We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

SPS Timber Windows Limited

Profile thumb tsc 6990 traditional box sash windows
4.9

117 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:00
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

COVID-19: We continue to operate, in accordance with PHE guidelines.

Award-winning SPS Timber Windows is celebrating its 22nd year as South West London’s most established specialist in the design, manufacture, installation and finishing of premium quality, energy-efficient, bespoke Accoya® wood box sash windows, casement windows, French doors, folding sliding doors.

Our products are made to “A” rated specifications, to our customers’ individual requirements, in our London workshops and installations are carried out by our own highly skilled craftsmen, installers and decorators.

Accoya® is a premium, FSC certified wood with the best durability possible and is guaranteed against rot for 50 years.

Enquiries can be made via our website: Request an estimate/Contact SPS.

Estimates can be provided from images/drawings/dimensions.

Our Wimbledon showroom is currently open by appointment only.

Our installation service currently covers London (South West, South East, South, West) and Surrey.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Timber windows
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Double glazing installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • french doors
    • bi-folding doors
    • front doors
    • london box sash

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
117 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the front windows, front door & garage door of our 1930's house replaced by SPS Timber Windows, including a large square bay. The new windows look just like the originals, with curved tops, but with modern double-glazing. The original stained glass in the door & hall were incorporated into the sealed glazing units, to maintain the authentic look. The fitters were reliable, tidy & hard-working. The carpenter who did the measuring-up beforehand did a very thorough job. We are very pleased with the quality & have had many positive comments from neighbours & visitors. The only downside was the length of time we had to wait from order to fitting (about five months), but on balance we would highly recommend this company, especially if you want to maintain the period look of your property.
Jude 1 Posted on 26/05/2014 , work completed 26/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our house was built in 1927 and the front bay windows needed replacing. I had obtained quotes from two companies for PVC windows and then came across SPS. Their quotation procedure, together with the high quality of the specification of their windows, were most impressive. The price was roughly double that of PVC windows, but we decided that the quality of the product (appearance, longevity, energy efficiency) justified this extra cost. SPS replaced both bays at the front and four other casement windows on the first floor. Before construction, the windows were measured and photographed to ensure that the new items would, as far as possible, be clones of the original. The installation team of two were tremendous. The new windows fitted accurately and the small amounts of inevitable damage to the immediate areas of the interior and exterior wall surfaces were made good speedily and to a high quality. They also repainted the repaired areas. (You will have to know what the original colour was of course!) The team plentifully used dust sheets and plastic sheeting to minimize the effect of dust from the installation, and they cleared up and vacuumed at the end of each day. The windows look tremendous and we are very pleased with them. I have no hesitation in recommending SPS highly.
Gordon, TPR Posted on 26/05/2014 , work completed 26/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used SPS to double glaze an existing sash bay window in our kitchen. They copied the original period mouldings of the windows and the surrounds perfectly. The workmen were efficient and professional and cleaned up at the end of each of the 2 days' work. We are extremely pleased SPS's window and the company's service generally.
Sarah G Duncan Posted on 19/04/2014 , work completed 19/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS fitted a new 3-part bay sash window to our Victorian property. The experience was entirely stress-free from the initial meeting to the windows being completed. From keeping the dust to a minimum to ensuring the final decoration matched perfectly with the room they were fitting into. You may have a wait a long time to get them in but the wait is well worth it.
Charlie A Posted on 07/04/2013 , work completed 07/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS replaced all the windows in our Edwardian house. They have matched them perfectly to the old style. From start to finish the whole experience has been professional and problem free. The installation was fast, clean and stress free. There were no hidden costs and they redecorated any small areas of damage post installation. We have had many words of praise from other professionals and neighbours. It has made such a difference this winter not to have cold draughts. to be fully recommended
