We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Splash of Colour Painters & Decorators Ltd

Profile thumb 2ae783c7 3f24 423d b433 b73e0c246cc1
5.0

136 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 21
Jul 2020
Jan 20
Jul 2019
Dec 18

About

We are a small family business and one of Glasgow’s leading Painting Decorating companies, with years of experience in the painting and decorating industry, we are Period property specialists.

Our excellent reputation and expertise has been built on paying close attention to detail and taking a pride in the work we produce.

Building strong business relationships with our customers is very important to us.

We are extremely proud to have been awarded the Which? Trusted Trader of the Year in 2020 and the Which? Trusted Trader of the Month on a few occasions. We are also delighted to have won the Scottish Home Improvements Award - 2021 Category: Best Painting and Decorating Company.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
    • Exterior decorating
  • Plastering

    • Plastering
  • More Services

    • specialist sprayers
    • wallpaperhanging
    • polished plastering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
136 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fabulous work as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another amazing job by the team. Completely transformed our dining room, living room and bathroom with ease. Booked again to do stair spindles. Professional, approachable and helpful at all times. Neat and tidy. Excellent communication and trustworthy as well as a good, clear pricing structure. This is the second time we have used the guys and have already plans to bring them in again for the rest of the house in the new year. Thanks again and see you soon!
Gemma in Argyll and Bute Council Posted on 22/12/2021 , work completed 28/11/2021
The trader replied (on 02/01/2022)
Hi Gemma we are really pleased you liked our work on your new home thanks for taking the time to leave this great review We really appreciate it kind regards Shaun Mckay
Great team to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of Colour have been a pleasure to work with - reliable, with good communication and lots of useful advice. With a complicated timetable for the renovation of my flat, they've been flexible and helpful, keeping me up to date with the work as it progresses. They've gone out of their way to help me in this project - after the walls and ceilings were stripped, it was clear they'd need to be replastered before decorating could begin. They not only found plasterers but organised them to come and quote for the work. I'm looking forward to working with Splash of Colour to the completion of this project.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 09/12/2021 , work completed 07/12/2021
The trader replied (on 13/12/2021)
Hi thanks for taking the time to leave this review it’s really appreciated when you are so busy can’t wait to get started decorating your home kind regards Shaun McKay
Ultimate Professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of Colour are a professional company with high job standards. So nice to have have people working on my property who are technical experts in their field and importantly execute projects on time and within budget. Extremely tidy polite workers who looked professional, excellent communications with progress updates and next steps on a daily basis. I have used this company for 10 years and would highly recommend! 5 stars!
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 01/12/2021 , work completed 22/11/2021
A dull flat turned into a bright welcoming home.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys had to repair woodwork, plasterwork and paint 2 public rooms, hall, kitchen and 3 bedrooms. They completed the work in good time . They kept us informed and gave us advise about some rotting windows. We are completely satisfied with their work and would definitely recommend and use them again . Great work as always Splash of Colour.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 03/11/2021 , work completed 06/10/2021
The trader replied (on 13/12/2021)
Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review it’s always a pleasure to work with you the flat looks great now if you ever need us in the future just give us a call kind regards Shaun McKay
Reliable, efficient and on the ball!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun senior, Shuan junior and their team painted the hall woodwork, ceiling and walls at my brother's flat in Anniesland, Glasgow. All went well with the quoting process and the work was done to a great standard. Shaun was very sensistive and cheerful with my brother who has some medical issues.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 03/11/2021 , work completed 01/11/2021
The trader replied (on 04/11/2021)
Hi Don thanks for the nice review it was a pleasure to work with you and your Brother really pleased you liked our work hallway looks great now if you ever need us in the future just give us a call kind regards Shaun mckay
Going above and beyond for our charity
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun created a bedroom makeover for one of our music loving children and made his Dream Come True. He consulted with the family and was able to add personal touches that took this dream to the next level. His work shows that he is listened to the family and thought about what they wanted. The family are ecstatic and the young boy has called me up to thank me for everything that Splash of Colour have provided. Shaun is a great person, works so hard to make sure his work is finished to a high standard, attentive to his clients and goes out of his way to do things. We are so happy to have Shaun as part of the Dreams Come True team; he adds so much value to our dreams and has gifted hours, days and weeks of his time to the charity. One in a million. Thank you Shaun.
(your username) Posted on 01/11/2021 , work completed 04/10/2021
The trader replied (on 04/11/2021)
Hi Zoe I understand you are a very busy person thanks for taking the to leave this fantastic review as you know we love working with the kids from dreams come true in Glasgow really pleased Eliasi and the family loved the music theme room make over makes me feel so happy that the kid called you to say thanks great family to work with kind regards shaun mckay
Trustworthy and Expert Craftspeople
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Splash of Colour to paint one of our bedrooms including the walls, skirtings, radiator, ceiling and floor. Shaun came on the days promised and did a fantastic job quickly and with no mess and helped move furniture out in order for work to be done. He even came back and helped move furniture back in, supplied paint samples etc. Will definitely use again.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 18/10/2021
The trader replied (on 26/10/2021)
Hi John thanks for taking the time when you’re so busy to leave this really nice review it’s always a pleasure to do work for you if you ever need me just give me a call really pleased you liked the bedroom it looks fantastic now kind regards Shaun McKay
Splash of Colour by the sea
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of Colour have recently taken on and completed a full redecoration of our 3 bed flat. The end product is incredible and the difference remarkable, especially as it’s a relatively new build with that standard, not so great. finish. The big thing we noticed (and hadn’t appreciated was involved) with Splash of Colour was the amount of effort and work involved in the preparation of all the walls & surfaces. This is the difference between others used previously. Top things about them; - Knowledge of the industry - Attention to detail - Their own very high standards - Quality of finish Without hesitation, we’d recommend Splash of Colour for anyone looking for a high-quality, professional painting & decorating service.
Customer in Inverclyde Posted on 03/10/2021 , work completed 01/10/2021
Another excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Splash of Colour many times and have always been extremely happy with the standard of their work. Shaun has recently been working on my house decorating our hall which has involved a huge amount of preparation which I firmly believe many would not do. Our walls were in a terrible state and Shaun has sanded, skim coated, primed and painted every wall over three floors. The result is a hall and staircase that looks brand new. Shaun is always looking to see if he can improve his service and as a result is always investing in equipment and is up to speed on the latest and best paints that will give you the best finish. At very short notice I added in our bin store and garage door and they have been returned to an excellent standard. Currently, my doors in the house are away being sprayed to once again give us the best finish possible and I have every faith they will be amazing once finished.
Paul in Glasgow City Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 03/09/2021
The trader replied (on 09/09/2021)
Hi Paul, Shaun here this is the service you get from a Which? Trusted Trader of the year 2020 we always strive to be better as you know we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave this outstanding review for us when you are so busy with work we can’t thank you enough kind regards
Great kitchen refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to have my kitchen cabinets repainted and there’s no one I would trust to do this more than Splash of Colour. It was a big job but they made it as convenient as possible for me to ensure my family kitchen was still usable throughout. The end result is brilliant and it is always great to see the pride they take in their work
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 31/08/2021
The trader replied (on 07/09/2021)
Hi. Thanks for the great review really pleased you like our work again your kitchen units look fantastic it’s always a pleasure to work for you kind regards Shaun Mckay