We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Splash of Colour Painters & Decorators LTD

Profile thumb ead2c9d4 f7ce 4d67 9879 f7c0a5d320b3
5.0

129 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 21
Jul 2020
Jan 20
Jul 2019

About

Who Are Splash of Colour Painters Decorators LTD?
We are a small family business that takes a pride in our work. As Glasgow’s leading Painting Decorating company with years of experience in the painting and decorating industry, we are happy to carry out work on new and old properties, both commercial and domestic. Our excellent reputation and expertise has been built on paying close attention to detail and taking a pride in the work we produce. Building strong business relationships with our customers is very Important to us. we are extremely proud to have WON the Which? Trusted Trader of the year 2020 and which?trusted trader of the month April 2021 and have just won Scottish home improvements awards 2021
Best painting decorating company

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

  • Plastering

  • More Services

    • specialist sprayers
    • wallpaperhanging
    • polished plastering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
129 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Another excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Splash of Colour many times and have always been extremely happy with the standard of their work. Shaun has recently been working on my house decorating our hall which has involved a huge amount of preparation which I firmly believe many would not do. Our walls were in a terrible state and Shaun has sanded, skim coated, primed and painted every wall over three floors. The result is a hall and staircase that looks brand new. Shaun is always looking to see if he can improve his service and as a result is always investing in equipment and is up to speed on the latest and best paints that will give you the best finish. At very short notice I added in our bin store and garage door and they have been returned to an excellent standard. Currently, my doors in the house are away being sprayed to once again give us the best finish possible and I have every faith they will be amazing once finished.
Paul in Glasgow City Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 03/09/2021
The trader replied (on 09/09/2021)
Hi Paul, Shaun here this is the service you get from a Which? Trusted Trader of the year 2020 we always strive to be better as you know we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave this outstanding review for us when you are so busy with work we can’t thank you enough kind regards
Great kitchen refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to have my kitchen cabinets repainted and there’s no one I would trust to do this more than Splash of Colour. It was a big job but they made it as convenient as possible for me to ensure my family kitchen was still usable throughout. The end result is brilliant and it is always great to see the pride they take in their work
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 31/08/2021
The trader replied (on 07/09/2021)
Hi. Thanks for the great review really pleased you like our work again your kitchen units look fantastic it’s always a pleasure to work for you kind regards Shaun Mckay
Great people, great job - this is what Which Trusted Traders is all about
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we've used Splash of Colour, and another fantastic job start to finish. The prep is the key, no shortcuts or corners cut leading to an amazing finish. We're now planning with Shaun and the team to have them do further work on our house in the coming year - wouldn't go to anyone else.
Customer in Falkirk Posted on 16/08/2021 , work completed 02/08/2021
The trader replied (on 16/08/2021)
Hi Neil thanks taking the time when you are so busy to leave this fantastic review it’s Always a pleasure to work with you really pleased you like our work Again kind regards Shaun Mckay
Exceptional workmanship!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun and his team are absolute gems. They went above and beyond to do an outstanding job of redecorating my house. I can’t praise them enough and there’s nothing I can fault them on. They even corrected things and filled in gaps to ensure my rooms were pristine in presentation. I rarely write reviews of this high praise but honestly, I can’t thank them enough. If you need a painter and decorator of a very high standard but of a reasonable pricing structure, then A Splash of Colour is your team to book!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/08/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
The trader replied (on 07/09/2021)
Hi, Shaun here, thanks for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review I know you don’t normally leave reviews really pleased you liked our work kind regards Shaun Mckay
Very professional work and very friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of Colour decorated a bedroom for me: stripping existing paper from walls & ceiling, preparing the surfaces for redecoration, repapering and then painting the walls, ceiling and woodwork. Shaun and his team did a great job, keeping me informed along the way, and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Not only would I highly recommend this decorating service, but I will also be asking them to do future work (have already organised a quote for another bedroom).
Maria in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
The trader replied (on 26/07/2021)
Hi Maria thanks For taking the time to leave this nice review really pleased you liked our work your bedroom looks stunning now look forward to working with you again soon kind regards Shaun mckay
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got Splash of Colour to paint the outside of our house and detached garage, including the walls, woodwork, doors and roof. The quality of the work was outstanding, and all finished in the agreed budget. They kept us up-to-date with the job as it was progressing and the customer service and attention to detail was excellent. I have already recommended them to several other people. They also replaced some rotten wood in the garage door, power washed the patio and fixed the outside tap!
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Posted on 23/06/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
The trader replied (on 27/06/2021)
Hi thanks for taking the time to leave this great review as I understand you’re very busy person your house looks amazing now thanks for giving us the opportunity to work on it kind regards Shaun mckay
Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of Colour began the work in my apartment in October 2020, and managed to complete the work despite the complexities of Lockdown. All rooms were painted, and they returned to complete work on the porch, bathroom and utility area, which had to be postponed due to the discovery of dry plaster, which needed to be repaired. Great attention to detail, aware of the need for preparation for work, flexible, able to help with aspects not directly related to the job at hand. Friendly and committed to high-quality work.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 02/06/2021 , work completed 29/05/2021
The trader replied (on 21/07/2021)
Hi thanks for taking the time to leave this nice review really pleased you liked our work If you ever need us for anything don’t hesitate just give us a call kind regards Shaun Mckay
Not Surprised Splash Of Colour Were Awarded Which Trusted Trader Of The Year 2020.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality of decorating and attention to detail by Shaun was exceptional, when decorating our communal stairwell. All six residents have commented on the professional standards and quality of finish by Splash of Colour. They are now my decorators of choice and will be highly recommending them to family and friends.
John in East Renfrewshire Posted on 22/05/2021 , work completed 19/05/2021
The trader replied (on 24/05/2021)
Hi John thanks for this fantastic review as We understand you’re very busy person with work and taking the time to leave a review we really appreciated it really pleased you like the standard of our work this is what customers can expect from Which ? Trusted Trader of the year 2020 kind regards Shaun mckay
Thorough and meticulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time using Splash of Colour, this time to paint a very large bedroom with very high ceilings, plus a couple doors throughout the property. What sets Splash of Colour apart from the rest is their attention to detail. They want the best finish and therefore spent a good deal of time prepping, i.e. filling and sanding. They don’t just come and put paint on the wall, but touch up the walls and woodwork first. They spray painted a very high intricate ceiling which looks great, ensuring to cover and protect what was under it. They did their best to colour match when painting a door to the rest of the woodwork in the room too. Polite as always and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 13/04/2021
The trader replied (on 06/05/2021)
Hi Marcus thanks for This fantastic review it is always a pleasure to work with your bedroom looks stunning now I am really pleased you like your work again we are Always striving for perfection kind regards Shaun mckay
High standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of Colour recently re- painted my exterior window sills which had suffered severe weathering. Shaun and team did a fantastic job and the finished work looked perfect. They even made sure that the window frames were cleaned to give the finished work a wow factor. Always impressed with their attention to detail.
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 19/04/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
The trader replied (on 29/04/2021)
Hi Carol it was a pleasure to work on your property again really pleased you like our work attention to detail with Us is everything your property looks stunning again thanks for leaving this great review kind regards Shaun Mckay