Endorsed by Which?

Splash of Colour Painters & Decorators Ltd

5.0

161 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

APRIL 2021
Jul 2020
JANUARY 2020
Jul 2019
DECEMBER 2018

About

We are a small family Multi award winning Painting Decorating company , with years of experience in the painting and decorating industry, we are Period property specialists.

Our excellent reputation and expertise has been built on paying close attention to detail and taking a pride in the work we produce.

Building strong business relationships with our customers is very important to us.

We are extremely proud to have been awarded the Which? Trusted Trader of the Year in 2020 and the Which? Trusted Trader of the Month on a few occasions. We are also delighted to have won the Scottish Home Improvements Award - 2021 Category: Best Painting and Decorating Company. Prestige Scotland award best painting and decorating company- 2022 and now won the award for the second time 2023

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Plastering
  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
    • Exterior decorating
  • More Services

    • specialist sprayers
    • wallpaperhanging
    • polished plastering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
161 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Going above and beyond for our charity
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun created a bedroom makeover for one of our music loving children and made his Dream Come True. He consulted with the family and was able to add personal touches that took this dream to the next level. His work shows that he is listened to the family and thought about what they wanted. The family are ecstatic and the young boy has called me up to thank me for everything that Splash of Colour have provided. Shaun is a great person, works so hard to make sure his work is finished to a high standard, attentive to his clients and goes out of his way to do things. We are so happy to have Shaun as part of the Dreams Come True team; he adds so much value to our dreams and has gifted hours, days and weeks of his time to the charity. One in a million. Thank you Shaun.
(your username) Posted on 01/11/2021 , work completed 04/10/2021
The trader replied (on 04/11/2021)
Hi Zoe I understand you are a very busy person thanks for taking the to leave this fantastic review as you know we love working with the kids from dreams come true in Glasgow really pleased Eliasi and the family loved the music theme room make over makes me feel so happy that the kid called you to say thanks great family to work with kind regards shaun mckay
Trustworthy and Expert Craftspeople
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Splash of Colour to paint one of our bedrooms including the walls, skirtings, radiator, ceiling and floor. Shaun came on the days promised and did a fantastic job quickly and with no mess and helped move furniture out in order for work to be done. He even came back and helped move furniture back in, supplied paint samples etc. Will definitely use again.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 18/10/2021
The trader replied (on 26/10/2021)
Hi John thanks for taking the time when you’re so busy to leave this really nice review it’s always a pleasure to do work for you if you ever need me just give me a call really pleased you liked the bedroom it looks fantastic now kind regards Shaun McKay
Splash of Colour by the sea
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of Colour have recently taken on and completed a full redecoration of our 3 bed flat. The end product is incredible and the difference remarkable, especially as it’s a relatively new build with that standard, not so great. finish. The big thing we noticed (and hadn’t appreciated was involved) with Splash of Colour was the amount of effort and work involved in the preparation of all the walls & surfaces. This is the difference between others used previously. Top things about them; - Knowledge of the industry - Attention to detail - Their own very high standards - Quality of finish Without hesitation, we’d recommend Splash of Colour for anyone looking for a high-quality, professional painting & decorating service.
Customer in Inverclyde Posted on 03/10/2021 , work completed 01/10/2021
Another excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Splash of Colour many times and have always been extremely happy with the standard of their work. Shaun has recently been working on my house decorating our hall which has involved a huge amount of preparation which I firmly believe many would not do. Our walls were in a terrible state and Shaun has sanded, skim coated, primed and painted every wall over three floors. The result is a hall and staircase that looks brand new. Shaun is always looking to see if he can improve his service and as a result is always investing in equipment and is up to speed on the latest and best paints that will give you the best finish. At very short notice I added in our bin store and garage door and they have been returned to an excellent standard. Currently, my doors in the house are away being sprayed to once again give us the best finish possible and I have every faith they will be amazing once finished.
Paul in Glasgow City Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 03/09/2021
The trader replied (on 09/09/2021)
Hi Paul, Shaun here this is the service you get from a Which? Trusted Trader of the year 2020 we always strive to be better as you know we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave this outstanding review for us when you are so busy with work we can’t thank you enough kind regards
Great kitchen refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to have my kitchen cabinets repainted and there’s no one I would trust to do this more than Splash of Colour. It was a big job but they made it as convenient as possible for me to ensure my family kitchen was still usable throughout. The end result is brilliant and it is always great to see the pride they take in their work
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 31/08/2021
The trader replied (on 07/09/2021)
Hi. Thanks for the great review really pleased you like our work again your kitchen units look fantastic it’s always a pleasure to work for you kind regards Shaun Mckay
Great people, great job - this is what Which Trusted Traders is all about
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we've used Splash of Colour, and another fantastic job start to finish. The prep is the key, no shortcuts or corners cut leading to an amazing finish. We're now planning with Shaun and the team to have them do further work on our house in the coming year - wouldn't go to anyone else.
Customer in Falkirk Posted on 16/08/2021 , work completed 02/08/2021
The trader replied (on 16/08/2021)
Hi Neil thanks taking the time when you are so busy to leave this fantastic review it’s Always a pleasure to work with you really pleased you like our work Again kind regards Shaun Mckay
Exceptional workmanship!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun and his team are absolute gems. They went above and beyond to do an outstanding job of redecorating my house. I can’t praise them enough and there’s nothing I can fault them on. They even corrected things and filled in gaps to ensure my rooms were pristine in presentation. I rarely write reviews of this high praise but honestly, I can’t thank them enough. If you need a painter and decorator of a very high standard but of a reasonable pricing structure, then A Splash of Colour is your team to book!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/08/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
The trader replied (on 07/09/2021)
Hi, Shaun here, thanks for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review I know you don’t normally leave reviews really pleased you liked our work kind regards Shaun Mckay
Very professional work and very friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of Colour decorated a bedroom for me: stripping existing paper from walls & ceiling, preparing the surfaces for redecoration, repapering and then painting the walls, ceiling and woodwork. Shaun and his team did a great job, keeping me informed along the way, and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Not only would I highly recommend this decorating service, but I will also be asking them to do future work (have already organised a quote for another bedroom).
Maria in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
The trader replied (on 26/07/2021)
Hi Maria thanks For taking the time to leave this nice review really pleased you liked our work your bedroom looks stunning now look forward to working with you again soon kind regards Shaun mckay
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got Splash of Colour to paint the outside of our house and detached garage, including the walls, woodwork, doors and roof. The quality of the work was outstanding, and all finished in the agreed budget. They kept us up-to-date with the job as it was progressing and the customer service and attention to detail was excellent. I have already recommended them to several other people. They also replaced some rotten wood in the garage door, power washed the patio and fixed the outside tap!
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Posted on 23/06/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
The trader replied (on 27/06/2021)
Hi thanks for taking the time to leave this great review as I understand you’re very busy person your house looks amazing now thanks for giving us the opportunity to work on it kind regards Shaun mckay
Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of Colour began the work in my apartment in October 2020, and managed to complete the work despite the complexities of Lockdown. All rooms were painted, and they returned to complete work on the porch, bathroom and utility area, which had to be postponed due to the discovery of dry plaster, which needed to be repaired. Great attention to detail, aware of the need for preparation for work, flexible, able to help with aspects not directly related to the job at hand. Friendly and committed to high-quality work.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 02/06/2021 , work completed 29/05/2021
The trader replied (on 21/07/2021)
Hi thanks for taking the time to leave this nice review really pleased you liked our work If you ever need us for anything don’t hesitate just give us a call kind regards Shaun Mckay