We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Solar Gateway Ltd

Profile thumb solar gateway ltd
4.8

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

Solar Gateway are premier solar panel installers installing quality Solar Panel Systems. We have installed in Manchester, Liverpool, Peterborough, Nottingham, Berwick, Leeds, Newcastle- upon- Tyne and Wooler in Northumberland. We install Nationwide.We have a very high ethical code and our aim is to save customers money from rising energy costs at the same time providing green electricity. We supply quality equipment and tailor each system to the needs of the customer. We provide customers a detailed quotation which demonstrates the pay back times for the cost of the system and shows the future savings in electricity costs the system will generate.

Solar Gateway are MCS registered, Napit Registered and members of HIES consumer code. We are proud to be a Which? Trusted Trader.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar water heating
    • Solar panels
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
    • Home energy analysis

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
23 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
More than happy with the service from Solar Gateway, from start to finish. Getting a quotation (and having it explained) was easy, and the installation was arranged and then carried out quickly and without fuss. No cleaning up to do, which is always a bonus ! The only problem came with the app for viewing energy use (though I think that was more to do with my broadband), but they wouldn't leave until it was resolved. Very happy with the service, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in South Shields Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Great service and saving loads.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solar Gateway quoted, supplied and installed a great system on my house and handled a few difficulties with access for scaffolding without ant issues. Highly recommend Solar Gateway and Solar power generation.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 25/08/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Solar panel and battery installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good standard of work throughout and a good attitude whilst installing 13 solar panels and a substantial battery pack. Arrived at the appointed time with a roofer (not just a solar panel fitter and much better as a consequence) and an electrician who knew his way around green energy systems (many don't). Have already recommended their services to my mother!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good friend of my recommended them to me. So I went by his referral. Had solar-panels installed, had a little setback as twice got rescheduled on the day at very short notice. But when they finally installed the Solar-panels, they were quick, professional and efficient.
ACCU Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had solar panels fitted by solar gateway, every part of the project was conducted by the workforce in a very professional manner. Mark the project manager was on site to make sure everything ran smoothly. I would highly recommend them to anyone thinking of having any similar work carried out.
Stephen Evans Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Papworth
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of solar panel system on domestic roof. Very professional service from quotation to installation and completion. I would definitely recommend Solar Gateway for a Quality, Reliable service.
Neil Pearson Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Painless Solar.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
13 solar panels, appropriate wiring into house wiring and two storage batteries. They dealt with any issues that arose provided wiring diagram. App for my iPhone was downloaded, installed and explained. From first meeting they committed to my being a happy customer, and they achieved that. They have followed up to ensure I am happy that the system is fully functioning. From quote to sign off was a fortnight. They handled all official paperwork except signing onto my electricity suppliers website for FIT tarriff, which requires details customer holds and is private.
Drogerb Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
A pleasant experience, competently performed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of solar panels with battery storage
philipncl Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Brilliant installation of solarpanels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the company through an Internet search, got in touch, the visited and did A survey. I was happy with the price they quoted. They seemed knowledgeable, friendly and competitively priced. On the day of the Solar panels installation, they were very quick, efficient and organized. Can't fault them.
OldMcDonald Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service I received from the rep was very good, the workmen were very courteous when they did the job & the director checked in a week later to ask if I was happy. I most certainly am happy!
Hencock Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019