Endorsed by Which?

Seaburn Gas Services Ltd

4.7

14 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 2002 we are a Sunderland based family run business with a wealth of skill, knowledge and experience in the plumbing and heating industry. Offering outstanding customer service is our top priority together with quality workmanship, professionalism and reliability. Our engineers are fully trained and qualified in all areas of domestic gas and plumbing and work hard to ensure that we provide a high quality and value for money service to all our customers in a friendly, honest and efficient way. All of our work comes with a workmanship guarantee and we go above and beyond to respond to all call outs in a fast and timely manner.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
14 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.7
Sort by
Boiler service by someone you can trust.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A proper job! Safe, polite conscientious fitter. Very careful to do everything right. All adjustments and settings made exactly to the book. Filters etc. Cleaned and carefully reassembled. A thoroughly good job. And not expensive. Well worth having the annual service because I know everything is good for another year.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 14/05/2024 , work completed 14/05/2024
50 YEAR OLD BOILER REPLACEMENT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a 50 year old boiler replacing and the central heating upgraded. Steve and his team worked hard to get the job expertly done over two days, cleaned up superbly, and were a pleasure to have around. Great backup from Sam in admin too. Can't recommend them highly enough. Thanks guys!
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 24/04/2024 , work completed 16/04/2024
The Most expensive condensate pipe and pump in the World?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a 2-week wait, two engineers attended my home on 17th January 2024 to carry out a service on my Gas Combi Boiler. They carried out the service and told me I would need a condensation pump fitted, as well as a new condensate pipe which kept backing up. The cost to do this work was £290. They had gone up into the loft as I had told them I did not want them to start pulling up my newly laid kitchen floor to see how difficult it would be to run the pipe through the loft and outside that way. A date was set for the pump and condensate pipe to be fitted. Another 2 weeks went by, and a single engineer attended to fit the pump and change the condensate pipe. He had the new pump with him. He asked to borrow a set of ladders to gain access to the loft (Which the first two guys had also done) He removed the cupboard front to the boiler and then ascended into the loft. Less than 10 minutes after arriving he said he could not do the job as it was not a straightforward changeover of pumps as the office had told him. He said doing the job would involve two people and the cost for that would increase the price by a further £180, making a total of £470 to complete the job. I had made a herculean effort to gather the original £290 cash as they do not take credit cards and was now being told that I had to find another £180 to have the job done. USE THEM AT YOUR PERIL.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 31/01/2024 , work completed 31/01/2024
The trader replied (on 16/02/2024)
We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service that you received in relation to your condensate pipe. You made us aware of the problems that you were having with it not draining away correctly therefore our service engineer looked at the options of fixing this. Unfortunately, upon further investigation it could not be installed in the way that we thought and therefore advised you of this and the change in price during our second visit. Our service engineer had made you aware that it wasn’t a straightforward job hence the reason for a pump and new pipe through the loft. Replacing the existing pipe in the same way would only result in the same problem. I appreciate that a change in price can be frustrating and I can only apologise again for this and for any inconvenience caused. Our staff were however put in a difficult position when trying to resolve the situation with you as you were very aggressive and threatening towards them.
A Small Company With Large Levels of Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently engaged Seaburn Gas to install a new boiler for us, quite simply because they impressed us from the moment we first spoke to them. Actually being able to speak to someone quickly without having to go through 10 levels of phone menus that constantly try to refer you to a website or wait hours for a call back was a joy in itself. From the outset Steve turned up as arranged. He looked professional and simply talked through our options, including a possible maintenance and repair plan. When the quote came through the price for both was reasonable, and came attached with a single page of easy to read T&Cs. On the day of the installation, the guys again turned up at the prescribed time, covered as much as possible with dust sheets and quickly got on with the job. They are obviously highly experienced, and you could hear that they worked well together as a team. By lunchtime, the boiler was neatly installed and everything was clean and tidy. A quick demo later and we were good to go. We have taken up the service plan and ditched British Gas quite simply because we are fully confident that should our boiler develop a fault we will be able to contact them quickly and easily, and not have to wait days for a repair. What a breath of fresh air it is to find a company who can remember what customer service actually looks like.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 18/08/2022 , work completed 17/08/2022
No hot water
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Seaburn Gas services through local hero’s. We had no hot water for 2 days. Steven rang me we explained our situation he then asked us to face time our boiler and fixed the problem within minutes! Would definitely recommend Thanks
Janine Posted on 16/08/2020 , work completed 16/08/2020
Highly recommended with amazing customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company twice - once to fix a boiler issue (which has been missed by one of the national gas boiler companies) and secondly last week when we were left with no heating or hot water due to a pipe leak. On both occasions Steve was professional, friendly, quick to fix the issue and cost was fair. Last week in particular, SGS managed to fit us in as an emergency even when their schedule was full - so we weren’t without heat and hot water over the weekend with our 2 children. Fantastic company with great customer service which we would highly recommend.
Sarah Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
A fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Seaburn Gas Services replaced my conventional Boiler with a Combi Boiler. The experience from making the first call for a quotation to completion was painless and hassle free. The office staff were great, so polite and very professional and Steve and his team carried out the work in our home superbly. No mess no hassle very polite and very conscientious. A brilliant service from a brilliant team. We were dreading installation day but you made it so easy for us. Thank you so much.
Mike - Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 11/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, prompt and tidy.
Gerard, Tyne and Wear Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Prompt, professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new boiler - carried out to a high standard. Friendly and very professional - excellent service, extremely reliable.
David, Tyne and Wear Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new boiler Seaburn Gas 31.8.017
Rita, Tyne and Wear Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017