We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Splash of Colour Painters & Decorators Ltd

Profile thumb 2ae783c7 3f24 423d b433 b73e0c246cc1
5.0

136 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 21
Jul 2020
Jan 20
Jul 2019
Dec 18

About

We are a small family business and one of Glasgow’s leading Painting Decorating companies, with years of experience in the painting and decorating industry, we are Period property specialists.

Our excellent reputation and expertise has been built on paying close attention to detail and taking a pride in the work we produce.

Building strong business relationships with our customers is very important to us.

We are extremely proud to have been awarded the Which? Trusted Trader of the Year in 2020 and the Which? Trusted Trader of the Month on a few occasions. We are also delighted to have won the Scottish Home Improvements Award - 2021 Category: Best Painting and Decorating Company.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
    • Exterior decorating
  • Plastering

    • Plastering
  • More Services

    • specialist sprayers
    • wallpaperhanging
    • polished plastering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
136 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great people, great job - this is what Which Trusted Traders is all about
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we've used Splash of Colour, and another fantastic job start to finish. The prep is the key, no shortcuts or corners cut leading to an amazing finish. We're now planning with Shaun and the team to have them do further work on our house in the coming year - wouldn't go to anyone else.
Customer in Falkirk Posted on 16/08/2021 , work completed 02/08/2021
The trader replied (on 16/08/2021)
Hi Neil thanks taking the time when you are so busy to leave this fantastic review it’s Always a pleasure to work with you really pleased you like our work Again kind regards Shaun Mckay
Exceptional workmanship!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun and his team are absolute gems. They went above and beyond to do an outstanding job of redecorating my house. I can’t praise them enough and there’s nothing I can fault them on. They even corrected things and filled in gaps to ensure my rooms were pristine in presentation. I rarely write reviews of this high praise but honestly, I can’t thank them enough. If you need a painter and decorator of a very high standard but of a reasonable pricing structure, then A Splash of Colour is your team to book!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/08/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
The trader replied (on 07/09/2021)
Hi, Shaun here, thanks for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review I know you don’t normally leave reviews really pleased you liked our work kind regards Shaun Mckay
Very professional work and very friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of Colour decorated a bedroom for me: stripping existing paper from walls & ceiling, preparing the surfaces for redecoration, repapering and then painting the walls, ceiling and woodwork. Shaun and his team did a great job, keeping me informed along the way, and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Not only would I highly recommend this decorating service, but I will also be asking them to do future work (have already organised a quote for another bedroom).
Maria in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
The trader replied (on 26/07/2021)
Hi Maria thanks For taking the time to leave this nice review really pleased you liked our work your bedroom looks stunning now look forward to working with you again soon kind regards Shaun mckay
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got Splash of Colour to paint the outside of our house and detached garage, including the walls, woodwork, doors and roof. The quality of the work was outstanding, and all finished in the agreed budget. They kept us up-to-date with the job as it was progressing and the customer service and attention to detail was excellent. I have already recommended them to several other people. They also replaced some rotten wood in the garage door, power washed the patio and fixed the outside tap!
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Posted on 23/06/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
The trader replied (on 27/06/2021)
Hi thanks for taking the time to leave this great review as I understand you’re very busy person your house looks amazing now thanks for giving us the opportunity to work on it kind regards Shaun mckay
Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of Colour began the work in my apartment in October 2020, and managed to complete the work despite the complexities of Lockdown. All rooms were painted, and they returned to complete work on the porch, bathroom and utility area, which had to be postponed due to the discovery of dry plaster, which needed to be repaired. Great attention to detail, aware of the need for preparation for work, flexible, able to help with aspects not directly related to the job at hand. Friendly and committed to high-quality work.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 02/06/2021 , work completed 29/05/2021
The trader replied (on 21/07/2021)
Hi thanks for taking the time to leave this nice review really pleased you liked our work If you ever need us for anything don’t hesitate just give us a call kind regards Shaun Mckay
Not Surprised Splash Of Colour Were Awarded Which Trusted Trader Of The Year 2020.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality of decorating and attention to detail by Shaun was exceptional, when decorating our communal stairwell. All six residents have commented on the professional standards and quality of finish by Splash of Colour. They are now my decorators of choice and will be highly recommending them to family and friends.
John in East Renfrewshire Posted on 22/05/2021 , work completed 19/05/2021
The trader replied (on 24/05/2021)
Hi John thanks for this fantastic review as We understand you’re very busy person with work and taking the time to leave a review we really appreciated it really pleased you like the standard of our work this is what customers can expect from Which ? Trusted Trader of the year 2020 kind regards Shaun mckay
Thorough and meticulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time using Splash of Colour, this time to paint a very large bedroom with very high ceilings, plus a couple doors throughout the property. What sets Splash of Colour apart from the rest is their attention to detail. They want the best finish and therefore spent a good deal of time prepping, i.e. filling and sanding. They don’t just come and put paint on the wall, but touch up the walls and woodwork first. They spray painted a very high intricate ceiling which looks great, ensuring to cover and protect what was under it. They did their best to colour match when painting a door to the rest of the woodwork in the room too. Polite as always and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 13/04/2021
The trader replied (on 06/05/2021)
Hi Marcus thanks for This fantastic review it is always a pleasure to work with your bedroom looks stunning now I am really pleased you like your work again we are Always striving for perfection kind regards Shaun mckay
High standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of Colour recently re- painted my exterior window sills which had suffered severe weathering. Shaun and team did a fantastic job and the finished work looked perfect. They even made sure that the window frames were cleaned to give the finished work a wow factor. Always impressed with their attention to detail.
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 19/04/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
The trader replied (on 29/04/2021)
Hi Carol it was a pleasure to work on your property again really pleased you like our work attention to detail with Us is everything your property looks stunning again thanks for leaving this great review kind regards Shaun Mckay
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Splash of Colour several times so were pleased to get them to complete further work. It was a big project and the work was done Dec/Jan.The Dining room and living room were wallpapered and painted. The wallpaper job was excellent and I love my dining room. Stairway and hall this involved sanding and they took all our doors off and spray painted them to perfection. Shaun is never happy until the job is 100% perfect. They are very tidy and happy to move more furniture even stuff that was not in their way but we wanted it put in the attic. When they leave the job the rooms are hoovered, cleaned and all rubbish taken away. Having Tradesmen in the house can be a nightmare as we have experienced before, But Splash of Colour is the exception. We will continue to use and recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/1958
The trader replied (on 28/01/2021)
Hi Sheila I would like to thank you for the great review as you know we always work to a high standard and we like to keep improving the services we offer our customers like Door spraying and furniture spraying as a company we are always investing in new equipment and technology and you have seen the Quality of work we produce this is what you get when you use a which?trusted trader your home looks stunning now kind regards Shaun Mckay
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Splash of Colour in the past to paint the exterior of my house. This was done to a very standard and gave me the confidence to use them for further work. They have recently completed decorating the lounge,hall and kitchen and I am absolutely delighted with the result. When you use Shaun and his Dad they go that bit further to make sure that everything is done perfectly. Preparation is a big part of their ethos and they won't cut corners just to get the job done. They are also very good at advising on colour selection, and suggesting different option that we had not thought of. All in all I would have no hesitation in recommending them to family and friends.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 29/12/2020 , work completed 24/12/2020
The trader replied (on 08/01/2021)
Hi Tom really pleased you and your wife liked our work and advice on the colours they worked well and your home looks excellent it was a pleasure to work with you again kind regards Shaun mckay