Endorsed by Which?

Smart Heating Edinburgh Ltd

5.0

66 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Smart Heating Edinburgh provides installation and maintenance services for boilers, central heating systems and domestic gas appliances.

As Gold Worcester-Bosch Accredited Installers we will work with you to design a system using the latest and most efficient boilers on the market, we are fully versed in the latest Smart Technologies and heating controls.

The business is operated by 2 highly skilled engineers with over 30 years combined experience in the industry.

We are very happy to offer the following services:

Gas boiler installations
Central heating installations
Heating system upgrades and maintainance
Smart Controls
Powerflushing and system filters
Gas Cooker and hob installations
Landlord Certificates

Our aim is to provide customers with a professional and high quality service from inquiry, to quotation, to installation. We welcome the challenge of unusual and complex properties and heating systems.

We will give you a fixed price quotation for the work you ask us to undertake.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

  • Smart Homes

    • Automated Heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
66 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Absolutely delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart Heating Edinburgh Limited was recommended to us by a member of my family. We received our quote from Mark for a new central heating system in our home in Currie. Mark and his partner arrived on time on the start date and got to work right away. The engineers were very professional, courteous, polite and clean and tidy. The work was carried out to the highest standard and both myself and my husband are delighted with our new boiler and heating system. We have no hesitation in recommending Smart Heating Edinburgh Ltd.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Great work done very efficiently!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and David did a great job on a really short timescale for us. They were polite, friendly, professional and knowledgeable. We had our boiler replaced and a Nest thermostat added, the price was great value, better than other quotes we’d had and the work was perfect. They really went the extra mile to make sure we were happy! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and would happily have them come and do work for us again!
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 01/12/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Great advice and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The advice on product and set-up for smart heating was really useful. The installation was quick and efficient. Overall, very good service.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
Terrific job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased with the combi boiler instillation that Smart Heating has done for us. Very competent and efficient. It took just a day for the instillation, including replacing some of our old narrow-gauge gas piping under the floorboards, plus a few hours the next day to flush the system and tidy things up, with everything left clean, neat and checked. They were really clear, communicative and friendly throughout. We would not hesitate to use Smart Heating again, and recommend them with full confidence. A company you can trust to do a terrific job.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
Heating System Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark & David were the perfect team to carry out the replacement of my very old boiler and radiators. From the outset they instilled confidence with their efficient work and helpful explanation of every stage of the process. Their aftercare service was also good and I have no hesitation in highly recommending them.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 20/09/2020 , work completed 03/09/2020
Good Replacement Boiler Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced our old "failing" Boiler. Efficient timely work even during the Coronavirus Lockdown and carried out with good regard to Social distancing requirements.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020
Quick response to an emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly boiler broke down, again. Having had Smart Heating recommended to me by a colleague, I asked them to help. Despite the coronavirus lockdown, Mark came round, and persuaded me (without difficulty) that, given the difficulty of sourcing spare parts at this time, the best solution would be a new boiler. He sent me an estimate that same day, and three days later he and David were back to complete the installation, all in one day. I am very pleased with the service provided, and shall not hesitate to use Smart Heating again.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 30/04/2020 , work completed 23/04/2020
Amazing work done quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Mark & David. The work they carried out was to a high standard and completed very efficiently. New boiler and new radiators installed quickly and on time, many thanks again.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 21/03/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
Replacement of old boiler for a new one.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used David and Mark over the past 3 years. They came and fitted a MagnaClean device alongside my old boiler, excellent results from that, they then fitted a new central heating system to my daughter's flat three floors up and finally carried out fitting a new boiler and dealt with renewing pipes and giving my system a service using the MagnaClean device in my own home yesterday. They are efficient, professional, courteous and very tidy and wouldn't hesitate recommending them to friends and family and last but not least, they explained all about the paperwork and safety checks. Money well spent, thanks guys.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
Efficient, thorough and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and Mark are professional, efficient and thorough. They quickly installed a Worcester-Bosch boiler at a fair price (I got quotes from several companies). They also accommodated my request to install a Nest thermostat rather than the Hive model. Moreover, I believe all my questions were answered honestly and with consideration. I would strongly recommend Smart Heating to anyone who needs to replace their boiler.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019