedule as far as the weather permitted. We had confidence in John, his work and in his explanations . He did his v best to explain about the work and was very approachable if we had any questions. After receiving the final invoice I was careless in making an online payment, getting one figure wrong leading to a significant over payment. I fairly soon realised this and quickly called John to let him know. Without any quibbles , within an hour or so we had received the amount overpaid in our account. This illustrates why he is a trader to be trusted.
D Goodfellow Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
The trader replied (on 27/01/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review David, all the best John at roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Everything OK
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had gutter and down pipes replaced, water butts installed and fascia boards painted. Everything was satisfactory and done to time. If I have any more roof work to do I will call them again. I don't actually know about value as I didn't get any other quotes.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 02/11/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
The trader replied (on 27/01/2020)
Thank you choosing Roofcare (Midlands) Ltd to carry out the work, and for taking the time to leave a review, many thanks John
Chimney repairs and lead replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John at Roofcare is highly professional. From estimating, quotation to the quality of work carried out I am highly impressed. The work was carried out at the end of February/ early March and the weather was challenging. Never the less he worked tirelessly and safely to ensure the work was not impeded. An effective communicator able to give an honest assessment of what is necessary to restore the property and we are very pleased with the outcome which was completed to schedule including the organisation for erection and removal of the scaffolding. His sensitivity in dealing with neighbours in the adjoining property was also appreciated. I highly recommend his services and he will be my first choice for future services.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/07/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
The trader replied (on 24/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a thorough review, much appreciated, john
Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time I had called upon John at Roofcare Midlands, the first time being to fix a downpipe that was leaking at roof level. This time was to make a cooker hood vent watertight and replace various broken tiles. It can be hard getting a trader for small jobs such as these, but John was happy to do them. He took pictures of the various problems to show me as not everything was visible from ground level, which gave me confidence that the problems were genuine. I didn't feel under pressure to get anything done that I didn't want or need. Overall, I had a feeling that John is a very honest trader who can be relied upon to do whatever work is needed.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 17/02/2019
The trader replied (on 24/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, much appreciated, John at roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Leak into bathroom fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite and did what he said he would within the agreed timescale and price. My lead flashing had been poorly fixed back after a neighbour had some work done by some less than professional traders.
Steven, Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
The trader replied (on 19/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Steven, John at roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with how thoroughly the work was carried out (and explained beforehand). Would recommend without hesitation.
Sarah, Nottinghamshire Posted on 13/07/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
The trader replied (on 19/07/2019)
Thank for taking the time to leave a review. John at roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Excellent customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Received immediate attention on ordering the work. On initial visit, despite heavy rain, John immediately scaled a ladder to the roof to inspect and took videos and pictures for us. A lengthy initial interview discussion and arranged to do the repairs within 2-3 weeks. That commitment was honoured and work completed within 3 days. Again, John kept us informed as the work continued, still with videos and pictures. We therefore felt fully involved. He made no pressure regarding payment and we felt that we had been treated with due care and attention as customers.
David, Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
The trader replied (on 24/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leaving such a thorough review David, all the best, john
Small roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work came got straight on with the job, was not scared of telling me what else may need doing in the future... excellent manners and cleaned up well... would not hesitate to recommend... excellent. Thank you.
Customer in Derby Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
The trader replied (on 19/07/2019)
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a positive review, John at roofcare (Midlands) Ltd