We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Roofcare (Midlands) Ltd

Profile thumb screenshot 20210303 224032 photos
4.9

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

ALL ASPECTS OF ROOFING WORK CARRIED OUT

From a single slate to a complete new roof, roofcare (midlands) ltd offer a comprehensive range of roofing services using traditional, modern materials and techniques. we are a family run business based in Nottingham. our commitment to customer satisfaction and professional reliable service are shown in our excellent references, in fact 80% of our work comes to us by word of mouth.

We cover the whole of Nottinghamshire including the surrounding areas of derbyshire, leicestershire, and lincolnshire. we provide free quotations and video surveys so you can see first hand any problems with your roof. we also carry out insurance work and emergency repairs.
We do not use any sub contractors and all of our team are fully trained and insured.

All of our work is guaranteed for a minimum of five years.

We also rebuild chimneys and walls and carry out repointing work.

We can also supply numerous references.
For more information visit www.roofcarelimited.co.uk

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • More Services

    • re-pointing
    • rendering
    • dry ridge
    • dry verge
    • roof repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Efficient, professional and good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got Roofcare (Midlands) to replace the ridge tiles and remove a redundant vent pipe through the roof. Although I only had a one month window in which to get the work done John was happy to reorganise work to fit this in. The standard of workmanship and customer service were outstanding. John keep me informed and involved at all stages. On completion all the work requested was done, the gutters were cleaned out and the driveway where they had been storing things was actually cleaner than when they arrived! One really big plus (from a customer frustration view) was that if John said he would keep me informed, or call back, then he actually did. So many tradesmen don't bother to return calls or call when they say they are going to. I would thoroughly recommend Roofcare (Midlands) for any roofing work.
William Deeley Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
The trader replied (on 09/11/2018)
Thank you for the positive review. Many thanks, John from roofcare (Midlands) ltd
Hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, clean, hardworking, did everything that was agreed. Left everything clean each day and at the end of the week.
Eunice, Nottinghamshire Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
The trader replied (on 09/11/2018)
Thank you for the positive review. Many thanks John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The flat roof over my porch and hallway failed causing internal damage to the plaster. I contacted John via email for a quote and he called me within a few hours of me sending the email. From coming out to quote for the replacement roof all the way through to completion, John was easy to deal with, professional and tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending these guys to any of my friends and family.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
The trader replied (on 28/11/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to post this review, Many thanks, John from roofcare (Midlands) ltd
Chinmey in Chilwell
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my chimney partially rebuilt, as the mortar on the top few courses had fallen out. John was on time, within his estimate, took photos of work in progress, tidied up afterwards, and did a very professional job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
The trader replied (on 28/11/2018)
Thank you for the review Many thanks, John from roofcare (Midlands) ltd
Excellent Roofing Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roofcare (Midlands) Ltd were contacted regarding some ridge tiles which had detached from the roof. Further issues with the guttering and 2 roof tiles were identified and relayed in an informative manner and they were happy to sort this on the same visit. The work itself was carried out in a highly professional way, including the removal of waste from the gutters as well as repair to gutter itself. I would highly recommend Roofcare (Midlands) Ltd for your roofing needs and would certainly call on them again if necessary in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
The trader replied (on 28/11/2018)
Thank you for the review Many thanks, John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had pointing work and roofing done, at gable end of house. This trader was very professional, worked to the time scales, and also did extra work for us. He Is a very nice and trustworthy guy. He did a great job and we highly recommended him, he was also a clean and tidy worker, and cleaned all outside when he finished.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roof repair to side of house. Facia boards repaired and repainted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
The trader replied (on 28/11/2018)
Thank you for the positive review Many thanks, John from roofcare (Midlands) ltd
Chimney Repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repairs to 2x chimneys including resetting loose brickwork, repointing, replacing existing cap and chimney pots and replacing lead work. John provides a full quotation broken down into key stages prior to starting a task. He is happy to explain the reasons for and how the work shall be completed answering any questions promptly. John is open and honest with progress making you aware in advance of any potential cost overruns.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
The trader replied (on 18/02/2019)
Thank you for the positive review, many thanks John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd