Endorsed by Which?

Smart Heating Edinburgh Ltd

5.0

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Smart Heating Edinburgh provides installation and maintenance services for boilers, central heating systems and domestic gas appliances.

As Gold Worcester-Bosch Accredited Installers we will work with you to design a system using the latest and most efficient boilers on the market, we are fully versed in the latest Smart Technologies and heating controls.

The business is operated by 2 highly skilled engineers with over 30 years combined experience in the industry.

We are very happy to offer the following services:

Gas boiler installations
Central heating installations
Heating system upgrades and maintainance
Smart Controls
Powerflushing and system filters
Gas Cooker and hob installations
Landlord Certificates

Our aim is to provide customers with a professional and high quality service from inquiry, to quotation, to installation. We welcome the challenge of unusual and complex properties and heating systems.

We will give you a fixed price quotation for the work you ask us to undertake.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

  • Smart Homes

    • Automated Heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
67 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had Mark and David replace our old-style boiler for a combi boiler and relocate the boiler to another part of the house Nothing was too much bother to these guys as they carried out the work with great efficency and tidiness with everything being explained to us as they progressed We are very pleased with the job they have done for us and would have no hesitation in highly recommending Smart Heating to anyone
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 21/01/2022 , work completed 20/01/2022
Great service, absolutely recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and Mark were great—came over within an hour of requesting a quote after our boiler quit on us and talked us through various options (including the option to not go with their service and check to see if the issue was covered under warranty by the manufacturer). On the day of the install they arrived right on time, were communicative and friendly, and wrapped everything up the same afternoon. We'll be using them again for future upgrades and services and definitely recommend Smart Heating Edinburgh.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 21/01/2022 , work completed 20/01/2022
Personal, professional and responsive - excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas boiler central heating system developed faults, Christmas Eve! By Boxing day the heating system had broken down. British Gas were unable to get an engineer out and Worcester Bosch recommended a number of accredited engineers. I read some reviews here on Which? and called Smart Heating Edinburgh Ltd. David took the call and couldn't have been nicer or more understanding. He took some details, asked for photos to complete pre-visit assessment and picked up parts on his way to his first job of the day (28/December - a public holiday!). He phoned before heading out to us, when he arrived he was fully prepared. The job was completed within an hour and left us with working heating. A totally professional job. Excellent!
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 28/12/2021 , work completed 28/12/2021
Excellent Attitude & Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can’t recommend Smart Heating Edinburgh enough, they fitted Nest thermostats to our old boiler a few years ago and I called them again when our boiler needed replaced. We had a bit of a complex job as our old boiler was so old that we couldn’t put the new one in the same place (because of regulations). They spent ages at our property deciding the best way to install the new one, and considering all the options. I felt reassured that we were getting the best solution. They also identified a water pressure issue we’ve had for over 15 years, other plumbers got round it by installing pumps and other work arounds, but these guys did a proper investigation, found the issue and resolved it. The worked fast, and left the place very tidy. I will definitely use them in the future.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 23/12/2021 , work completed 22/12/2021
Smart Heating - the smart choice!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Smart Heating over the past 6 years for various jobs - annual boiler service, combi-boiler repair, and a gas cooker installation. Mark and David are brilliant - responsive, reliable and always provide clear communication and advice. Very reasonable rates as well. They are my go-to recommendation for anyone needing a gas or heating engineer in Edinburgh.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 26/10/2021 , work completed 26/10/2021
Smart Heating always Impress
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was time to upgrade our 20 year old radiators, some of which were leaking, so gave Smart Heating a call to provide a quote for us. We have dealt with them for a few years now, they replaced a Baxi Bermuda back boiler for a new Worcester boiler and have serviced this yearly for us. As we were really impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of both David and Mark we had no hesitation in asking them to quote for us. Once again we have not been disappointed. The changeover was smooth, clean on time and within budget. I highly recommend Smart Heating.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 11/10/2021
Highly recommend Smart Heating Edinburgh.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We initially used Smart Heating a few years ago to replace our boiler. Due to the great job they did we have used them to do other jobs e.g. replace radiators etc. Mark and David are excellent, punctual and efficient. Would highly recommend them.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 28/09/2021 , work completed 23/09/2021
Radiating happiness
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with our 9 new radiators, new boiler and newly installed full central heating system! Mark and David have done such a great job - winning the battle against the debris under the floorboards left by Victorian building techniques! We were very happy with their advice on which radiators and boiler to choose and were impressed with the level of communication and customer service throughout the job. We would be more than happy to use Smart Heating in the future and to recommend them.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 07/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
Tidy and efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a leak in our hot water tank, we arranged for a few different companies to come and replace our old boiler and system with a new combi boiler. David arrived to give the quote at the time arranged, and provided the quote to us the same day. This was one of the more competitive quotes, but what gave me most confidence was the fact that he dug around under our kitchen units to fully understand the pipework we had so that he could give a firm fixed quote for the work. The other quotations hadn't done this, and noted that there could be extra costs if more pipework was needed. David and Mark arrived a few days later on schedule to do the work. It was anticipated to take two days, but they were able to start half a day earlier than anticipated, so were done in a day and a half. The work was really neatly done which is always a good sign of quality work. Whilst here they also did a couple of other jobs for us, such as plumbing an outside tap and fixing some values on radiators and a sink. We're now left with a new combi boiler, Hive smart control, and a nice neat installation. We'll certainly be getting them back next year for the annual service. Thanks!
Stuart in Edinburgh Posted on 18/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
Like being saved from drowning!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was the perfect storm: overnight, the coldest in decades, and my CH boiler goes rogue. A nightmare - and worse: it's Friday, with the prospect of a freezing weekend ahead. An architect friend warmly recommended Smart Heating. They were brilliant from the start: responding immediately, asking sensible questions, clarifying the situation after I sent some pictures they requested, and offering an ETA within an hour so. And then turning up exactly when they promised (all fully Covid-compliant, of course). David and Mark quickly identified the problem (to do with freezing rather than the actual boiler), and sorted it out within 30 minutes. Thoroughly professional, helpfully explanatory about the issues, and a pleasure to deal with. I wholeheartedly recommend them for anything to do with heating issues. I felt like someone rescued at sea by the Lifeboatmen!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021