jjtc79 Posted on 05/04/2013 , work completed 05/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS replaced all the windows in the front of our house including replicating ten Edwardian stained glass fanlights in double glazed units (something which several other reputable firms said could not be done). The end result is precisely what we wanted and the foundation for that was the care they took in understanding our needs and setting out a very precise specification of what they planned to deliver. The only material downside was that they had some scheduling problems which meant the whole job became somewhat protracted. However, this was offset by good communication (not normally a strength of the building-related trade) about the nature of the problems and by ensuring that we were open to the elements for the minimum time possible. Their installers were friendly, efficient and impressively hard-working. We have more windows to replace later this year and will be asking them to quote.
PhilWise Posted on 25/01/2013 , work completed 25/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS replaced 6 windows in my house before Christmas. From initial visit to completion of the job the communication was clear, detailed and speedy. The quote was most comprehensive and carried out exactly. The men who did the work were excellent - everything was covered in dust sheets; they turned up daily on the dot; I felt i could trust them completely and gave them a key so that I could get on with my life; they were most tolerant of the dog; once the windows were fitted they were cleaned and the woodwork was filled and repainted; the small amount of colateral damage which was done to the walls surrounding the windows was removed using the original wall paint. At my request they also rerouted the phone and TV aerials while the windows were out. They worked hard, were very helpful, mobile phone calls were minimal and they were all very pleasant. They even played Nina Simone one day - marvellous. On the Thursday before Christmas the last and much the largest window (sliding doors for the patio) was to be fitted. The old one was removed, but on arrival the new one proved to be significantly too tall. it was taken back to the workshop; the large hole was boarded up overnight; the new window was cut down to size overnight and replacement glass was obtained in order that it was completed on the following morning and installed by the end of the next day Friday. I believe that one of the men had to delay his departure time for his Christmas holiday - he couldn't have been nicer about it. We all make mistakes - it's how they are resolved that counts and they couldn't have done a better job. The windows themselves are beautiful and i'm thrilled. Where appropriate they are exact copies of the original victorian sash windows.The original ones had had secondary glazing fitted but I can tell that the heat retention in the area near the windows is now a great deal better. I can also open and close them with ease for the first time. I'm soon going to measure up for the remainder of the windows to be replaced by them - I think that tells you everything
carrie1955 Posted on 10/01/2013 , work completed 10/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I agree with all the other reviewers. We used SPS Windows to replace 7 sash windows in an old Victorian property and to build and fit French doors. The quote was middle-of-the-range. Excellent workers, communicating well with us, left the property clean and tidy, and worked efficiently within the stated time frame. We had a problem with the new doors (after a week, they didn't open properly). When we told them, they came back immediately and fixed it; now 6 months later, we have had no further problems. Recommended.
Irene13 Posted on 20/10/2012 , work completed 20/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS' design and installation of my new French windows was an entirely stress-free experience. They were friendly and attentive to my requests for particular features, meticulous in supplying drawings and written estimates; they kept to their predicted timetable and there were no hidden extra costs. The product is of high quality and the installation process was impressively well managed and rapid, including one or two followup visits to check on details. Dust was kept to a minimum and as promised the paintwork around the installation was fully restored. If all service providers were this good life would be a lot sweeter. Highly recommended.
Commoner149 Posted on 14/07/2012 , work completed 14/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS give extremely good customer service. They are efficient, responded swiftly to my queries and kept me updated on progress at every stage. As I was having windows repaired to a property that I let out (and is nearly 200 miles away from where I live) this consistent, clear communication was very reassuring. I would say that in terms of price, SPS are mid range, but in terms of quality they are at the very top of the class. Because of planning regulations I had to replace my windows like for like, so I didn't want to risk any problems by going with a low quality option, I also didn't want to have to get them redone again in a few years time. The results are great high quality windows that are guaranteed for 10 years and conform to all of the building / FENSA regulations. I would have no hesitation recommending them to anyone, they are based in SW18 but it was no problem going to N1.
Charlwsm Posted on 16/03/2012 , work completed 16/03/2012