Endorsed by Which?

Smart Heating Edinburgh Ltd

5.0

66 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Smart Heating Edinburgh provides installation and maintenance services for boilers, central heating systems and domestic gas appliances.

As Gold Worcester-Bosch Accredited Installers we will work with you to design a system using the latest and most efficient boilers on the market, we are fully versed in the latest Smart Technologies and heating controls.

The business is operated by 2 highly skilled engineers with over 30 years combined experience in the industry.

We are very happy to offer the following services:

Gas boiler installations
Central heating installations
Heating system upgrades and maintainance
Smart Controls
Powerflushing and system filters
Gas Cooker and hob installations
Landlord Certificates

Our aim is to provide customers with a professional and high quality service from inquiry, to quotation, to installation. We welcome the challenge of unusual and complex properties and heating systems.

We will give you a fixed price quotation for the work you ask us to undertake.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

  • Smart Homes

    • Automated Heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
66 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
New Boiler and Pipework
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were having problems with our boiler and some of the radiator pipework. We spoke to two companies but gained little clarity. However Smart Heating Edinburgh were different and from the initial telephone call with David some ideas were put forward and a home visit arranged. Various options explored and merits of each discussed and it was agreed to replace the boiler and some of the pipework. A detailed fixed price quote was given and accepted. The agreed work was undertaken over two days by David and Mark at the previously agreed price. As work was carried out we were kept informed of progress. Throughout this whole process it was possible to ask questions and advice and explanations were readily given. There was minimal disruption and work was carried out in a safe, tidy manner clearing up as work progressed. When finished the new boiler controls were explained and gas safety certificate issued. All in all glad we chose Smart Heating Edinburgh and would recommend to others.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 28/10/2022 , work completed 27/10/2022
Quick clean and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Smart Heating do a job for me - three jobs really, change a radiator, service a boiler, and sort out a jammed mains valve. Two people attended, and both worked quickly and cleanly, answered any questions I had, did a thorough job, and were very respectful It's the second time I've used them and both time the experience has been the same.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 12/10/2022 , work completed 10/10/2022
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved house and got Smart Heating to install our new boiler. We had used Smart Heating for our previous home and had no doubts about getting them back. David and Mark provide an excellent service, one that is second to none. They were prompt and professional from the initial meeting right through to the install. After the boiler was installed they cleaned up and stayed to talk through how it worked and answered all of our questions. If you need a new boiler, get Smart Heating. You won't be disappointed.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 08/07/2022 , work completed 06/07/2022
Gold Standard Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart Heating had carried out an earlier small piece of work for us very satisfactorily so had no hesitation in contacting the company when our elderly boiler and heating system began to cause trouble. David and Mark responded quickly surveyed the system talked us through our options and then provided a written quote outlining in detail the work to which we had agreed. This included the installation of a new boiler and unvented cylinder the removal of an old hot water cylinder and shower pumps together with a power flush and simplification of the existing pipe layout. They arrived promptly on the chosen date and completed the project within the promised three days and budget. We are very happy with our new system which has worked from day one without any problems. They are professional quiet clean tidy pleasant and efficient workers. Like previous reviewers have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them on the basis of our experience.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 26/06/2022 , work completed 15/06/2022
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and Mark installed two large vertical radiators in our sitting room. All completed within timescale and budget (fixed price quotation). These guys are good listeners and have a very ‘can-do’ attitude, meaning that they work round any problems that arise without complaint. High quality workmanship and thorough cleaning up afterwards. Probably the best service experience I have had so far (aged 70!) with sensible prices as well. TBH I cannot recommend these guys highly enough.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 24/06/2022 , work completed 23/06/2022
First class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and Mark are the best professionals I have ever had doing work in my house. Their skills, cleanliness, time-keeping and efficiency were most impressive but most of all they perfectly fulfilled all their pre-job promises and at a reasonable price. I have no hesitation in recommending them wholeheartedly and without a qualm.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 27/05/2022 , work completed 25/05/2022
Very Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When British Gas Homecare failed to deliver again weeks after the initial fault was reported, we were advised to contact Smart Heating. What a contrast: ONE phone call, ONE email and the solution was in capable hands. David turned up at the agreed time, addressed the anticipated peculiarities our property threw up and installed the new boiler without any delay. He gave clear, concise instructions about operating the controls and left us with heating and hot water again. Have no hesitation in recommending them to others and would certainly use their services again ourselves.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 01/04/2022 , work completed 01/04/2022
New Boiler install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and David from Smart Heating Edinburgh installed a new Worcester-Bosch boiler for us on the 12th January 2022. We found them to provide a professional, friendly service all the way through from the initial quote for the work and during the boiler installation. They answered all our questions, provided advice and gave instruction on the new boiler and the Hive wireless thermostat. Communication with them was very straightforward (email and follow up with a phone call where required) and they were quick to respond. We're really happy with the new boiler and would heartily recommend Smart Heating Edinburgh to anyone looking to employ the services of a heating engineer.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 16/02/2022 , work completed 12/01/2022
Highly Recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We highly recommend Smart Heating. They replaced our old boiler and we are very pleased with the work. They dealt with some unexpected issues during the installation very calmly, nothing was a problem to them and they kept us informed about the progress of the work. Smart Heating are professional, helpful and friendly. We will use them again.
Jimmy and Janette in Edinburgh Posted on 06/02/2022 , work completed 26/01/2022
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had Mark and David replace our old-style boiler for a combi boiler and relocate the boiler to another part of the house Nothing was too much bother to these guys as they carried out the work with great efficency and tidiness with everything being explained to us as they progressed We are very pleased with the job they have done for us and would have no hesitation in highly recommending Smart Heating to anyone
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 21/01/2022 , work completed 20/01/2022